NORA

Concert Band

NORA

Licht des Nordens
Light of the North

Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:07:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3475
Release Date:
2018

Info

Life without pets is unthinkable for many. In German-speaking countries, cats are clearly in the lead. In approximately 3.5 million households in Austria, for example, 1.6 million cats are kept. This means that almost every third household has cats. For 65 percent of Austrians, the cuddle cat counts as a full family member and as a perfect leisure and play companion. Even the Austrian composer Thomas Asanger associates with them beautiful childhood memories. In 2017, his cat Nora died at the stately age of 20 years.

Thomas Asanger's NORA describes the multi-layered character of a four-legged friend - sometimes quite calm and thoughtful and at other times playful and impetuous. With this pleasing work for Winds and Percussion, the composer speaks to those who enrich their and their family's lives with these charismatic and invaluable four-legged friends. 

You might like to consider ...

100,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

LUDWIG!

MVSR119-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Ludwig! (Hosay) - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven / Hosay) - Liechtenstein feiert! (Goetz) - NORA (Asanger) - Under the Boardwalk (arr. Schwalgin) - Psalm 148 (Boesendorfer) - Puppet on a String (arr. ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

MVSR3455

The "Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band" was composed for clarinetist Judith Durstberger on the occasion of the Cecilia Concert of the Stadtkapelle Perg and premiered on November 19th, 2016 in Perg (Upper Austria) ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

Sympatria

MVSR3456

SYMPATRIA – a concert march for wind band - was commissioned by leading conductor Walter Rescheneder for the Upper Austrian wind band association and the newspaper OÖ Nachrichten on the occasion of the contest "Best of Blasmusik". ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

The hymn “A Sign for Freedom“ is a musical plea for peace and freedom by young Austrian composer Thomas Asanger. The strong German and Austrian sentiment to support refugees from various conflict areas is a great sign of tolerance and ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

Sankt Cäcilia

MVSR2694

“It is a huge privilege to be exposed to music from early childhood. Before birth I was lucky enough to listen to the sounds of my mother playing piano and cello. My family encouraged the wonderful fascination of music. I had the opportunity to ...

Info

NORA

NORA

Licht des Nordens
Light of the North

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:07:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3475
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Ein Leben ohne Haustier ist für viele undenkbar. Im deutschsprachigen Raum haben Katzen ganz klar die Nase vorn. In den ca. 3,5 Millionen Haushalten in Österreich beispielsweise werden 1,6 Millionen Katzen gehalten. Das bedeutet, dass in fast jedem dritten Haushalt Katzen leben. Für 65 Prozent der Österreicherinnen und Österreicher zählt die Schmusekatze als vollwertiges Familienmitglied und als perfekter Freizeit- und Spielgefährte. Auch der österreichische Komponist Thomas Asanger verbindet mit ihnen schöne Kindheitserinnerungen. 2017 verstarb seine Nora im stattlichen Alter von 20 Jahren.

Die gleichnamige Komposition beschreibt die vielschichtigen Charakterzüge eines Vierbeiners – mal ganz ruhig und nachdenklich und in einem anderen Moment verspielt und ungestüm. Mit diesem gefälligen Werk spricht der Komponist all jenen aus der Seele, die ihr Leben und das ihrer Familie um die charismatischen Vierbeiner bereichern und damit auch zum unschätzbarem Wert wird.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

100,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

MVSR3455

Das Concertino für Klarinette und Blasorchester wurde anlässlich des Cäcilienkonzertes der Stadtkapelle Perg für die Klarinettistin Judith Durstberger komponiert und am 19. November 2016 in Perg (Oberösterreich) unter der ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

Sympatria

MVSR3456

SYMPATRIA – ein Konzertmarsch für Blasorchester – wurde anlässlich des seitens des OÖ Blasmusikverbandes und der OÖ Nachrichten durchgeführten Wettbewerbes „Best of Blasmusik“ von Bundeskapellmeister ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

Mit seiner Komposition „A Sign for Freedom – Ein Zeichen für die Freiheit“ (Hymne für Blasorchester) setzt der junge österreichische Komponist Thomas Asanger ein musikalisches Zeichen für Frieden und Freiheit. Die ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

Sankt Cäcilia

MVSR2694

„Es ist ein großes Privileg, seit frühester Kindheit in intensivem Kontakt mit Musik zu stehen. Noch nicht einmal auf dieser Welt, hatte ich schon das große Glück, den Klängen einer klavier- und cellospielenden ...

Info