RUNDEL - Your Fine Music Publisher since 1964

In 1964, RUNDEL Music Publications (Musikverlag RUNDEL GmbH) was founded by Siegfried Rundel (1940-2009) in Rot an der Rot (Southern Germany) and has since developed into a renowned specialist for wind music (chamber music, concert band, symphonic wind ensemble). Siegfried Rundel has had a lasting influence on the German and international wind band scene and, by founding his own music publishing house, laid the foundation stone for the continuation of his down-to-earth yet visionary work.

Siegfried Rundel, who had been musically talented since childhood, took over the position of conductor in Rot an der Rot in 1961. Later he took the position of youth band director and deputy district conductor of the wind band association of the district Biberach (Landkreis / Blasmusik-Kreisverband Biberach).

The problem of the great lack of playable music pieces for amateur wind band in rural areas resulted in the founding of the RUNDEL Music Publications in 1964. The first own publishing works spread very quickly and met with great enthusiasm from the bands and associations. From the very beginning, it was particularly important for Siegfried Rundel that he offers playable music for amateur (non-professional) wind bands, which is suitable for the numerous musical occasions throughout the whole year and is popular with the public. He always set the highest quality standards, both in the selection of new pieces and in the technical production, from engravings to printing.

Over the years, Siegfried Rundel has won numerous other composers. He himself wrote over 40 original compositions and 200 arrangements for wind band and wanted to make his music accessible to everyone. Despite all musical, technical and business developments, the publisher never lost contact with its roots, the normal wind band. Personal advice and a close relationship between the publisher and the customer continue to characterize the RUNDEL Music Publications. Since 2001, Stefan and Thomas Rundel have been running the business in the spirit of their father and keeping the balance between down-to-earthness and vision. This is reflected both in the proven collaboration with experienced composers of the past years and in the support of young, talented new composers.

The RUNDEL catalog includes original compositions, high-quality arrangements of classical works, sacred pieces and chorales, educational literature, music for young and school bands, entertainment music, traditional polkas and waltzes, marches, and much more. Today, the repertoire of most wind bands, from beginner level to professionals, contains numerous publications by RUNDEL. In order to offer conductors and musicians the best music for successful performances, the published works are also recorded by professional wind bands.

RUNDEL DIRECT

  • Phone +49-(0)8395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

We are happy to assist you!

OUR SERVICE

  • Quick delivery. All items are on stock normally and ready to ship.
  • Free delivery in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Shipping costs to abroad

RUNDEL - Der Musikverlag seit über 50 Jahren

Der Musikverlag RUNDEL wurde 1964 von Siegfried Rundel (1940-2009) in Rot an der Rot gegründet  und hat sich seither zu einem renommierten Spezialverlag für Blasmusik entwickelt. Siegfried Rundel hat die deutsche und internationale Blasmusikszene nachhaltig beeinflusst und legte mit der Gründung seines eigenen Musikverlages den Grundstein für die Fortführung seiner bodenständigen und zugleich visionären Arbeit.
 
Der seit früher Kindheit musikalisch talentierte Siegfried Rundel übernahm im Jahre 1961 die Dirigentenstelle in Rot an der Rot und fühlte sich dem Musikverein von da an immer eng verbunden. Später war er Kreisverbandsjugendleiter im Blasmusik-Kreisverband Biberach sowie stellvertretender Kreisdirigent. Aus der Problematik des großen Mangels an spielbaren Musikstücken für Laien-Blasorchester im ländlichen Bereich folgte 1964 die Gründung des Musikverlages RUNDEL. Die ersten eigenen Verlagswerke verbreiteten sich sehr schnell und stießen bei den Kapellen und Vereinen auf große Begeisterung. Für Siegfried Rundel war von Anfang an besonders wichtig, dass er für Amateur-Musikvereine spielbare Musik verlegte, die für die zahlreichen musikalischen Anlässe im dörflichen Jahreskreis geeignet ist und beim Publikum Gefallen findet. Dabei stellte er stets höchste qualitative Ansprüche, sowohl bei der Auswahl der Kompositionen als auch bei der technischen Herstellung, von der Notengrafik bis zum Druck.
 
Im Lauf der Jahre konnte Siegfried Rundel zahlreiche weitere Komponisten für sich gewinnen. Er selbst schrieb über 40 Eigenkompositionen und 200 Arrangements und wollte seine Musik für jeden zugänglich machen. Denn bei allen musikalischen, technischen und betrieblichen Fortschritten verlor der Verlag niemals den Kontakt zu seinen Wurzeln, den Musikvereinen. Persönliche Beratung und eine enge Verbundenheit zwischen Verlag und Kunden zeichnen den Musikverlag RUNDEL nach wie vor aus. Seit 2001 führen Stefan und Thomas Rundel die Verlagsgeschäfte im Sinne ihres Vaters weiter und halten die Balance zwischen Bodenständigkeit und Vision. Das spiegelt sich sowohl in der bewährten Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen Komponisten der vergangenen Jahre als auch in der Förderung junger, aufstrebender Komponisten wider.
 
Das RUNDEL-Angebot für Musiknoten umfasst Originalkompositionen für Blasorchester, hochwertige Bearbeitungen klassischer Werke, sakrale Musikstücke und Choräle, Unterrichtsliteratur, Musik für Jugend- und Schulorchester, moderne Unterhaltungsmusik, traditionelle böhmisch-mährische Blasmusik, Märsche, Stimmungsmusik und vieles mehr. Heute sind im Repertoire der meisten Blasorchester, von der Anfängerstufe bis zur Höchststufe, zahlreiche Publikationen des Musikverlages RUNDEL zu finden. Um den Dirigenten und Musikern die besten Voraussetzungen für die musikalische Erarbeitung der Musikstücke zu bieten, werden die im Druck erschienenen Verlagswerke durch professionelle Blasorchester auch auf CD eingespielt.

RUNDEL DIREKT

  • Telefon 08395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

Wir sind für Sie da!

UNSER SERVICE

  • Schnelle Lieferung. Alle Titel sind in der Regel lagernd und sofort versandbereit.
  • Portofreie Lieferung in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Versandkosten ins Ausland