Sweet Bells Fantasy

Concert Band

Sweet Bells Fantasy

Fantasie über "Süßer die Glocken nie klingen"
(The Bells Never Sound Sweeter)

Genre:
Concert Piece, Music for Christmas, Concert
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:04:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3346
Release Date:
2018

Info

Austrian composer Martin Scharnagl presents SWEET BELLS FANTASY, a creative fantasy about the well-known German Christmas song "Suesser die Glocken nie klingen" (The Bells Never Sound Sweeter). The work begins with a grand opening, which dresses the thematic material in a harmoniously colorful robe. The first stanza is presented by the woodwinds in chamber music style before the second stanza appears in a sonorous tutti. Over a broad pedal point we reach musical climax in the form of a fermata in bar 60. After a short break the composer now picks up on the musical ideas of the beginning again and uses them for the transition into a grand finale. Based on a constant percussion rhythm the composition ends in the form of a resplendent hymn. As in the beginning, Martin Scharnagl also uses tubular bells to complete his composition SWEET BELLS FANTASY, which gives the work a dignified and festive character and symbolizes the joy of Christmas.

You might like to consider ...

60,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Venite Adoremus

MVSR117-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen The Christmas King (Hosay) - Venite Adoremus (Briegel) - Sweet Bells Fantasy (Scharnagl) - Schlittenfahrt in den Alpen (Boesendorfer) - Go Tell It ! (Hosay) - White Christmas (arr. Briegel) - The ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Mentis

MVSR2794

To many people Advent is a very special time of the year, and so it is to composer Thiemo Kraas. In his eyes, waiting on the feast of love, accompanied by so many beautiful impressions and special moments, is an invitation to find oneself. The ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

O Sanctissima!

MVSR2763

”O how joyfully” (O du fröhliche) is one of the most famous German Christmas songs. More than most other songs it grandly conveys the heartfelt joy and gratitude for the birth of Jesus Christ. Markus Götz composed “O ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

The Christmas King

MVSR2661

James L. Hosays composition "The Christmas King" is based on the song "Good King Wenceslas". This comes from a song collection entitled "Piae Cantiones", which was first published in 1582. There, ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Veni Emmanuel

MVSR2665

The Advent song “Veni Emmanuel” (O come, Emmanuel) dates back to the 14th century. It expresses the anticipation of all Christians for the Birth of Jesus Christ. Over time there have been many different lyrics and translations of this song. The ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Venite Adoremus

MVSR2906

„Adeste fideles" is one of the most famous Christmas songs - in Germany known as „Nun freut euch, ihr Christen" or „Herbei, o ihr Gläubigen", in English speaking countries as „O Come All Ye Faithful". In ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Concert Band, Mixed Ensemble (Woodwinds/Brass)

27 Lieder zur Weihnachtszeit

MVSR0405

Flexible four-part instrumentation allows performances from small quartets to big concert bands. Alle Jahre wieder - Am Weihnachtsbaume die Lichter brennen - Herbei, o ihr Gläubigen (Adeste fidelis) - Leise rieselt der Schnee - Zu Bethlehem ...

Info

Sweet Bells Fantasy

Blasorchester

Sweet Bells Fantasy

Fantasie über "Süßer die Glocken nie klingen"
(The Bells Never Sound Sweeter)

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Musik für Weihnachten, Konzert
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:00
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3346
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Der österreichische Komponist Martin Scharnagl präsentiert mit der vorliegenden Komposition SWEET BELLS FANTASY eine kreative Fantasie über das bekannte deutsche Weihnachtslied „Süßer die Glocken nie klingen“. Das Werk beginnt mit einer feierlichen Eröffnung, die das thematische Material in ein harmonisch farbenreiches Gewand kleidet. Die erste Strophe wird in zunächst kammermusikalischer Manier von den Holzbläsern vorgestellt bevor die zweite Strophe in einem klangvollen Tutti erscheint. Über einen breit angelegten Orgelpunkt erreichen wir einen ersten musikalischen Höhepunkt in Form einer Fermate in Takt 60. Nach einer kurzen Zäsur greift der Komponist nun die musikalischen Ideen des Anfangs wieder auf und nutzt diese zur Überleitung in ein klangprächtiges Grandioso, das von einem gleichbleibend schreitenden Rhythmus im Schlagzeug begleitet wird. Wie zu Beginn verwendet Martin Scharnagl auch zum Abschluss seiner Komposition SWEET BELLS FANTASY Glockenschläge, die dem Werk einen würdevollen und festlichen Charakter verleihen und als Symbol für die Freude zum Weihnachtsfest stehen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

60,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Venite Adoremus

MVSR117-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen The Christmas King (Hosay) - Venite Adoremus (Briegel) - Sweet Bells Fantasy (Scharnagl) - Schlittenfahrt in den Alpen (Bösendorfer) - Go Tell It ! (Hosay) - White Christmas (arr. Briegel) - The ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Mentis

MVSR2794

Für viele Menschen ist sie eine der ganz besonderen Zeiten im Jahr: die Adventszeit. So auch für den Komponisten Thiemo Kraas. Er sieht im Warten auf das Fest der Liebe, das von so vielen wunderschönen Eindrücken und besonderen ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

O Sanctissima!

MVSR2763

„O du fröhliche, o du selige gnadenbringende Weihnachtszeit“ – diese Worte gehören zu einem der sicherlich bekanntesten Weihnachtslieder. Kaum ein anderes Lied vermittelt die innige Freude und Dankbarkeit für Jesu ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

The Christmas King

MVSR2661

Die Komposition „The Christmas King“ basiert auf dem Lied „Good King Wenceslas“. Dieses stammt aus einer Liedersammlung mit dem Titel „Piae Cantiones“, die 1582 veröffentlicht wurde. Dort jedoch erschien es ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Veni Emmanuel

MVSR2665

Das aus dem 14. Jahrhundert stammende Adventslied „Veni Emmanuel“ (O komm, Immanuel) bringt die Vorfreude der Christen auf die Geburt Jesu zum Ausdruck. Im Laufe der Zeit wurden von diesem Lied viele verschiedene Texte und Übersetzungen verfasst. ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Venite Adoremus

MVSR2906

„Adeste fideles" ist der Titel eines der bekanntesten Weihnachtslieder. Die deutsche Version ist als „Nun freut euch, ihr Christen" oder auch als „Herbei, o ihr Gläubigen", die englische als „O Come All Ye ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester, Ensemble (Holz/Blech)

27 Lieder zur Weihnachtszeit

MVSR0405

Die Sammlung „27 Lieder zur Weihnachtszeit“ von Siegfried Rundel hat sich durch ihr praxisnahes Konzept und dank der in jeder Besetzung wirkungsvoll klingenden Bläsersätze einen festen Platz im Repertoire der Blasorchester und ...

Info