Sonority for Winds:<br>Tuning, Balancing and Blending Ensemble Harmony<br>(Winds Vol. 21)

DVD-Video

Sonority for Winds:
Tuning, Balancing and Blending Ensemble Harmony
(Winds Vol. 21)

Orchestra:
Soloist(s):
Genre:
Concert Band DVD
Performance time:
00:55:00
Publisher:
Brain
Size:
DVD Digipak
Info:
Sprachen: English, Japanese
Order Number:
T9558
Release Date:
2010

Info

Ideal harmonic balance to strengthen smaller ensembles

Clinician: Yasutaka Kaneda
Percussion Coach: Michiko Kimura

Introduction:
Individual tone quality is essential to creating a good band sound, especially in smaller groups. For the ensemble, good unison playing and blend are the first priority, and second is accurate intonation. This clinic presents methods for understanding and producing correct balance and blend of unison and harmony.

Unison training:
The clarinet section leads long tone scale exercieses while the ensemble identifies and generates essential overtones. With good intonation, voice balance can be altered to affect ideal tonal coloration for ensemble size and instrumentation.

Harmony training:
While band members study and understand chord structure, methods of hearing and identifying overtones are presented. The clinican demonstrates the distinctive character of major, minor, augmented and diminished triads in careful details.

Harmony training applied to music:
Before playing harmony, unisons must be tuned and balanced. An example, melodic lines can be applied to scale study exercises. Well-blended unisons then create ideal harmonies which are analyzed in order to produce correct harmonic balance.

Conclusion:
Analyzing chords and understanding their character gives music performance an entirely new dimension. Basic training and performance must be inter-related to rehearse effectively and achieve correct sound and musicality.

BONUS TRACK - Tuning of Percussions:
Percussion has an important role in changing tone colors. In particular, snare and bass drums add greatly to the ensemble sound when tuned properly. Percussionist Michiko Kimura demonstrates some tuning concepts.

You might like to consider ...

32,00 €
Add to Wishlist Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Saitama Sakae High School Wind Orchestra DVD-Video

Basic Training for Concert Band
(Winds Vol. 1)

T9518

You can see and hear the progress... Program for more effective and efficient rehearsals CLINIC 1 1. Goals of basic training 2. Tuning for the full ensemble 3. Balance training 4. Scale ...

Info
J.P. Taravella High School Wind Orchestra / Yo Goto / Hiroshi Hoshina / Toshiro Ozawa DVD-Video

Harmony Training for the Ensemble
(Winds Vol. 3)

T9520

Der ideale Blasorchester-Klang Diese neuartige Video-DVD präsentiert in 3 Kursen (Theorie, Technik und Übungsbeispiele) ein Trainingsprogramm zur Verbesserung der Klangqualität eines Blasorchesters. Durch den Einsatz des ...

Info
Neagari Junior High School Symphonic Band / Kazuhiro Tanaka DVD-Video

Building a Great Junior High Band
(Winds Vol. 6)

T9523

From first notes to gold-rated performance in only three month. Introduction Profile of Neagari Junior High School Instrument Selection (mid-April through May) - Interview and breath support ...

Info
Verschiedene DVD-Video

Rehearsal Technique for Concert Bands
(Winds Vol. 11)

T9542

Fundamental Methods for Music Mastery The most comprehensive issue of the Winds series, this edition unifies important fundamental training concepts into a practical method for sight-reading, applies training methods to score development, ...

Info
Shunichi Takeuchi DVD-Video

Young Bands / Young Directors
Fundamentals for Successful Programs
(Winds Vol. 14)

T9547

Introduction 1. Motivating Students and Organizing the Band - Establishing a clear and inclusive sense of mission and organization - 1) Communication within the band 2) Organizing the band 3) Communication with ...

Info
Hayato Hirose DVD-Video

The Well-Blended Ensemble
(Winds Vol. 28)

T9569

Focusing on Intonation, Balance and Tone Color Methods for Band Clinician - Hayato Hirose The Well-Blended Ensemble focuses on improving intonation, balance and tone color for smaller bands. To achieve a well-blended ...

Info
Hayato Hirose DVD-Video

Ensemble Strategy for Band Students (English Edition)
(Winds Vol. 29)

T9570

Selecting, Preparing and Rehearsing for Musical Excellence Clinician - Hayato Hirose This edition of Winds focuses on ensemble training development where students can rehearse themselves and check fundamental points such ...

