Search results


all 22 in music

Search results for "Anglo Music Elite" in music

RUNDEL
Queen / Philip Sparke

Queen Symphonic Highlights

AMP491

The British rock band Queen, formed in 1970, are one of the most popular bands of all time. The music of Queen already exists in numerous instrumental arrangements at all kinds of levels. However, arranger Philip Sparke has taken a unique approach: ...

Info
137,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Wind Sketches

AMP401

Wind Sketches is a top quality concert work for wind band in three movements, inspired by the relationship between man and wind. Trade Winds, in the form of a march, is reminiscent of a shanty, conjuring up seafaring and the trade ...

Info
195,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Read
Philip Sparke

Overture for a Special Occasion

AMP319

The special occasion that Philip Sparke was honoured to write this piece for was the 200th anniversary of the Stadtmusik Bad Säckingen. Since Bad Säckingen is known as the ’Trompeterstadt’, or trumpeter city, Sparke’s ...

Info
170,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Maurice Ravel / Philip Sparke

Bolero

AMP321

Bolero was originally written as a ballet for a famous ballerina and achieved great success on the stage. Nowadays the ballet itself is only rarely performed and even though Ravel thought the orchestra would seldom play it, it has become one of ...

Info
206,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Overture for a Great City

AMP294

Overture for a Great City was commissioned by the Tamana Girls High School Wind Symphony from Tamana City, Kumamoto, Japan, by its director of bands, Shinichi Yoneda. The first performance was given at a concert which concluded their intensive ...

Info
185,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Neapolitan Holiday

AMP276

With "Neapolitan Holiday" Philip Sparke follows the examples of Mendelssohn's 4th Symphony and Elgar's "In the South: Alassio" and creates a thoroughly "sunny" piece by using the acoustic color of wind instruments. He describes a festival in ...

Info
170,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Deserts

AMP245

"Deserts" was commissioned for the Symphonic Wind Ensemble of the University of St. Thomas, Saint Paul, Minnesota, by the University's Director of Bands, Dr. Matthew J. George. It was premiered by them on 2nd March 2008. In initial ...

Info
206,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Read
Philip Sparke

Trombone Concerto

AMP195

1. Agitato 2. Molto lento 3. ...

Info
410,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Read
Philip Sparke

Colorado Springs

AMP214

Inhalt: 1. The Springs Fanfare 2. Seven Falls 3. Pikes Peak Colorado Springs liegt inmitten einer atemberaubenden Landschaft am südlichen Ende der Rocky Mountains und ist ein bei Skifahrern und Wanderern beliebter ...

Info
195,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Scenes from a Comedy

AMP197

This work has no specific programme, but represents scenes from an imaginary pantomime in the Commedia dell’Arte tradition. A fine work with many contrasts, from triumphal fanfares, through tender waltzes to a Peasants Dance. This major new work ...

Info
164,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Tuba Concerto

AMP173

1. Lento 2. Allegro When writing his tuba concerto, Philip Sparke wanted to create a work which explored the many aspects of the instrument’s technical and vocal qualities but without resorting to caricature. The result is a concerto ...

Info
284,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Harlequin

AMP133

Harlequin was commissioned by, and is dedicated to, euphonium virtuoso David Childs. The piece takes as its inspiration the happy and sad masks which symbolise the Commedia dell?Arte (which features Harlequin as one of its main characters) and ...

Info
174,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Philip Sparke

Clarinet Concerto

AMP148

Mozart wrote his Clarinet Concerto in 1791 for the virtuoso, Anton Stadler (1753-1812). He and his brother Johann were distinguished players of the clarinet and basset horn and had known Mozart since 1784, when they participated in performances ...

Info
264,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Music of the Spheres

AMP028

The piece reflects the composer's fascination with the origins of the universe and deep space in general. The title comes from a theory, formulated by Pythagoras, that the cosmos was ruled by the same laws he had discovered that govern the ...

Info
321,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Between the Two Rivers

AMP061

Between the Two Rivers was commissioned by Fanfare ‘Prins Hendrik’, from Aalst in the Netherlands. The title derives from the fact that the town of Aalst lies between two tributaries of the River Dommel. The community is a highly religious one, so ...

Info
274,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Flying the Breeze

AMP013

The Breeze Brass Band, based in Osaka, Japan, is a professional ensemble, which was founded in 1990 to encourage the growth of brass bands there. They have invited many leading British conductors, composers and soloists to share their expertise and ...

