Music Works (Grade 1-2)

RUNDEL
Michael Sweeney

Ancient Voices

HL08724364

Rarely does any single publication have such an effect on band literature as this unique and striking composition from 1994. Individually, the parts are relatively simple. Yet the combined effect is sophisticated and impressive far beyond its easy level. ...

Info
46,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen
Richard Saucedo

Asian Folk Rhapsody

HL04001948

Here is a wonderfully creative and distinctive multicultural piece that will surely be a standout in any festival or contest program. Using three contrasting melodies, Richard has crafted a work that will showcase your band's capabilities in a ...

Info
69,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Jay Bocook

Aztec Fire

HL04002200

As the title implies, here is a dynamic work for band with plenty of Latin excitement and drive. Contrast and variety is provided in the melodic middle section, then the piece roars to a powerful conclusion. Impressive sounds for young ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Maurice Ravel / Johnnie Vinson

Bolero

HL50600029

One of the best-known classical themes ever written, Ravel's familiar melody appears in many movies as well as on the concert stage. Johnnie Vinson's skillful adaptation allows even younger players to enjoy this famous work. Included are ...

Info
61,60 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Georges Bizet / Richard Saucedo

Carmen (Music from)

HL04001858

Georges Bizet's famous opera features some of the best-known themes in all of classical music. This adaptation includes the stately Habenera, brief solos for flute and trumpet on the beautiful Flower Song, and an exciting closing on ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Michael Sweeney

Cayuga Lake Overture

HL08724462

Bold themes and contrasting musical styles characterize this well-constructed overture for beginning players. Michael is known for providing interesting parts for all players, and this work features clarinets on the main theme, trumpets using ...

Info
46,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen
John Higgins

Celtic Ritual

HL04001702

Celtic Ritual captures the unique mix of joy and sadness in the Celtic culture, forged by a thousand years of fighting for freedom. John Higgins' dramatic work also depicts the legendary race of superhuman warriors who were also highly gifted ...

Info
74,70 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unter-/Mittelstufe Listen
Michael Sweeney

Earth and Sky

HL04003380

The Native American Omaha Tribe believed in an inseparable union between earth and sky. Commissioned for the Nebraska All-State 8th Grade Band, Michael Sweeney's Earth and Sky celebrates this ideal with a balance of woodwind motifs and ...

Info
74,70 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Listen
Robert W. Smith

Encanto

HL26405010

One of Robert W. Smith's most impressive festival works to date, Encanto opens with a distinctive full brass fanfare and evolves into an infectious rhythmic statement that makes younger bands sound strong and confident. Directors everywhere ...

Info
74,70 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Listen
Traditional / Elliott Del Borgo

English Folk Suite

HL04001582

We're pleased to release another outstanding quality piece for younger bands with the musical style and craftsmanship of veteran writer Elliot Del Borgo. Elliot's works at the grade two level have become important editions in the young band ...

Info
57,50 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
John Moss

Highland Legend

HL04001804

This may be John Moss' best contribution to young band literature to date. His use of ancient Scottish folk styles, coupled with his unmatched skill for musical drama, has resulted in this fabulous new work that will find its way to many state ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Gustav Holst / Johnnie Vinson

Mars (from The Planets)

HL04002190

Often imitated but never duplicated, the music from Holst's symphonic classic The Planets continues to thrill audiences and inspire performers. Even at this easy level, here is a setting of this famous movement in 5/4 that will be a powerful ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Michael Sweeney

Pictures at an Exhibition

HL04002186

The dramatic power and depth of Moussorgsky's masterwork is fully maintained in this magnificent adaptation for younger players. Carefully researched from the original piano work, Michael uses three movements (Promenade, The Hut of Baba Yaga ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Michael Sweeney

River of the Ancients

HL04002312

For thousands of years, amid turmoil and grandeur, the Nile River has remained a stable and life-giving presence in the land of Egypt. Michael Sweeney hints at sounds from these ancient times as he depicts dances of celebration, awe-inspiring ...

Info
69,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unter-/Mittelstufe Listen
John Higgins

Serengeti

HL25519010

This colorful concert work is based on folk themes of central Africa. It features traditional concert band percussion instruments throughout and easy, repetitive syncopation for the entire band. Sections include: Safari, Voodoo, Celebration, and Sunset. ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Jay Bocook

Shackelford Banks

HL04002114

Named for the uninhabited island off the North Carolina coast where wild horses still roam, this energetic original features a distinct western flavor with strong themes and solid scoring throughout. A short flute solo is featured in the tranquil ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Simple Gifts

HL08720151

Here is a marvelous arrangement of this traditional melody using several variations in tempos and styles. The striking opening uses a fanfare-like style and open 5th harmonies, and is followed by a woodwind statement of the theme. A faster and more ...

Info
46,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Songs of Africa

HL04001944

Drawing on the rich African musical tradition, here is a collection of three captivating themes in a miniature suite format. Included is Jikel' Emaweni, a South African Folk song in a moderate tempo, the up tempo Zulu folk song Jabula Jesu, and ...

Info
46,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen
Elliott Del Borgo

Songs of the Whalemen

HL04001604

An original contest work based on sea songs, this exciting work contains all the elements needed to take your group over the top. Good, strong writing at the young band level. Music Works Grade ...

Info
57,50 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
John Higgins

South African Suite

HL04001763

This suite is based on the simple, diatonic melodies that come from the rich musical culture of South Africa. John Higgins employs African sounding percussion and other unique effects to keep students interested and excited to perform something new ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Michael Sweeney

Southern Folk Rhapsody

HL04002391

Featuring some of America's most beloved folk melodies, Michael Sweeney has crafted an emotional and satisfying work for young players. You'll hear recurring strains of Swing Low, Sweet Chariot woven together with Wayfaring Stranger, a ...

Info
57,50 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Gustav Holst / Michael Sweeney

Themes from First Suite in E-flat

HL04002527

Never before have the magical melodies of Holst's masterpiece been made available at this easy level. Using excerpts from the first and third movements while maintaining the integrity and sound of the original, this adaptation allows even young ...

Info
63,30 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Three Czech Folk Songs

HL08724520

The folk music of Czechoslovakia has often served as a fertile source of material and inspiration for composers and arrangers. This work is a setting of three traditional Czech melodies displaying a wide range of moods and styles. Walking At Night ...

Info
57,50 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Listen
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Anne McGinty

Variations on a Theme by Mozart

HL04289166

Based on Mozart's keyboard variations on “Ah! Vous Dirai-je, Maman,” K. 265, the main theme of this arrangement is also known as “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.” The variations are sophisticated yet easy to learn, and every ...

Info
46,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen
Samuel R. Hazo

Voices of the Sky

HL04002389

Our sky is never the same – from day to day or even hour to hour. It holds the brightest and darkest things we will ever see, and in addition is capable of displaying every imaginable color and mood. Through this expressive work, Samuel Hazo has ...

Info
74,70 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Listen
Traditional / Michael Sweeney

Ye Banks And Braes O' Bonnie Doon

HL04002426

Michael takes this tender and lyrical folk song and creates a marvelous setting for beginning players. Even at this easy level, this arrangement provides a wealth of musicality through creative harmonies and skilled scoring. Every section gets a ...

Info
51,80 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Listen

RUNDEL DIRECT

  • Phone +49-(0)8395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

We are happy to assist you!

OUR SERVICE

  • Quick delivery. All items are on stock normally and ready to ship.
  • Free delivery in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Shipping costs to abroad

Music Works (Grad 1-2)

RUNDEL
Michael Sweeney

Ancient Voices

HL08724364

Dieses Werk aus dem Jahre 1994 ist wirklich etwas ganz Besonderes. Die einzelnen Stimmen sind relativ einfach zu spielen und daher gut geeignet für Anfänger und junge Musiker. Wenn diese Stimmen jedoch gemeinsam gespielt werden, erklingt ein Werk, ...

Info
46,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören
Richard Saucedo

Asian Folk Rhapsody

HL04001948

Dieses kreative und besondere Werk zeigt, wie multikulturell Musik ist und wird sicherlich bei Konzerten und Wettbewerben begeistern. Richard Saucedo verwendet drei gegensätzliche Melodien, die es in ihren verschiedenen Stilrichtungen darzubieten gilt. ...

Info
69,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Jay Bocook

Aztec Fire

HL04002200

Wie der Titel schon vermuten lässt, bietet dieses dynamische Werk eine Menge südamerikanischer Latin-Sounds voller Temperament und Leidenschaft. Einen faszinierenden Gegenpol stellt der ruhigere Mittelteil dar, bevor das Orchester zum Finale hin ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Maurice Ravel / Johnnie Vinson

Bolero

HL50600029

Der "Bolero" von Maurice Ravel ist eines der bekanntesten klassischen Themen aller Zeiten. Gerne wird es auch für Filmszenen verwendet. Am eindrucksvollsten ist es jedoch weiterhin auf einer Konzertbühne - deswegen hat Johnnie Vinson es gekonnt für ...

Info
61,60 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Georges Bizet / Richard Saucedo

Carmen (Music from)

HL04001858

Die berühmte Oper von Georges Bizet enthält ein paar der bekanntesten musikalischen Themen der klassischen Musik. Dieses Arrangement enthält das prächtige Habenera, kurze Soli für Flöte und Trompete in dem schönen Flower Song und ein aufregendes ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Michael Sweeney

Cayuga Lake Overture

HL08724462

Kraftvolle Themen und kontrastierende Stile charakterisieren diese gelungene Ouvertüre für Jugendblasorchester. Music Works Grade ...

Info
46,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören
John Higgins

Celtic Ritual

HL04001702

"Celtic Ritual" fängt die einzigartige Mischung von Freude und Traurigkeit in der keltischen Kultur ein, bestimmt durch den jahrhundertelangen Kampf um Freiheit. Das dramatische Werk von John Higgins zeichnet auch ein Bild die sagenumwobenen ...

Info
74,70 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unter-/Mittelstufe Hören
Michael Sweeney

Earth and Sky

HL04003380

Der Omaha-Stamm amerikanischer Ureinwohner glaubt an die untrennbare Verbindung zwischen Himmel und Erde. Als Auftrag für die Nebraska All-State 8th Grade Band schrieb Michael Sweeney's Earth and Sky, um diesen Gedanken zu würdigen. ...

Info
74,70 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Hören
Robert W. Smith

Encanto

HL26405010

Eines der eindrucksvollsten Werke aus der Feder von Robert W. Smith. Encanto beginnt mit einer imposanten Blechbläserfanfare und entwickelt sich zu einem ansteckenden Rhythmus, der Ihr Orchester stark und selbstbewusst klingen lässt. Diese ...

Info
74,70 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Hören
Traditional / Elliott Del Borgo

English Folk Suite

HL04001582

Elliot Del Borgo hat in dieser tollen Suite einige der schönsten britischen Volkslieder gesammelt und für Orchester der Unterstufe zugänglich gemacht. Das Medley eignet sich besonders gut für pädagogische Zwecke und für die Arbeit am Klang des Orchesters. ...

Info
57,50 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
John Moss

Highland Legend

HL04001804

John Moss verknüpft in diesem Konzertwerk den typischen schottische Stil mit seinem eigenen Talent für musikalische Dramatik. Herausgekommen ist eine aufregende Komposition, die sich bestens für Konzerte und Wettbewerbe eignet. Music Works Grade ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Gustav Holst / Johnnie Vinson

Mars (from The Planets)

HL04002190

Oft kopiert, doch nie erreicht ist die Musik von Gustav Holst, insbesondere seines Meisterwerkes "Die Planeten". Der "Mars" gehört zu den bekanntesten Sätzen und hat auch in dieser einfachen Bearbeitung, auch dank der Beibehaltung des 5/4 Taktes, ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Michael Sweeney

Pictures at an Exhibition

HL04002186

Modest Moussorgskys Meisterwerk ist unvergleichlich in seiner Dramatik und Tiefe. Michael Sweeney hat diese besondere Wirkung in diesem Arrangement für junge Musiker und Unterstufenorchester erhalten. Inhalt: Promenade - The Hut of Baba Yaga - ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Michael Sweeney

River of the Ancients

HL04002312

Über tausende von Jahren hinweg stellte der Nil, durch Tumulte und Glanzzeiten, stets eine feste, lebenserhaltende Größe des Landes Ägypten dar. Michael Sweeney spielt in seiner Komposition auf die alten Zeiten mit der Beschreibung feierlicher ...

