Music of James L. Hosay

RUNDEL
James L. Hosay

Rock Space

MVSR7095

American composer James Hosay is known for his well-conceived rock compositions. With “Rock Space”, he finally contributed his first piece to the popular RUNDEL eXplora Series – a rocky and groovy number in pop song style. Hosay uses ...

Info
46,50 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Unterstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Carrickfergus Posy

MVSR3435

The beautiful and haunting Irish folk song “Carrickfergus” was almost lost and forgotten to the ages, had it not been for the Irish-born actor Peter O’Toole, who sang the song to his friend, recording artist Dominic Behan. He made a ...

Info
120,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

As the title “Prayer and Jubilation” suggests, this piece is one of a spiritual nature. The first part is slow and reflective, almost meditative. The second part is upbeat, joyful and uplifting, similar to what one would experience while ...

Info
80,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
Abdullah Ibrahim / James L. Hosay

Maraba Blue

MVSR2134

South African musician and composer Abdulla Ibrahim was born in Cape Town in 1934. As a young boy he begged American sailors to sell him their latest jazz records. “Music is everywhere in Cape Town”, Ibrahim once said – and as the town ...

Info
65,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Highlander Legacy

MVSR2964

This work was commissioned by the Dexter Community Band, in Dexter, Michigan, and is dedicated to the memory of their founder, David L. Angus. It is a Theme and Variations style piece based on the Scottish folk song „Comin’ Thro’ The ...

Info
120,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

East-West-East

MVSR2952

In his comedy march “East-West-East”, American composer James L.Hosay confronts two different worlds: The United States (West) and Russia (East). In musically opposing figures the two (music) cultures clash. Finally they cooperate: elements ...

Info
75,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Valhalla

MVSR3414

Very few composers throughout history have had more of an influence on romantic music and romantic composers than Richard Wagner. Whenever a performance of his music is scheduled, all of the local composers flock to the concert hall to hear it. His ...

Info
90,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
Naida Hearn / James L. Hosay

Jesus, Name Above All Names

MVSR2945

James L.Hosay arranged the internationally well-known hymn “Jesus, Name Above All Names” in a moving way for concert band and optional vocal solo. After a soft woodwind introduction we hear the lovely melody. The vocal part can be performed ...

Info
65,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Eastern Standard Time

MVSR2777

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band opt.) James L. Hosay's "Eastern Standard Time“ is a nice solo for drum set in "doo-whop shuffle“ ...

Info
90,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Smokin' Horns

MVSR2776

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band opt.) The solo parts for pop horn section are of high difficulty! "Smokin' Horns" by James L. Hosay is a impressive funky composition for pop horn section (trumpet, alto saxophone, ...

Info
75,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Veni Emmanuel

MVSR2665

The Advent song “Veni Emmanuel” (O come, Emmanuel) dates back to the 14th century. It expresses the anticipation of all Christians for the Birth of Jesus Christ. Over time there have been many different lyrics and translations of this song. The ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Shred Meister

MVSR2775

Fast, hard driving rock for Electric Guitar and Wind Band. The solo part is noted, but can also be improvised freely. Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band ...

Info
85,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Got It?-Flaut It!

MVSR2679

„Got It ? – Flaut It !“ is a cool solo for two flutes in Funky-Rock-style by James L. Hosay. Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band ...

Info
80,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Composer James L.Hosay drew the inspiration for “Lead Me Home” from a 19th century American gospel hymn. The exceptional depth of traditional gospel music, touching our hearts, is wonderfully shared in this moving composition for concert band. James L. ...

Info
65,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Saint Patrick's Day Parade

MVSR2662

This bright and playful piece takes you to the big Saint Patrick’s Day Parade honoring the Irish patron Patrick on March 17, with all the floats and balloons, and of course, the music! The songs “Saint Patrick’s Day”, ...

Info
80,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

In Purple and Gold

MVSR2667

This festive piece was commissioned by the Bardstown High School Concert Band and its director Matthew P. Brown in celebration of the 100th Anniversary of Bardstown City Schools (Kentucky). A vigorous fanfare-like introduction gracefully opens this ...

Info
90,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read

James L. Hosay

James L. Hosay wurde 1959 in Nashville, Tennessee geboren und wuchs in Norfolk, Virginia auf. Nach der Oberschule wurde er Trompeter der Armee der Vereinigten Staaten und schloss dort eine Ausbildung an der Musikschule der U.S. Armed Forces ab. ...

Info

RUNDEL DIRECT

  • Phone +49-(0)8395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

We are happy to assist you!

OUR SERVICE

  • Quick delivery. All items are on stock normally and ready to ship.
  • Free delivery in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Shipping costs to abroad

Musik von James L. Hosay

RUNDEL
James L. Hosay

Carrickfergus Posy

MVSR3435

Das schöne und eingängige irische Volkslied „Carrickfergus“ wäre beinahe verloren und vergessen gewesen, wenn es der irisch-stämmige Schauspieler Peter O’Toole nicht seinem Freund, dem Musiker Dominic Behan, ...