Info
137,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Out of the Darkness, into the Light

AMP055

Out of the Darkness, Into the Light is about optimism. All of us experience disappointments in our lives, such failed relationships or the loss of loved ones, but the indomitability of the human spirit allows us to overcome such set backs and get ...

Info
148,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Strathcarron

AMP050

Strathcarron is a movement from Philip Sparke’s Hymn of the Highlands, in which each movement reflects a different location in the beautiful Scottish highlands. Stratcarron, named after a village at the head of Loch Carron, near the Isle of Skye, ...

Info
137,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Sinfonietta No. 3

AMP014

In each of the four movements of this major work for concert band, the composer has tried to capture in music something of the spirit of this beautiful Swiss town of Rheinfelden, which lies on the banks of the Rhein. The opening movement, ...

Info
274,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Wilten Festival Overture

AMP020

This piece was composed for a rather remarkable occasion – a concert which took place on 6th May 2000 to mark the 350th anniversary of the Stadtmusikkapelle Wilten, Innsbruck. Founded in 1650, this stunning concert band must be unique in being able ...

Info
170,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Earth, Water, Sun, Wind

AMP004

Earth, Water, Sun, Wind is a four movement work with the unifying theme of these four elements. The music varies from being purely descriptive of the movements’ titles to specific sound painting – Earth, for example, is pure music and non ...

Info
515,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read
Philip Sparke

Invictus

AMP021

Invictus was commissioned by and for the United States Army Ground Forces Band, Major Otis C. French, Commander and Conductor, and is dedicated to the Soldiers of the Army’s Forces Command, General John W. Hendrix, Commanding General. It was first ...

Info
170,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read

Suchergebnisse


alle 22 in Noten

Ergebnisse zu "Anglo Music Elite" in Noten

RUNDEL
Queen / Philip Sparke

Queen Symphonic Highlights

AMP491

Die britische Rockband Queen wurde 1970 gegründet und ist trotz der Tatsache, dass die Band nicht mehr auftritt, bis heute eine der beliebtesten Bands aller Zeiten. Die Musik von Queen existiert heute in zahlreichen Instrumentalarrangements ...

Info
137,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Wind Sketches

AMP401

Wind Sketches ist ein hochkarätiges Konzertwerk für Blasorchester in drei Sätzen, die alle von der Beziehung Mensch und Wind inspiriert sind: Der erste Trade Winds in Marschform erinnert an ein Shanty und an Passatwinde ...

Info
195,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Lesen
Philip Sparke

Overture for a Special Occasion

AMP319

Der „spezielle Anlass“, zu dem Philip Sparke die Ehre hatte, dieses Stück zu schreiben, war das 200-jährige Jubiläum der Stadtmusik Bad Säckingen. Da Bad Säckingen weithin als die „Trompeterstadt“ bekannt ist, knüpfte Sparke an das berühmte ...

Info
170,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Maurice Ravel / Philip Sparke

Bolero

AMP321

Bolero wurde ursprünglich als Ballett für eine berühmte Tänzerin geschrieben und feierte sensationelle Erfolge auf der Tanzbühne. Heute wird das Ballett nur noch selten aufgeführt und obwohl Ravel dachte, dass Orchester das Werk nur selten ...

Info
206,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Overture for a Great City

AMP294

Als Londoner war Philip Sparke schon immer fasziniert von den Metropolen dieser Welt, den diversen Stimmungen und der Vielfältigkeit menschlichen Lebens. Diese Ouvertüre ist ein Salut an die Energie und die Pracht solcher Großstädte. ...

Info
185,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Neapolitan Holiday

AMP276

"Neapolitan Holiday" von Philip Sparke ist, dem Vorbild von Mendelssohns 4. Sinfonie, Elgars In the South: Alassio und Respighis Römische Trilogie folgend, durch den Einsatz der instrumentalen Farben ein durch und durch ...

Info
170,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Deserts

AMP245

"Deserts" wurde für das Symphonische Blasorchester der Universität von St. Thomas in Saint Paul, Minnesota (USA), vom Blasorchesterleiter Dr. Matthew J. George in Auftrag gegeben. Es wurde von diesem Blasorchester am 2. März ...

Info
206,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Lesen
Philip Sparke

Trombone Concerto

AMP195

1. Agitato 2. Molto lento 3. ...

Info
410,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Lesen
Philip Sparke

Colorado Springs

AMP214

Inhalt: 1. The Springs Fanfare 2. Seven Falls 3. Pikes Peak Colorado Springs liegt inmitten einer atemberaubenden Landschaft am südlichen Ende der Rocky Mountains und ist ein bei Skifahrern und Wanderern beliebter ...

