The Sound Of Silence

Concert Band

The Sound Of Silence

as performed by Disturbed

Composer:
Original Artist:
Genre:
Pop, Rock
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:04:40
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3342
Release Date:
2018

Info

"The Sound of Silence" is a song by the famous American folk rock duo "Simon & Garfunkel". It did not attract much attention when it first appeared on the album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." in 1964, but only one year later the revised single version was very successful all over the world. The use for the soundtrack of the movie "The Graduate" in 1967 increased its fame and today "The Sound of Silence" is regarded as one of the 500 best songs of all times and was inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

In 2015, the American band "Disturbed" recorded a cover version of the famous song for their first album after a break of several years. Actually the band belongs to the genre of hard alternativ metal what made the choice of this soft song by Simon and Garfunkel even more striking. The rockers created a gloomy symphonic rock version that also took over the charts in Germany and Austria.

Composer and arranger James Hosay put the powerful cover by Disturbed into a sonorous concert band arrangement, presenting the symbiosis of symphonic and rocking sounds in a fantastic way. Thrill your audience with symphonic rock at its best!

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND
(Rock Band opt.)

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

80er KULT(tour)

MVSR2956

Without any doubt the 1980’s were a decade of top-class pop music. As a “child of that time” it was a long-time wish for Thiemo Kraas to write a medley with German-language songs from this era (Neue Deutsche Welle) having continuous ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

For his driving medley "Hard Rock Stones" Markus Götz chose three classics and catchy songs of British rock music: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ by the‘Rolling Stones’, „All Right Now“ by ...

Info
Alice Merton / Nicolas Rebscher / Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

No Roots

MVSR3467

British-German pop musician Alice Merton created a big hit with her beat-rich debut single "No Roots", conquering first the European and then also the US charts. Since her early childhood, the daughter of an Irish father and a German mother is ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

The Living Years

MVSR2131

„The Living Years“ is a successful rock ballad by the English band ‘Mike & The Mechanics’. Heinz Briegel created a fine arrangement for wind band, rock band with optional solo vocal and background ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

”Hallelujah” is probably one of the most renowned pop ballads ever. The original version by Canadian singer Leonard Cohen dates from 1984. The emotional song is about biblical topics, such as the secret melody that King David had played for ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegel's sweeping arrangement of „Modern Girl“, a famous song by rock singer ‘Meat Loaf’ can be perfomed instrumentally or with vocals and features a great solistic part for alto saxophone and tenor ...

Info

The Sound Of Silence

Blasorchester

The Sound Of Silence

as performed by Disturbed

Komponist:
Arrangeur:
Original Interpret:
Musikrichtung:
Pop, Rock
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:40
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3342
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

"The Sound of Silence" (Der Klang der Stille) ist ein Song des berühmten US-amerikanischen Folk-Rock Duos "Simon & Garfunkel". Während er auf dem 1964 erschienenen Album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." noch wenig Beachtung fand, erlangte die überarbeitete Single-Fassung ein Jahr später weltweiten Erfolg. Auch die Verwendung in dem Film "Die Reifeprüfung" im Jahr 1967 verstärkte die Bekanntheit, sodass "The Sound of Silence" heute zu den 500 besten Songs aller Zeiten zählt und in die Rock and Roll Hall of Fame aufgenommen wurde.

2015 coverte die US-amerikanische Band "Disturbed" den berühmten Song für ihr erstes Album nach einer mehrjährigen Pause. Die Band zählt eigentlich zum Genre des eher harten Alternative Metal, was die Wahl des sanften Songs von "Simon and Garfunkel" umso bemerkenswerter machte. Die Rocker schufen eine düstere sinfonische Rock-Version, die auch in Deutschland und Österreich die Charts stürmte.

Der Komponist und Arrangeur James Hosay hat die kraftvolle Cover-Version von "Disturbed" in einem klangstarken Arrangement für Blasorchester bearbeitet. Dabei ist es ihm gelungen, die Symbiose von sinfonischen und rockigen Klängen auf großartige Weise zu präsentieren. Begeistern Sie Ihr Publikum mit sinfonischem Rock vom Feinsten!

Serie ROCK & WIND BAND
(Rock Band opt.)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

80er KULT(tour)

MVSR2956

Zweifelsfrei waren die 1980er ein Jahrzehnt hochkarätiger Popmusik. Als ein „Kind dieser Zeit“ hatte Thiemo Kraas schon lange den Wunsch ein Medley mit deutschsprachigen Liedern aus dieser Ära (Neue Deutsche Welle) zu schreiben, ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

Drei echte Klassiker und Ohrwurm-Garanten der britischen Rock-Musik hat Markus Götz in seinem energiegeladenen Medley „Hard Rock Stones“ zusammengeführt: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ von den ‘Rolling ...

Info
Alice Merton / Nicolas Rebscher / Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

No Roots

MVSR3467

Die deutsch-britische Popmusikerin Alice Merton landete mit ihrer beatstarken Debüt-Single "No Roots" (Keine Wurzeln) einen echten Hit und stürmte zunächst die europäischen Charts, bevor sie auch die Hitlisten der USA ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

The Living Years

MVSR2131

Die Rockballade „The Living Years“ wurde durch die englische Band ‘Mike & The Mechanics’ bekannt und war weltweit in den Hitlisten vertreten. Heinz Briegel hat nun eine feine Bearbeitung für Blasorchester und Rock Band ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

„Hallelujah“ ist wohl einer der populärsten Balladen. Die Originalversion des kanadischen Musikers Leonard Cohen stammt aus dem Jahr 1984. Der gefühlvolle Song handelt von biblischen Themen, zum Beispiel von der geheimen Melodie, ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegels packende Bearbeitung von „Modern Girl“, bekannt durch den Rocksänger ‘Meat Loaf’, kann sowohl instrumental als auch mit Gesang aufgeführt werden und enthält eine tolle Solo-Passage für Alt- und ...

Info