Info
120,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

Wie der Titel „Prayer and Jubilation“ (Gebet und Jubelfeier) bereits vermuten lässt, hat dieses Werk einen religiösen, geistlichen Hintergrund. Der erste Teil ist langsam und nachdenklich, fast meditativ. Der zweite Teil dagegen ...

Info
80,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
Abdullah Ibrahim / James L. Hosay

Maraba Blue

MVSR2134

Der südafrikanische Musiker und Komponist Abdullah Ibrahim wurde 1934 in Kapstadt geboren. Als Junge versuchte er ständig, amerikanische Matrosen dazu zu überreden, ihm die neuesten Jazz-Platten zu verkaufen. „Musik ist in Kapstadt ...

Info
65,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Highlander Legacy

MVSR2964

Dieses Werk ist eine Auftragskomposition für die Dexter Community Band in Dexter, Michigan (USA) und ist dem Gründer des Orchesters, David L. Angus, gewidmet. Als Thema wird das schottische Volkslied „Comin‘ Thro‘ The ...

Info
120,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

East-West-East

MVSR2952

In seinem komödiantischen Marsch „East-West-East“ lässt der amerikanische Komponist James L.Hosay zwei Welten aufeinanderprallen: Das westliche Amerika und das östliche Russland. In musikalisch gegensätzlichen Phrasen ...

Info
75,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Valhalla

MVSR3414

Kaum ein Komponist der Geschichte hatte mehr Einfluss auf die Musik und auf andere Komponisten der Romantik wie Richard Wagner. Wenn irgendwo seine Werke aufgeführt werden, strömen ortsansässige Komponisten in die Konzertsäle, um ...

Info
90,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Naida Hearn / James L. Hosay

Jesus, Name Above All Names

MVSR2945

James L.Hosay hat das international bekannte Kirchenlied „Jesus, höchster Name“ (Jesus, Name Above All Names) in seiner ergreifenden Bearbeitung für Blasorchester und optionalen Gesang zugänglich gemacht. Nach einer zarten ...

Info
65,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Eastern Standard Time

MVSR2777

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band opt.) James L. Hosays „Eastern Standard Time“ ist ein lässiges Solo für Drum Set im „doo-whop shuffle“ ...

Info
90,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Smokin' Horns

MVSR2776

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band opt.) Die Solo Parts für Pop Horn Section sind sehr anspruchsvoll! „Smokin‘ Horns“ von James L. Hosay ist eine ausgesprochen imposante Funk-Nummer für ‘Pop Horn Section’ und ...

Info
75,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Veni Emmanuel

MVSR2665

Das aus dem 14. Jahrhundert stammende Adventslied „Veni Emmanuel“ (O komm, Immanuel) bringt die Vorfreude der Christen auf die Geburt Jesu zum Ausdruck. Im Laufe der Zeit wurden von diesem Lied viele verschiedene Texte und Übersetzungen verfasst. ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Shred Meister

MVSR2775

„Shred Meister“ ist ein Solostück für E-Gitarre mit treibenden Rock-Rhythmen. Die Solostimme ist ausnotiert, kann aber natürlich auch frei improvisiert werden. Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band ...

Info
85,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Got It?-Flaut It!

MVSR2679

„Got It ? – Flaut It !“ (Kapiert? – Dann flöte!) ist ein cooles Solo-Stück für zwei Flöten im Funky-Rock-Stil von James L. Hosay. Serie ROCK & WIND BAND (Rock Band ...

Info
80,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Die Inspiration zu seinem Choral „Lead Me Home“ schöpfte der Komponist James L.Hosay aus einem alten amerikanischen Gospel-Lied des späten 19. Jahrhunderts. Der einzigartige Tiefgang, mit dem traditionelle Gospel-Musik die Herzen der Menschen ...

Info
65,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Saint Patrick's Day Parade

MVSR2662

Dieses strahlende und spielerische Werk nimmt uns mit zur feierlichen Parade des Saint Patrick’s Day zu Ehren des irischen Nationalheiligen Patrick am 17. März – mit all seinen Umzugswägen, Luftballons und natürlich der Musik! ...

Info
80,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

In Purple and Gold

MVSR2667

Dieses feierliche Konzertwerk war eine Auftragskomposition, die James L. Hosay für die Bardstown High School Concert Band und deren Dirigenten Matthew P. Brown anlässlich des 100jährigen Jubiläums der Bardstown City Schools ...

Info
90,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen

James L. Hosay

James L. Hosay wurde 1959 in Nashville, Tennessee geboren und wuchs in Norfolk, Virginia auf. Nach der Oberschule wurde er Trompeter der Armee der Vereinigten Staaten und schloss dort eine Ausbildung an der Musikschule der U.S. Armed Forces ab. ...

Info

RUNDEL DIREKT

  • Telefon 08395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

Wir sind für Sie da!

UNSER SERVICE

  • Schnelle Lieferung. Alle Titel sind in der Regel lagernd und sofort versandbereit.
  • Portofreie Lieferung in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Versandkosten ins Ausland