Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer

Concert Band

Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer

Entry of the Olympic Wrestlers / Entreé des Lutteurs aux Arénes
Marsch / March / Marche op. 274

Genre:
Concert March, March
Grade Level:
Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:04:14
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2581
Release Date:
2008

Info

The delegation of the band of the Bohemian Infantry Regiment von Hortstein No. 92 to Berlin in February 1912 where it was to play music for the “Ball of the Austrians” opened new perspectives for Fucík, as the concert tour proved to be a triumph for the well known Imperial and Royal regimental bandmaster. After he returned to Terezín, he came to the decision to dissolve his contract as a regimental bandmaster effective Aug. 01, 1913 in order to embark on the career of a free lance music director and composer in Berlin. In the German capital he founded the Prague Musicians’ Orchestra and also a publishing company of his own. Although he re-established old contacts, for example with Paul Lincke, and despite the fact that he was openly welcomed, he had to accept already after a short time that it was quite a different affair to be active in the uniform of a regimental bandmaster rather than having to win one’s bread with an orchestra of one’s own competing against numerous comparable fine orchestras. The final breakthrough did not materialize, especially since the assassination of Sarajevo caused a deep cesura in Fucík’s activities in Berlin. When he died in 1916, he had not at all achieved what could well have been possible under more favorable circumstances. Bohumil Pešek, the renowned authority on Fucík, aptly describes this situation: Like almost all military bandmasters Fucík possessed a drawerful of completed or semi-finished compositions in order to be in a position to promptly react to non-foreseeable (military) events. When the war broke, this entailed an inflation of military marches. Fucík too had to offer something in that field. His marches, however, suffered the same lot as most of the other composition of that time: with the exception of only a few pieces they completely fell into oblivion. Among the marches of the Berlin period that belong to the bracket of works just described, also figures “The Entry of the Olympic Champion Wrestlers” as it remained completely unknown for many decades. First fragments of the march may be traced back to 1907, yet without a title or an opus number. It is rather astonishing that this sparkling march was finally rediscovered in the United States during the 1970s. Siegfried Rundel therefore brought to light a march gem in his new adaptation for contemporary band that has unduly remained unknown for too long a time.


Please visit the website of RUNDEL Julius-Fučík-Edition
www.juliusfucik.de

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Ins Land hinaus

MVSR068-2

Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer - Neue Kameraden - Bei der Mühle - Ungarns Kinder - Helenenmarsch - Margarethenmarsch - Jázkun-Induló - Leitmeritzer Schützenmarsch - Musik, Musik - Blasmusik macht Laune - Mussinan-Marsch - Ins Land hinaus - ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Danubia

MVSR2509

Julius Fucík (1872-1916) appreciated life in Sarajevo. First compositions were written, which soon made him become one of the leading representatives of his profession in Austria-Hungary. Among those works also figured his elaborate piece ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR2368

When Julius Fucík was nominated bandmaster of Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 86, important periods of his lifetime had already elapsed: his education in school, his studies at the Prague Conservatory of Music, his national service in IR 49 (1891-94) ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Schneidig vor

MVSR2060

Julius Fucík arrived in Sarajevo via Sisak on Nov 01, 1897 to become the new bandmaster of Infantry Regiment No. 86. Here Fucík was heartily welcomed and had his first triumphs as a composer and a bandmaster, but this city had never been ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Triglav

MVSR2471

Julius Fucík (1872-1916) appreciated life in Sarajevo. First compositions were written, which soon made him become one of the leading representatives of his profession in Austria-Hungary. Among those works also figured his elaborate piece ...

Info

Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer

Blasorchester

Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer
Entreé des lutteurs aux Arénes

Entry of the Olympic Wrestlers
Marsch, op. 274

Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
4 (Advanced)
Spielzeit:
00:04:14
Serientitel:
RUNDEL Julius-Fucik-Edition
RUNDEL Marsch Collection
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2581
Erscheinungsdatum:
2008

