Stille Nacht

Concert Band

Stille Nacht

Zwei Weihnachtslieder
Solo für Bariton (Tenorhorn/Posaune)

Genre:
Concert Piece, Solo for Trombone, Music for Christmas, Solo for Tenorhorn, Solo for Baritone/Euphonium, Solo
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:01:35
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7033
Release Date:
2003

Info

SILENT NIGHT - the best-known Christmas carol was often arranged. To write a version that contains swing or pop effects is not possible, as it would destroy the contemplative nature of the song. Alfred Bösendorfer deeply thought about the arrangement and the approach to be adhered to: The solitude of the child in the cradle, the silence of the night, the personal emotional state of each individual… There is only one solo instrument to describe this situation musically. Namely the warm and tender sound of a tenor instrument, such as the baritone, euphonium or trombone. They would suit this requirement in an ideal way and consequently was chosen for this skillful arrangement. The second piece selected for the same instrumentation was THE CHRISTMAS TREE WITH ITS CANDLES GLEAMING. In this case too a specific atmosphere was captivated. When it is snowing outside, a fire burns in the chimney and the living room is cozily warm, when Christmas trees inside and outside shine, and you hear a group of musicians in the distance – then it is Christmas in Germany.

1. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (2'40)
2. Am Weihnachtsbaum die Lichter brennen (1'50)

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 05

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 05 (Christmas Vol. 1)

MVSR05CDEX

Das Junge Weihnachtskonzert/A Young Christmas Concert - Christmas Spiritual - South American Christmas Suite - Kleine Weihnachtsfantasie/Little Christmas Fantasy - Stille ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Das Junge Weihnachtskonzert

MVSR7031

In the selection A YOUNG CHRISTMAS CONCERT old and well-known Christmas carols were arranged in modern style for youth band and solo voice or choir. Four Christmas carols that are especially popular in Germany were selected for this ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Christmas Spiritual

MVSR7032

CHRISTMAS SPIRITUAL is a modern gospel rock selection. The opening tune "Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow" is an original gospel tune as it is sung by large gospel choirs in the United States. Luigi di Ghisallo adapted the original texture to the ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

South American Christmas Suite

MVSR7034

Christmas is celebrated the all over the world. Each country has its own treasure of traditional Christmas carols. In Central and South America too, the birth of Jesus is musically accompanied by many songs. Our SOUTH AMERICAN CHRISTMAS SUITE of 4 ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Concert Band

Kleine Weihnachtsfantasie

MVSR7030

There are many christmas fantasies, either with a choir or simply for wind band alone in full instrumentation. In our EXPLORA SERIES which is dedicated to youth bands, three songs were chosen for the LITTLE CHRISTMAS FANTASY and skillfully arranged ...

Info

Stille Nacht

Blasorchester

Stille Nacht

Zwei Weihnachtslieder
Solo für Bariton (Tenorhorn/Posaune)

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Solo für Posaune, Musik für Weihnachten, Solo für Tenorhorn, Solo für Bariton/Euphonium, Solo
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:01:35
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7033
Erscheinungsdatum:
2003

Info

STILLE NACHT - das wohl bekannteste Weihnachtlied wurde schon sehr oft bearbeitet. Ein Arrangement mit Swing- oder Pop-Effekten ist nicht möglich, ohne die besinnliche Atmosphäre zu zerstören. Alfred Bösendorfer hat sich für die Bearbeitung besondere Gedanken gemacht: Die Einsamkeit des Kindes in der Krippe, die Stille der Nacht, die persönliche Gerührtheit eines jeden Einzelnen ... Dazu passt musikalisch nur ein Soloinstrument. Der warme und weiche Klang eines Tenorinstrumentes wie Bariton, Euphonium, Tenorhorn oder Posaune eignet sie hierfür ideal und wurde deshalb für diese wunderschöne Bearbeitung ausgewählt. Als zweites Stück und in gleicher Besetzung wurde AM WEIHNACHTSBAUM DIE LICHTER BRENNEN ausgewählt. Auch hier wird eine besondere Atmosphäre eingefangen. Wenn es draußen schneit, im Kamin Feuer brennt und wohlige Wärme das Wohnzimmer durchzieht, die Weihnachtsbäume drinnen und draußen leuchten, hört man ab und zu von weitem eine kleine Musikantengruppe. Das ist Weihnachten in Deutschland.

1. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (2'40)
2. Am Weihnachtsbaum die Lichter brennen (1'50)

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 05

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 05 (Christmas Vol. 1)

MVSR05CDEX

Das Junge Weihnachtskonzert/A Young Christmas Concert - Christmas Spiritual - South American Christmas Suite - Kleine Weihnachtsfantasie/Little Christmas Fantasy - Stille ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Das Junge Weihnachtskonzert

MVSR7031

In unserem Explora-Stück "Das Junge Weihnachtskonzert" wurden alte und sehr bekannte Weihnachtslieder für Jugendorchester und Sologesang/Chor in modernem Stil arrangiert. Vier, besonders in Deutschland beliebte, ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Christmas Spiritual

MVSR7032

"Christmas Spiritual" ist eine moderne Gospel-Rock-Zusammenstellung. Begonnen wird das Stück mit dem African-American Spiritual "Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow", das auch oft von großen Gospel-Chören in Amerika ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

South American Christmas Suite

MVSR7034

Überall auf der Welt wird Weihnachten gefeiert. Jedes Land hat dabei seine eigenen Weihnachtslieder, die meistens zum traditionellen Liedgut in diesen Ländern gehören. Auch in Mittel- und Südamerika wird die Geburt Jesu gefeiert und ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Blasorchester

Kleine Weihnachtsfantasie

MVSR7030

Weihnachtsfantasien für Blasorchester gibt es eigentlich viele. Auch beispielsweise in Verbindung mit einem Chor, meist dann aber nur für große Besetzungen. In unserer Jugendorchester-Serie EXPLORA wurden für die "Kleine ...

Info