Stets treu!

Concert Band

Stets treu!

Marsch

Genre:
Concert March, Parade march, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:35
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3322
Release Date:
2016

Info

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) learned to play flute in the local music school and had his first experience as a musician and conductor in the community band. After doing his service with the military band in Dusseldorf he studied tuba at the Vocational School of Music of the Upper Palatinate region. During this time he also extended his experience with the bassoon. From 2008 until 2012 he studied tuba at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen. Sürgers’ education as a conductor and his considerable knowledge of wind band music and its more recent history make him an in-demand docent and conductor.

Composing his march “Stets treu!” (Ever faithful!) Sebastian Sürgers used the folk song “Üb immer Treu und Redlichkeit” (Always be faithful and righteous). This dashing and easily playable march is intentionally written in the style of early military music – it is a perfect street march.

The lyrics of the German folk song are loosely translated:

Always be faithful and righteous
until your cool grave,
and don’t you ever depart
from God’s path.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
František Kovárík sen. / Jaroslav Zeman Concert Band

Prager Burg

MVSR2636

"Around the Prague Castle" (Okolo Vyšehradu) is one of those typically Czech marches that are unmistakably embedded in the colorful folklore tradition of their home country. It boasts a clear melodic line as well as colorful figurations ...

Info
Anton Blaton / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Schemua-Marsch

MVSR2596M

Anton Blaton studied both in Prague and at the Budapest Music Academy. He then was employed for a short time in Opava and Dresden as a theater musician. After that he embarked on the career of a military musician in 1881. At first he served as a ...

Info
Carl Teike / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Alte Kameraden

MVSR2390M

It is the greatest tragedy in the life of a young composer if he happens to write his most successful piece at the beginning of his musical career. This holds true for Carl Teike, as the unsurpassed success at the beginning of his musical life was ...

Info
Johann Strauß (Vater) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Radetzky-Marsch

MVSR2391M

General Radetzky was commanding general in Milan when the Italian subjects of the Lombardic Kingdom revolted against Austria in the spring of 1848. This upheaval set in motion the course of events that eventually made Radetzky the most popular army ...

Info

Stets treu!

Blasorchester

Stets treu!

Marsch

Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Straßenmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3322
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) lernte Querflöte an der heimischen Musikschule und sammelte im Musikverein erste Erfahrungen als Musiker und Dirigent. An seinen Wehrdienst bei der Militärmusik in Düsseldorf schloss sich das Studium an der Berufsfachschule für Musik im Bezirk Oberpfalz mit Hauptfach Tuba an. Während dieser Zeit erweiterte er auch sein Können
auf dem Fagott. Von 2008 bis 2012 studierte er an der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen mit dem Hauptfach Tuba. Seine Ausbildung zum Kapellmeister und sein umfangreiches Fachwissen zur Blasmusikpraxis sowie zur jüngeren Blasmusikgeschichte machen ihn zu einem gefragten Dozenten und Dirigenten. Den Marsch „Stets treu!“ komponierte Sebastian Sürgers unter Verwendung des Volksliedes „Üb immer Treu und Redlichkeit“. Der schmissige, leicht spielbare Marsch ist bewusst im frühen Stil der Militärmusiktradition geschrieben und eignet sich besonders gut als Straßenmarsch.

Der Text des Volksliedes lautet:

Üb immer Treu und Redlichkeit
Bis an dein kühles Grab,
Und weiche keinen Finger breit
Von Gottes Wegen ab.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets treu! ...

Info
František Kovárík sen. / Jaroslav Zeman Blasorchester

Prager Burg

MVSR2636

„Prager Burg“ (Okolo Vyšehradu) ist ein Marsch, der unverkennbare Elemente der böhmischen Folklore aufweist. Er zeichnet sich aus durch eine klare Melodielinie und farbenreichen Figuren der Holzbläser. Der Marsch ist so gesehen ein ideales Beispiel ...

Info
Anton Blaton / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Schemua-Marsch

MVSR2596M

Anton Blaton studierte sowohl in Prag wie auch an der Musikakademie in Budapest. Anschließend war er kurze Zeit als Theatermusiker in Troppau und Dresden engagiert, um dann im Jahre 1881 seine Laufbahn als Militärmusiker zu beginnen. Zunächst war ...

Info
Carl Teike / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Alte Kameraden

MVSR2390M

Carl Teike hat mit seinen Märschen den deutschen Konzertmarsch bereichert, denn Straßenmärsche flossen kaum aus seiner Feder. Klarer Aufbau, Einfallsreichtum und eine Vielzahl der Tonfarben kennzeichnen seine Werke und lassen sie zu etwas Neuem werden. ...

Info
Johann Strauß (Vater) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Radetzky-Marsch

MVSR2391M

Als sich im Frühjahr 1848 die italienischen Untertanen im lombardischen Königreich gegen Österreich erhoben, nahmen jene Ereignisse ihren Lauf, die aus General Radetzky, dem Befehlshaber in Mailand, den beliebtesten Heerführer Habsburgs im 19. ...

Info