Info

Die Abordnung der Regimentsmusik des Böhmischen Infanterieregiments von Hortstein Nr. 92 nach Berlin zum „Ball der Österreicher“ im Februar 1912 eröffnete Fucík neue Perspektiven, denn die Konzertreise gestaltete sich zu einem Triumph für den bekannten k.u.k. Regimentskapellmeister. Nach Theresienstadt zurückgekehrt, reifte in ihm der Entschluss, seine Verpflichtungen als Regimentskapellmeister zum 01.08.1913 zu lösen, um als freischaffender Künstler ganz nach Berlin zu gehen. Dort gründete er zunächst das Prager Tonkünstler-Orchester und später seinen eigenen Musikverlag. Obgleich er alte Verbindungen, beispielsweise zu Paul Lincke, wieder knüpfte und auch sonst offen aufgenommen wurde, musste er allerdings schnell feststellen, dass es etwas anderes ist, im „bunten Rock des Kaisers“ zu konzertieren, als mit eigenem Orchester sein tägliches Brot verdienen zu müssen in einem Umfeld mit vielen guten, vergleichbaren Orchestern. Der große Durchbruch wollte sich nicht einstellen, zumal das Attentat von Sarajewo eine tiefe Zäsur in Fucíks Berliner Wirken bedeutete. Als er 1916 starb, hatte er längst nicht das erreicht, was unter günstigeren Umständen wohl möglich gewesen wäre. Der bekannte Fucík-Forscher Bohumil Pešek beschreibt diese Situation wie folgt: Wie jeder Militärkapellmeister hatte Fucík in seiner Schublade mehrere fertige oder halbfertige Kompositionen, insbesondere Märsche, um schnell auf irgendwelche unerwarteten (militärischen) Ereignisse reagieren zu können. Der Krieg brachte eine Inflation der Militärmärsche mit sich. Auch Fucík hatte etwas anzubieten. Aber seine Märsche traf das gleiche Schicksal wie die Mehrzahl der anderen Weltkriegskompositionen: bis auf wenig Ausnahmen sind sie unbekannt geblieben. Zu den Märschen aus der Berliner Periode, auf welche dieses Urteil zutrifft, gehört auch der „Einzug der olympischen Meisterringer“, der lange Jahrzehnte völlig unbekannt geblieben war. Erste Skizzen zum Marsch gehen auf das Jahr 1907 zurück, allerdings ohne Titel und ohne Opuszahl. Erstaunlicherweise ist das Stück erst in den 1970er Jahren in den Vereinigten Staaten wieder entdeckt worden. Siegfried Rundel bringt daher in seiner Neuadaption eine Perle zum Leuchten, die zu Unrecht beinahe in Vergessenheit geraten wäre.

Zur Homepage der RUNDEL Julius-Fučík-Edition
www.juliusfucik.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

$65.00
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Ins Land hinaus

MVSR068-2

Einzug der Olympischen Meisterringer - Neue Kameraden - Bei der Mühle - Ungarns Kinder - Helenenmarsch - Margarethenmarsch - Jázkun-Induló - Leitmeritzer Schützenmarsch - Musik, Musik - Blasmusik macht Laune - Mussinan-Marsch - Ins Land hinaus - ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Danubia

MVSR2509

In Sarajevo fühlte sich Julius Fucík (1872-1916) als Regimentskapellmeister beim Infanterieregiment Nr. 86 wohl. Erste Kompositionen entstanden, die ihn schnell als einen der ersten Regimentskapellmeister in Österreich-Ungarn auswiesen, darunter ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR2368

Der Marsch "Die Regimentskinder" entstand 1905 in Budapest und gehört neben dem "Florentiner Marsch" wohl zu den bekanntesten Stücken von Julius Fucik. Die zeitgemäße Bearbeitung von Siegfried Rundel enthält auch die wirkungsvolle Passage mit dem ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Schneidig vor

MVSR2060

Über Sisak kam Julius Fucík am 01.11.1897 nach Sarajevo, um die Stelle des Regimentskapellmeisters beim Infanterieregiment 86 anzutreten. Fucík wurde hier schnell mit offenen Armen aufgenommen und erlebte seine ersten großen Triumphe. Die Stadt ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Triglav

MVSR2471

In Sarajevo fühlte sich Julius Fucík (1872-1916) als Regimentskapellmeister beim Infanterieregiment Nr. 86 wohl. Erste Kompositionen entstanden, die ihn schnell als einen der ersten Regimentskapellmeister in Österreich-Ungarn auswiesen, darunter ...

Info