Legende No. 4

Concert Band

Legende No. 4

Arranger:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Classic
Grade Level:
Ober-/Höchststufe
Performance time:
00:06:29
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2307
Release Date:
2000

Info

Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904) composed his Legend No. 4, op. 59, like his Slavonic Dances, first for the piano in 1880, but scored them shortly afterwards. The cycle of ten smaller pieces with an extra-musical programme of legends is considered a lyrical pendant to the Slavonic Dances. Legend No. 4, Molto maestoso, begins with a distinct horn motive which eventually develops into a breathtaking balladic composition. Pavel Stanék’s scoring for concert band is very close to Dvorák’s original version.

Pavel Stanék was born in 1927 in Prague. He finished his studies at the conservatory there, in 1950, and from this year up to 1954 he was conductor of the Folk Ensemble. During his military service he conducted the Central Band of the Ministery of the Interior and was their director and artistic leader almost for almost six years. From 1961 to 1963 he was conductor of the light opera theatre "Na Fidlovacce" and in 1963 he was appointed as director of the Ostrava Radio Orchestra, until 1990. During this period and after he was often invited as guest conductor. As a composer, Pavel Stanék influenced the development of wind music by his extraordinary compositions. He was often inspired by folk music of his homeland

You might like to consider ...

95,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Royal Military Band (KMK) / Pieter Jansen CD (Compact Disc)

Portrait of Pavel Stanék

MVSR020-2

Moravian Suite - Minimusic Fantasy - A.DVORAK - Legende No.4 op.59 (1882) - F.SCHUBERT - Sonatine No.3, op.137 (1816) - F.X.DUŠEK – Andante - A Long Mile - Songs from the East End - Made in ...

Info
Antonín Dvorak (Dvořák) / Karel Belohoubek Concert Band

Polonaise

MVSR1881

Antonín Dvorák (* 8. Sep. 1841 in Mühlhausen/Moldau, † 1. May 1904 in Prague) composed the Polonaise in E-flat major in 1879 to promote the idea of a „Reform of dance music to give it a national character“ and ...

Info

Legende No. 4

Blasorchester

Legende No. 4

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Klassik
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Ober-/Höchststufe
Spielzeit:
00:06:29
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2307
Erscheinungsdatum:
2000

Info

Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904) schrieb seine Legende No. 4, op. 59 im Jahr 1880, ähnlich wie die Slawischen Tänze, zuerst für Klavier und instrumentierte sie später. Der Zyklus von zehn kleineren Kompositionen mit außermusikalischem Programm aus dem Bereich der Mythen, Sagen, Legenden, wird als lyrisches Pendant gerade zu den Slawischen Tänzen gesehen. Die 4. Legende Molto maestoso wird mit einem ausdrucksvollen Hornmotiv eingeleitet, welches Dvorák dann zu einer hinreißenden Balladenkomposition verarbeitete.
Pavel Stanéks Instrumentierung für Blasorchester ist der ursprünglichen Dvorák-Version sehr nahe.

Der tschechische Komponist Pavel Stanék wurde 1927 in Prag geboren. Dort studierte er auch bis 1950 am Konservatorium und war von 1950 bis 1954 Chorleiter des Folklore-Ensembles. Im Rahmen des Militärdienstes übernahm er die Leitung des Zentralen Blasorchesters des Innenministeriums und blieb dort als künstlerischer Leiter und Dirigent fast sechs Jahre. Von 1961 bis 1963 war Pavel Stanék Dirigent im Operettentheater "Na Fidlovacce" in Prag und ab 1963 war er Chef des Rundfunkorchesters in Ostrava und behielt dieses Amt bis 1990. Während dieser Zeit und darüber hinaus war er auch bei vielen Orchestern als Gastdirigent tätig. Als Komponist hat er die Blasmusik durch seine einzigartigen Kompositionen in besonderer Weise geprägt. Oft inspirierte ihn dabei die Folklore seiner Heimat

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

95,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Royal Military Band (KMK) / Pieter Jansen CD (Compact Disc)

Portrait of Pavel Stanék

MVSR020-2

Moravian Suite - Minimusic Fantasy - A.DVORAK - Legende No.4 op.59 (1882) - F.SCHUBERT - Sonatine No.3, op.137 (1816) - F.X.DUŠEK – Andante - A Long Mile - Songs from the East End - Made in ...

Info
Antonín Dvorak (Dvořák) / Karel Belohoubek Blasorchester

Polonaise

MVSR1881

Antonín Dvorák (*8. Sep. 1841 in Mühlhausen an der Moldau, † 1. Mai 1904 in Prag) schrieb die Polonaise Es-Dur im Jahre 1879, angeregt durch Gedanken über eine „Reform der Tanzmusik im Sinne des Nationalen“, ...

Info