Info
195,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Scenes from a Comedy

AMP197

Scenes from a Comedy stellt Szenen einer imaginären Pantomime in der Tradition der Commedia dell’Arte dar. Das musikalische Schauspiel beginnt mit einer kurzen, aber eindrucksvollen Overture, dann künden Trompeten den von der Soloklarinette ...

Info
164,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Tuba Concerto

AMP173

1. Lento 2. Allegro Philip Sparke schuf mit seinem Tuba Concerto ganz bewusst ein Stück, das der Tuba als Soloinstrument voll und ganz gerecht wird. Aus diesem Grund deckt die Solostimme fast dreieinhalb Oktaven ab und nutzt die ...

Info
284,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Harlequin

AMP133

Harlequin wurde im Auftrag des Euphonium-Virtuosen David Childs geschrieben. Inspirationsquelle der Komposition waren die fröhlichen und traurigen Masken, die so typisch für die Commedia dell’Arte – mit dem Harlekin als einen der Hauptcharaktere – sind. ...

Info
174,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Philip Sparke

Clarinet Concerto

AMP148

Mozart schrieb sein Klarinettenkonzert im Jahr 1791 für den Virtuosen Anton Stadler (1753-1812). Dieser und sein Bruder Johann waren ausgezeichnete Klarinettisten und Bassethornisten. Mozart hatten sie 1784 kennen gelernt, als sie an ...

Info
264,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Music of the Spheres

AMP028

Dieses Werk handelt vom Weltall und unserem Platz im Universum, auf dem Weltbild von Pythagoras basierend. Am einfachsten lässt sich diese außergewöhnliche Komposition wohl als Filmmusik ähnliches Stück beschreiben. Musik zu ...

Info
321,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Between the Two Rivers

AMP061

Philip Sparke wählte sich den berühmten Luther-Choral Ein' feste Burg als Thema für eine Reihe von Variationen. Nach einer kurzen, lebhaften Eröffnung folgen vier abwechslungsreiche Variationen über den Choral. Between the Two Rivers, dessen Name ...

Info
274,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Flying the Breeze

AMP013

The Breeze Brass Band ist eine professionelle Brass Band aus Japan, die bereits zahlreiche britische Komponisten, Dirigenten und Solisten eingeladen hat, um die Brass Band Bewegung in ihrem eigenen Land voranzutreiben. Als die Brass Band im ...

Info
137,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Out of the Darkness, into the Light

AMP055

"Out of the Darkness, Into the Light" handelt von Optimismus. Wir alle machen in unserem Leben Erfahrungen, die uns enttäuschen - verlorene Freundschaften und Beziehungen, der Verlust von geliebten Menschen. Doch die Unbezwingbarkeit ...

Info
148,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Strathcarron

AMP050

Strathcarron ist ein energischer Schwerttanz, der zwischen langsamen und schnellen Tempi wechselt. Das Dorf Strathcarron liegt am oberen Ende des Sees Loch Carron, nahe der Isle of Skye. Das Stück ist Teil der viersätzigen Suite from Hymn of the ...

Info
137,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Sinfonietta No. 3

AMP014

In Sinfonietta versuchte der Komponist Philip Sparke etwas vom Geist der schönen Schweizer Stadt Rheinfelden einzufangen. Das Ergebnis ist ein kreatives Werk, bestehend aus einer Promenade, in der sich Holz- und Blechbläser abwechseln und einer ...

Info
274,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Wilten Festival Overture

AMP020

Dieses Stück wurde für den 350. Jahrestag der Stadtmusikkapelle Wilten, Innsbruck kompniert. Dieses schon 1650 gegründete Blasorchester kann sich rühmen, auf so eine lange und ununterbrochene Geschichte zurückblicken zu können. Wilten Festival ...

Info
170,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Earth, Water, Sun, Wind

AMP004

"Earth, Water, Sun, Wind" ist eine Sinfonie, deren vier Sätze die vier Elemente musikalisch darstellen. Das reicht von rein programmatischer Musik, die ein Element beschreibt bis hin bis hin zu absoluter Musik. "Earth" (Erde) ...

Info
515,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Philip Sparke

Invictus

AMP021

Invictus was commissioned by and for the United States Army Ground Forces Band, Major Otis C. French, Commander and Conductor, and is dedicated to the Soldiers of the Army’s Forces Command, General John W. Hendrix, Commanding General. It was first ...

Info
170,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen