Wagram-Marsch

Concert Band

Wagram-Marsch

42er Regimentsmarsch
42nd Regimental March

Genre:
Traditional March, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:35
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2521
Release Date:
2007

Info

It is interesting to note that there is no formation which is represented more often in the German March Collections than the (Austrian) Sudeten-German Infantry Regiment No. 42. It may be found there with a total of four marches of which three are no longer known in Austria today. However, the “Wagram March” has remained to be popular ever since. It was originally composed as “Grenadier March (42nd Regimental March)” and was officially renamed “Wagram- March” by the Imperial and Royal War Ministry in 1895. It was composed by Josef Wiedemann (1828-1919) who served as regimental bandmaster of Infantry Regiment No. 42 from 1854 to 1896. It was the only regiment of the Austro-Hungarian army that had the privilege to strike up the grenadier march on account of its bravery shown during the battle of Wagram on July 5, 1809. It was Archduke Carl, commander-in-chief of the Austrian army and the first conqueror of Napoleon conferred this prerogative on the 42nd Regiment. Wiedemann integrated the grenadier march in his composition, and it is featured in its entire splendor at the beginning of the trio. In the trio itself the regimental call is featured several times.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Zauber der Montur

MVSR051-2

Zauber der Montur - Erzherzog-Albrecht-Marsch - Barataria - 76er Regimentsmarsch - Kärntner-Liedermarsch - Deutschmeister-Regimentsmarsch - Hunyadi Indulo - Bocaccio - Ramberg-Marsch - Triglav - Wien bleibt Wien - Prinz-Eugen - Danubia-Marsch - ...

Info
Hermann Josef Schneider / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Erzherzog-Albrecht-Defiliermarsch

MVSR2477

Without any doubt the “unmistakable light-footed elegance” of Hermann Josef Schneider’s (1862-1921) marches exercised a forming influence on the Austrian military march. Even in Sweden one of his marches became an official regimental march. ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král was born in Mainz in 1839. Král’s father later became city music director there and he was also responsible for the thorough musical education of his son. Following a first musical engagement in Amsterdam he moved back to ...

Info
Johann Schrammel / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Wien bleibt Wien

MVSR2383

Today most people associate the name Schrammel with the so-called Schrammel quartet, as its sound is considered to be Viennese to the core all over the world. However, usually only the adepts of wind music are aware of the fact that there is also a ...

Info

Wagram-Marsch

Blasorchester

Wagram-Marsch

42er Regimentsmarsch
42nd Regimental March

Musikrichtung:
Traditionsmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:35
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2521
Erscheinungsdatum:
2007

Info

Interessanterweise ist in den deutschen Armee- bzw. Heeresmarschsammlungen kein Verband öfter vertreten als das ehemalige k.u.k. Sudetendeutsche Infanterieregiment Nr. 42, denn es ist dort mit insgesamt vier Märschen zu finden, von denen drei allerdings heute in Österreich nicht mehr bekannt sind. Ungebrochen beliebt geblieben ist dagegen der „Wagram-Marsch“. Das ursprünglich als „Grenadiermarsch (42er Regimentsmarsch)“ komponierte Stück wurde 1895 mit Verordnung des Reichskriegsministeriums umbenannt in „Wagram-Marsch.“ Komponiert hatte ihn Josef Wiedemann (1828-1919), Regimentskapellmeister im Infanterieregiment Nr. 42 von 1854 bis 1896. Das Regiment hatte als einziges der österreichischen Armee das Vorrecht, für sein tapferes Verhalten in der Schlacht bei Wagram am 5. Juli 1809, den Grenadiermarsch schlagen zu dürfen. Dieses Privileg war ihm durch Erzherzog Carl, dem Generalissimus der österreichischen Armee und erstem Sieger über Napoleon, verliehen worden. In vollem Glanz erschallt nun der von Wiedemann eingebaute Grenadiermarsch vor dem Trio, und in diesem selbst klingt einige Male der Regimentsruf auf.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Zauber der Montur

MVSR051-2

Zauber der Montur - Erzherzog-Albrecht-Marsch - Barataria - 76er Regimentsmarsch - Kärntner-Liedermarsch - Deutschmeister-Regimentsmarsch - Hunyadi Indulo - Bocaccio - Ramberg-Marsch - Triglav - Wien bleibt Wien - Prinz-Eugen - Danubia-Marsch - ...

Info
Hermann Josef Schneider / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Erzherzog-Albrecht-Defiliermarsch

MVSR2477

Der „unverwechselbar leichtfüßige Schwung“ der Märsche von Hermann Josef Schneider (1862-1921) hat ohne Zweifel dazu beigetragen, dass sie auf den österreichischen Militärmarsch prägenden Einfluss ausübten. Selbst in Schweden wurde ein Marsch von ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král wurde 1839 in Mainz geboren. Der Vater war dort später Stadtkapellmeister und vermittelte seinem Sohn eine fundierte Musikausbildung. Nach einem ersten Engagement in Amsterdam zog es ihn nach Österreich-Ungarn, wo er 1866 als ...

Info
Johann Schrammel / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Wien bleibt Wien

MVSR2383

Mit dem Namen Schrammel verbinden die meisten Menschen wahrscheinlich das so genannte Schrammel-Quartett, dessen Klang überall auf der Welt als urwienerisch empfunden wird. Dass zu den heute noch gespielten Kompositionen von Johann Schrammel ...

Info