Info

Sonority for Winds:

DVD-Video

Sonority for Winds:
Tuning, Balancing and Blending
Ensemble Harmony

Orchester:
Solist(en):
Musikrichtung:
Blasorchester DVD
Spielzeit:
00:55:00
Verlag:
Brain
Format:
DVD Digipak
Umfang:
Sprachen: English, Japanese
Bestellnummer:
T9558
Erscheinungsdatum:
2010

Info

Ideal harmonic balance to strengthen smaller ensembles

Dozent: Yasutaka Kaneda
Perkussion-Dozent: Michiko Kimura

Einleitung:
Individuelle Tonqualität ist wichtig, um einen guten Gesamtklang zu erzeugen, vor allem in kleineren Gruppen. Gutes Unisonospiel und Klangmischung stehen an erster Stelle, korrekte Intonation direkt an zweiter Stelle. Diese Schulungs-DVD stellt Methoden dar, um Klangbalance und - mischung zu verstehen und zu produzieren.

Unisono-Übungen:
Das Klarinettenregister spielt Tonleiterübungen, während das Orchester wichtige Obertöne erkennt und erzeugt. Mit guter Intonation kann die Klangbalance so angepasst werden, dass je nach individueller Besetzung die perfekte Klangfarbe erzielt werden kann.

Harmonie-Übungen:
Während die Musiker Akkordstrukturen lernen und verstehen, werden Methoden zum Hören und Erkennen von Obertönen präsentiert. Der Dozent stellt die unterschiedlichen Klangcharakter von Dur-, Moll-, übermäßigen und verminderten Dreiklängen vor.

Angewandte Harmonie-Übungen:
Bevor man Akkorde spielen kann, muss das Unisonospiel intonieren und ausbalanciert sein. Melodielinien können beispielsweise als Tonleiter-Übungen angewendet werden. Eine gute Klangmischung schafft dann ideale Harmonien, die ebenfalls auf Balance hin analysiert und angepasst werden.

Schlussfolgerung:
Akkorde zu analysieren und ihre Eigenschaften zu verstehen eröffnet dem Musizieren neue Möglichkeiten. Grundübungen sind notwendig, um effektiv zu proben und guten Klang und Musikalität zu erreichen.

BONUS TRACK - Stimmen von Perkussionsinstrumenten:
Schlaginstrumente sind wichtig für die Klangfarbe. Vor allem die Snare Drum und die große Trommel ergänzen den Blasorchesterklang hervorragend, wenn sie gut gestimmt sind. Michiko Kimura erläutert einige Stimmgrundlagen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

32,00 €
Merken Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Saitama Sakae High School Wind Orchestra DVD-Video

Basis Training für Blasorchester

T9518

Den Fortschritt sehen und hören... Ein Programm für effektive und zielgerichtete Probenarbeit KURS 1 1. Die Ziele von "Basis Training" 2. Einstimmen des gesamten Orchesters 3. Übungen zum Klangausgleich 4. Tonleiter ...

Info
J.P. Taravella High School Wind Orchestra / Yo Goto / Hiroshi Hoshina / Toshiro Ozawa DVD-Video

Harmonie Training
für Blasorchester

T9520

Der ideale Blasorchester-Klang Diese neuartige Video-DVD präsentiert in 3 Kursen (Theorie, Technik und Übungsbeispiele) ein Trainingsprogramm zur Verbesserung der Klangqualität eines Blasorchesters. Durch den Einsatz des ...

Info
Neagari Junior High School Symphonic Band / Kazuhiro Tanaka DVD-Video

Der Weg zu einem erfolgreichen Schulblasorchester

T9523

Verzeichnis der Kapitel: Einführung Profil der Neagari Junior High School Instrumenten-Auswahl (Mitte April bis Mai) - Gespräch und Atem-Test - Ausprobieren der Instrumente - Auswahl der ...

Info
Shunichi Takeuchi DVD-Video

Young Bands / Young Directors

T9547

Einführung 1. Schüler motivieren und das Orchester organisieren - Ein Gefühl für die Aufgabe und Organisation schaffen - 1) Kommunikation im Orchester 2) Organisation des Orchesters 3) Kommunikation mit Personen außerhalb ...

Info