Info
69,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unter-/Mittelstufe Hören
John Higgins

Serengeti

HL25519010

Dieses farbenreiche Konzertwerk beruht auf traditionellen Volksliedern aus Zentral-Afrika mit markanten synkopischen Rhythmen. Die benötigten Perkussion-Instrumente sind durchweg übliche Instrumente eines Blasorchesters. Inhalt: Safari, Voodoo, ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Jay Bocook

Shackelford Banks

HL04002114

Dieses Werk ist nach der unbewohnten Insel vor der Küste von North Carolina benannt, wo wilde Pferde frei umherlaufen. Die Musik ist stark von Westernklängen beeinflusst und gekonnt gesetzt. Am ruhigen Beginn erklingt ein kurzes Flötensolo. bevor ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Simple Gifts

HL08720151

Johnnie Vinson schuf ein herrliches Arrangement dieser bekannten traditionellen Melodie, indem er sie in verschiedenen Tempi und Stilrichtungen variierte. Die eindrucksvolle Einleitung ist in fanfarenartigem Stil und Quint-Harmonien gehalten, ...

Info
46,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Songs of Africa

HL04001944

Beruhend auf der reichen afrikanischen Musiktradition, hat Vinson Johnnie hier drei bezaubernde Themen in einer Mini-Suite verarbeitet. Enthalten sind "Jikel' Emaweni", ein südafrikanisches Volkslied in einem gemäßigten Tempo, das schnelle ...

Info
46,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören
Elliott Del Borgo

Songs of the Whalemen

HL04001604

Dieses aufregende Stück, das auf Seemannsliedern basiert, wurde ursprünglich als Wettbewerbststück komponiert. Es ist perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse von Jugendblasorchestern und Orchestern der Unterstufe ausgerichtet und eignet sich natürlich auch ...

Info
57,50 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
John Higgins

South African Suite

HL04001763

Diese Suite beruht auf einfachen Melodien aus der reichen Musikkultur Afrikas. John Higgins setzt afrikanisch klingende Perkussion und andere Effekte ein, um den jungen Musiker diese exotische Musik mit viel Spaß nahezubringen. Music Works Grade ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Michael Sweeney

Southern Folk Rhapsody

HL04002391

In diesem Werk verwendet Michael Sweeney fünf beliebte Melodien aus Amerikas Südstaaten: Swing Low, Sweet Chariot Wayfaring Stranger Steal Away Ev'ry Time I Feel The Spirit Music Works Grade ...

Info
57,50 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Gustav Holst / Michael Sweeney

Themes from First Suite in E-flat

HL04002527

Noch nie zuvor wurden die geradezu magischen Melodien aus Gustav Holsts Meisterwerk in einer so leichten Fassung zugägnlich gemacht. Michael Sweeney hat Teile aus dem ersten und dritten so umgesetzt, dass der Klang und die Vollkommenheit des ...

Info
63,30 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Traditional / Johnnie Vinson

Three Czech Folk Songs

HL08724520

Die reichhaltige folkloristische Musik Tschechiens hat schon viele Komponisten und Arrangeuere inspiriert. Dieses Werk beinhaltet drei traditionelle tschechische Melodien mit sehr breit gefächerten Stimmungen und Stilen. "Walking At Night" wechselt ...

Info
57,50 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Unterstufe Hören
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Anne McGinty

Variations on a Theme by Mozart

HL04289166

Die Melodie des französischen Kinderliedes "Ah! Vous dirai-je, Maman" ist in ganz Europa bekannt, allerdings in den verschiedenen Sprachen auch mit völlig unterschiedlichem Inhalt. Auf französisch ist es ein etwas trotziges Kinderlied, auf ...

Info
46,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören
Samuel R. Hazo

Voices of the Sky

HL04002389

Unser Himmel ist nie gleich - er verändert sich von Tag zu Tag, ja sogar von Stunde zu Stunde. Er bietet die hellsten und dunkelsten Momente und ist in der Lage, jede vorstellbare Farbe und Stimmung auszudrücken. Samuel Hazo überträgt die vielen ...

Info
74,70 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Hören
Traditional / Michael Sweeney

Ye Banks And Braes O' Bonnie Doon

HL04002426

Michael Sweeney schrieb eine einfache und doch bezaubernde Bearbeitung dieses gefühlvollen, lyrischen Volksliedes aus Schottland. "The banks o’Doon" oder "Ye banks and braes o’ bonnie Doon" (deutsch „die Ufer des Doon“) ist ein schottisches ...

Info
51,80 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Anfängerstufe Hören

RUNDEL DIREKT

  • Telefon 08395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

Wir sind für Sie da!

UNSER SERVICE

  • Schnelle Lieferung. Alle Titel sind in der Regel lagernd und sofort versandbereit.
  • Portofreie Lieferung in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Versandkosten ins Ausland