Siyahamba

Concert Band

Siyahamba

Traditional African Zulu Song

Genre:
Concert Piece, + Vocal (ad lib.)
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:02:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7024
Release Date:
2003

Info

The main theme of SIYAHAMBA is a traditional song of the Zulus that was handed down from generation to generation. When the daily work was done, the village people of small hamlets located in Africa’s Zulu region sit together under the gigantic baobabs. They sing about their happiness, about the sun and dancing. They are at one with the world and content about their simple living conditions. Within our EXPLORA series this piece was specifically written for young band. A very special atmosphere will prevail, if this piece is not performed by a band alone, but together with a children’s or youth choir.

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 04

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 04

MVSR04CDEX

Olympic Tune - Siyahamba - Little Brown Jug - Indian River - T-Bone ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Concert Band

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

Basically works of the EXPLORA series are easy in terms of form and structure, as they were especially composed for young bands or smaller groups. This does not imply, however, that this kind of music must sound to be simple. OLYMPIC TUNE, for ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo / Traditional / Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Little Brown Jug

MVSR7035

LITTLE BROWN JUG originally is a nursery rhyme from the United States, which became world-famous in the Glenn Miller big band arrangement. In our EXPLORA series it is especially adapted to youth bands. There is the bass and the swinging drums to ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Indian River

MVSR7042

The overture INDIAN RIVER starts in the minor mode and thus depicts a somewhat melancholic mood. This is an allusion by the composer to the fate of the Indians which by no means had been a peaceful one at all times. All of a sudden an Indian ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Concert Band

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

The English term “trombone” suggests that it actually refers to a large tromba, a trumpet. A long time ago the trumpet was played with a slide. This sound excels that of a brass instrument with valves, but it is much more difficult to play. ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo / Traditional / Gerd Huber Accordion Orchestra

Siyahamba

MVSR7024AK

The main theme of "Siyahamba" is a traditional song of the Zulus that was handed down from generation to generation. When the daily work was done, the village people of small hamlets located in Africa’s Zulu region sit together under the ...

Info

Siyahamba

Blasorchester

Siyahamba

Traditional African Zulu Song

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, + Vocal (ad lib.)
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:30
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7024
Erscheinungsdatum:
2003

Info

Das Hauptthema in SIYAHAMBA ist ein traditionelles, mündlich überliefertes Zululied. Wenn am Ende des Tages die Arbeit getan ist, sitzen die Einwohner kleiner Dörfer im Zululand in Afrika häufig unter den großen Affenbrotbäumen zusammen. Sie singen von ihrem Glück, der Sonne und vom Tanzen. Sie sind zufrieden und glücklich mit ihrem einfachen Leben. In unserer Reihe EXPLORA ist der Titel SIYAHAMBA speziell für Jugendorchester bearbeitet. Eine besondere Atmosphäre ergibt sich nicht nur bei einer reinen Orchester-Aufführung sondern vor allem durch die Kombination mit einem Kinder- oder Jugendchor (einstimmiger Chor).

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 04

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 04

MVSR04CDEX

Olympic Tune - Siyahamba - Little Brown Jug - Indian River - T-Bone ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Blasorchester

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

In Form und Aufbau sind die Werke der EXPLORA-Serie einfach und speziell für Jugendorchester und kleinere Gruppen konzipiert. Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass die Musik auch einfach klingen soll: So sind in dem Stück OLYMPIC TUNE moderne ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo / Traditional / Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Little Brown Jug

MVSR7035

LITTLE BROWN JUG ist ursprünglich ein Kinderlied aus Amerika, das erst durch ein Big Band-Arrangement von Glenn Miller Weltruhm erlangte. In unserer EXPLORA-Reihe wurde dieses Lied speziell für Jugendorchester aufbereitet. Zuerst einmal sind ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Indian River

MVSR7042

Die Ouvertüre INDIAN RIVER beginnt in Moll; sie zeichnet also eine eher melancholische Stimmung. Symbolhaft will der Komponist damit auf das Los der Indianer verweisen, das keinesfalls immer ein friedliches war. Plötzlich greift ein Indianer ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Blasorchester

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

Eine Posaune wird im Englischen “trombone” genannt. Das bedeutet eigentlich, dass es sich im Grunde um eine große tromba, eine Trompete, handelt. Früher wurden die Trompeten auch mit einem Zug gespielt. Sie klingen dann ...

Info