The Royal Scotsman

Concert Band

The Royal Scotsman

A Short Train Ride for Wind Band

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3466
Release Date:
2018

Info

Get ready for a short ride on a historic luxury train to the Scottish Highlands. You are one of the 36 happy individuals who can enjoy the beauty of the Highlands aboard the posh "The Royal Scotsman" and are greeted by a bagpipe player when leaving Edinburgh Waverley Station. From now on, you have to hurry, so as not to miss the connection ...

"The Royal Scotsman", a wind band composition by Johan Nijs begins with the departure from the train station. The conductor's whistle sounds and the train picks up speed, as shown by the gradual acceleration. You can relax and enjoy the scenery. The middle part is alive, joyful and carefree. Every now and then the conductor's whistle announces the next stop. But even the most beautiful journey has an end and you return to the train station of Edinburgh. At the end of the short musical train ride, the opening part sounds in reverse again.

You might like to consider ...

70,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuboeck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Goetz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - Ladybirds ...

Info

The Royal Scotsman

Blasorchester

The Royal Scotsman

A Short Train Ride for Wind Band

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:00
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3466
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Machen Sie sich bereit für eine Fahrt im historischen Luxusreisezug ins Schottische Hochland. Sie sind eine der 36 glücklichen Personen, die die Schönheit der Highlands an Bord des noblen „The Royal Scotsman“ genießen können und bei Abfahrt am Bahnhof „Edinburgh Waverley“ von einem Dudelsackspieler empfangen werden. Ab jetzt müssen Sie sich sputen, um nicht den Anschluss zu verpassen ...

Das Werk „The Royal Scotsman“ von Johan Nijs beginnt mit der Abfahrt aus dem Bahnhof. Es ertönt die Pfeife des Schaffners und der Zug nimmt Fahrt auf, was sich im allmählichen Accelerando gut zeigt. Sie können sich entspannt zurücklehnen und die Landschaft genießen. Der Mittelteil ist lebendig, freudig und unbeschwert. Es ertönt hin und wieder die Pfeife des Schaffners, die den nächsten Halt ankündigt. Doch auch die schönste Reise hat einmal ein Ende und Sie fahren wieder in den Bahnhof von Edinburgh ein. Am Ende der musikalischen Zugreise erklingt nochmals der Anfangsteil in umgekehrter Form.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

70,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuböck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Götz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - ...

Info