Tsaritsino

Concert Band

Tsaritsino

A Russian Scene

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:20
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3448
Release Date:
2018

Info

In the southeast of Moscow is the Tsaritsyno Palace. In the 18th century, Catherine the Great wanted to build a magnificent country estate outside the gates of Moscow. The result after ten years of construction did not appeal to the Russian Empress, so she tore everything down. The subsequent construction of the new designs was never completed. Since the 1980s, there is a museum in parts of the building. Together with the large surrounding park, the ruins, which are a mixture of different styles such as Gothic, the old Russian style and Arabic elements, are a popular destination today.

The scenic work "Tsaritsino" by the Belgian composer Johan Nijs opens with a magnificent grandioso introduction and broad, solemn sounds, followed by a fast-paced, lively section with short eighth notes and powerful accents. The middle part "Lamentoso" is a lamentation full of melancholy, in which the Russian sound character is particularly beautiful. The finale of "Tsaritsino" begins at first quietly and increases more and more until a hilarious end.

You might like to consider ...

70,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuboeck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Goetz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - Ladybirds ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Troika Fantasy

MVSR7061

The instrumentation of the TROIKA FANTASY has a distinctive feature, in that each part only uses 6 different notes. This choice of range was made especially for beginners and young bands. In programmatic terms, the TROIKA FANTASY tells a short ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Pushkin

MVSR2343

The waltz is dead? Or is it not? Those beautiful Russian waltzes exercise a strong charm on us by their “happy minor mode” were are still held in high esteem. Luigi di Ghisallo did not want to close his mind to the spell coming from the ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Russian Dance Suite

MVSR2424

In some of his works the composer Kees Vlak dealt with different peoples, their characters, and above all he considered their musical heritages. When he was invited by the symphonic wind band of the Minsk Conservatory of Music, it was this visit ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Concert Band

Russian Waltz

MVSR2360

In the course of the 19th century, Glinka, Tchaikovsky and other composers contributed to the development of the Russian concert waltz, which eventually achieved a remarkable expressiveness. Apart from that, there always has been the (dance) waltz ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

East-West-East

MVSR2952

In his comedy march “East-West-East”, American composer James L.Hosay confronts two different worlds: The United States (West) and Russia (East). In musically opposing figures the two (music) cultures clash. Finally they cooperate: elements ...

Info

Tsaritsino

Blasorchester

Tsaritsino

A Russian Scene

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:20
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3448
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Im Südosten von Moskau befindet sich der Zarizyno-Palast. Katharina die Große wollte hier im 18. Jahrhundert einen prächtigen Landsitz vor den Toren Moskaus errichten lassen. Das Ergebnis nach zehn Jahren Bauphase gefiel der russischen Kaiserin nicht, also ließ sie alles wieder abreißen. Die anschließenden Bauarbeiten an den neuen Entwürfen wurden niemals abgeschlossen. Seit den 1980er Jahren befindet sich in Teilen des Bauwerks ein Museum. Gemeinsam mit dem großen umliegenden Park sind die Ruinen, die eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Baustilen wie Gotik, dem alten russischen Baustil und arabischen Elementen darstellen, heute ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel.

Das szenische Werk „Tsaritsino“ des belgischen Komponisten Johan Nijs beginnt mit einer prächtigen Grandioso-Einleitung und breiten, feierlichen Klängen, gefolgt von einem temporeichen, lebendigen Teil mit kurzen Achtelnoten und kräftigen Akzenten. Der Mittelteil „Lamentoso“ ist ein Klagelied voller Wehmut, in dem der russische Klangcharakter besonders schön zu Geltung kommt. Das Finale von „Tsaritsino“ beginnt zunächst ruhig und steigert sich immer mehr bis zu einem ausgelassenen Schluss.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

70,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuböck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Götz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Troika Fantasy

MVSR7061

Die TROIKA FANTASY hat musikalisch eine Besonderheit: In jeder Stimme sind nur sechs verschiedene Töne enthalten. Diese Tonauswahl wurde ganz speziell für Anfänger und Jugendorchester vorgenommen. Programmatisch enthält die ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Pushkin

MVSR2343

Der Walzer ist tot? Oder doch nicht? Die herrlichen russischen Walzer stehen nach wie vor hoch im Kurs, weil sie mit ihrem “fröhlichen Moll“ eine ungewöhnliche Anziehungskraft ausüben. Luigi di Ghisallo wollte sich dem Zauber ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Russian Dance Suite

MVSR2424

Kees Vlak hat sich in vielen seiner Werke mit verschiedenen Völkern, ihrem Wesen und vor allem mit ihrer Musik auseinandergesetzt. Als er vom Blasorchester des Konservatoriums von Minsk eingeladen wurde, war es dieser Besuch, der ihn zu seiner ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Blasorchester

Russian Waltz

MVSR2360

Im Laufe des 19. Jahrhunderts entwickelte sich der russische Kunstwalzer über Glinka, Tschaikowsky und weitere Komponisten zu beachtlicher Ausdrucksstärke. Daneben aber gab es immer den im wörtlichen Sinn im Volk verankerten (Tanz-)Walzer mit dem ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

East-West-East

MVSR2952

In seinem komödiantischen Marsch „East-West-East“ lässt der amerikanische Komponist James L.Hosay zwei Welten aufeinanderprallen: Das westliche Amerika und das östliche Russland. In musikalisch gegensätzlichen Phrasen ...

Info