Purple Rain

Concert Band

Purple Rain

Rock Ballad

Composer:
Arranger:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Pop, Ballad, Movie Music, + Vocal (ad lib.), + Choir (opt.)
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:50
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
1 Solostimme + 5 Chorstimmen
Order Number:
MVSR2133
Release Date:
2014

Info

"Purple Rain“ is a song by US singer Prince from the year 1984. It was the main title song of the same-named album, which was the soundtrack of the musical film. And of course this film was starring Prince. The soundtrack was awarded the Oscar for best soundtrack, the song reveiced a Grammy. „Purple Rain“ was Prince's big international breakthrough. He influenced pop music of the 1980's with his unique mixture of different musical genres - from funk to pop, from rock to blues. Heinz Briegel created a fine arrangement for wind band. „Purple Rain“ was published in the RUNDEL series „Rock & Wind Band“, enlarging the wind band with a rock band. Furthermore there is an optional part for solo vocal with background choir, substituted as solo in the alto saxophone part.

Series ROCK & WIND BAND
(Rock Band opt.)

For vocal solo, choir SATB (ad lib.) and concert band
Range: f'-f''
Lyrics: English
The set includes one solo vocal part and five choir parts.

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, ...

Info
John Miles / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Music

MVSR2132

John Miles' fantastic hit "Music" is a sounding declaration of love to music. Heinz Briegel arranged this classic for the RUNDEL Rock & Wind Band series - for wind band with optional enhancement by a rock band. You can also perform ...

Info
Buck Ram / Klaas van der Woude Concert Band

The Great Pretender

MVSR2105

Der Song "The Great Pretender" wurde vor allem durch die englische Rockgruppe QUEEN und ihrem unvergessenen Sänger Freddie Mercury weltberühmt. Das feine Arrangement von Klaas van der Woude präsentiert, angereichert durch kleine ...

Info
Paul Simon / James L. Hosay Concert Band

The Sound Of Silence

MVSR3342

"The Sound of Silence" is a song by the famous American folk rock duo "Simon & Garfunkel". It did not attract much attention when it first appeared on the album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." in 1964, but only one year ...

Info
George David Weiss / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

What A Wonderful World

MVSR2905

„What a Wonderful World" is a famous song, originally performed by Louis Armstrong and later covered by serveral other artists. The lyrics of the first verse: I see trees of green, red roses too. I see them bloom for me and you, and ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegel's sweeping arrangement of „Modern Girl“, a famous song by rock singer ‘Meat Loaf’ can be perfomed instrumentally or with vocals and features a great solistic part for alto saxophone and tenor ...

Info

Purple Rain

Blasorchester

Purple Rain

Rock Ballad

Komponist:
Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Pop, Ballade, Film-Musik, + Vocal ad lib., Solo für Vocal, Chor (ad lib.) & Blasorchester, + Chor (ad lib.)
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:50
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
1 Solostimme + 5 Chorstimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2133
Erscheinungsdatum:
2014

Info

"Purple Rain“ (Lila Regen) ist ein Song des amerikanischen Musikers Prince aus dem Jahr 1984. Er war Titelsong des gleichnamigen Albums, das wiederum Soundtrack zum Musikfilm war. In diesem Film spielte natürlich kein geringerer als Prince die Hauptrolle. Der Soundtrack erhielt den Oscar für beste Filmmusik, der Song wurde außerdem mit dem Grammy ausgezeichnet. „Purple Rain“ war für Prince der große internationale Durchbruch. Der Sänger prägte die Popmusik der 1980er Jahre, indem er die unterschiedlichsten Musikgenres mischte - von Funk bis Pop, von Rock bis Blues. Heinz Briegel hat diesen Erfolgstitel für Blasorchester bearbeitet. „Purple Rain“ ist in der RUNDEL-Serie „Rock & Wind Band“ erschienen, bei der das Blasorchester um die Besetzung einer Rockband erweitert wird. Außerdem gibt es einen optionalen Gesangspart (Solo mit Background-Chor), der alternativ als Solo im Alt-Saxofon notiert ist.

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND
(Rock Band opt.)

Solo für Vocal, Chor SATB (ad lib.) & Blasorchester
Tonumfang/Range: f'-f''
Text/Lyrics: englisch
In der Notenausgabe sind 1 Solostimme und 5 Chorstimmen enthalten.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, Music

Info
John Miles / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Music

MVSR2132

Der große Hit "Music" von John Miles ist eine klangvolle Liebeserklärung an die Musik. Heinz Briegel hat diesen Klassiker nun in der RUNDEL Serie Rock & Wind Band neu arrangiert - für Blasorchester mit der optionalen ...

Info
Buck Ram / Klaas van der Woude Blasorchester

The Great Pretender

MVSR2105

Der Song "The Great Pretender" wurde vor allem durch die englische Rockgruppe QUEEN und ihrem unvergessenen Sänger Freddie Mercury weltberühmt. Das feine Arrangement von Klaas van der Woude präsentiert, angereichert durch kleine ...

Info
George David Weiss / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

What A Wonderful World

MVSR2905

„What a Wonderful World" ist der Titel eines bekannten Liedes, das von Louis Armstrong gesungen wurde und später von einigen Künstlern gecovert wurde. Die erste Strophe des Textes lautet: I see trees of green, red roses too. I see them ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegels packende Bearbeitung von „Modern Girl“, bekannt durch den Rocksänger ‘Meat Loaf’, kann sowohl instrumental als auch mit Gesang aufgeführt werden und enthält eine tolle Solo-Passage für Alt- und ...

Info