Search results


all 46 in music

Search results for "monumental" in music

RUNDEL
Zdenek Lukás

Prager Festmusik

MVSR1867

Zdenek Lukaš (1928-2007) has already composed over 300 opuses including symphonies, stage music and vocal pieces. He has arrived at a personally-expressive style stemming from the Czech musical thinking and especially folk music but also enriched ...

Info
85,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Zdenek Lukás

Sinfonia Brevis

MVSR1970

Zdenek Lukaš (1928-2007) has already composed over 300 opuses including symphonies, stage music and vocal pieces. He has arrived at a personally-expressive style stemming from the Czech musical thinking and especially folk music but also enriched ...

Info
185,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Höchststufe Listen Read
Clifton Williams

Fanfare and Allegro

WBBDM01016

This brilliant work was the first composition to be honored with the Ostwald award for original band literature presented by the American Bandmasters Association in 1956. Beginning with a dynamic flourish ...

Info
102,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Michail Protsenko

Promenade & Great Gate of Kiev

MVSR2410

Modest Petrovitch Mussorgsky was born in 1839 in the governate of Pskov. In the first place he wanted to embark on the career of an officer, and therefore joined one of the noble guards regiments. However, he abandoned that vocation after having ...

Info
95,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Rob Romeyn

Zeus: King Of The Gods

BAR0124180

This monumental programmatic work from the pen of Rob Romeyn captures the myth and legend of Zeus, the mythical master of the gods and men. A sky god, he controls lightning, which he uses as a weapon, and thunder. It opens as Zeus becomes involved ...

Info
107,50 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Listen Read
Martin Scharnagl

Monumentum

MVSR3472

"Monumentum", an overture for winds and percussion by austrian composer Martin Scharnagl begins with a sublime, majestic theme, which is framed by a walking ostinato accompanying rhythm. This cinematic introduction is followed by an elegant ...

Info
100,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
Richard Strauss / Robert Longfield

Also sprach Zarathustra (Fanfare)

BAR0123158

Add excitement and drama to the start your next concert in 2001 with a stunning arrangement of the opening fanfare from the classic movie “2001”. Robert Longfield’s classic arrangement of the unforgettable Richard Strauss composition is very ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Listen Read
Thiemo Kraas

Lignum

MVSR3438

If you look up the Latin word “Lignum” in a dictionary, you find the word “wood”. But there is also another, more poetic meaning: the tree. The tree has always been a symbol of life, it is a manifestation of strength, tradition, ...

Info
95,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Thomas Berghoff

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

Basically works of the EXPLORA series are easy in terms of form and structure, as they were especially composed for young bands or smaller groups. This does not imply, however, that this kind of music must sound to be simple. OLYMPIC TUNE, for ...

Info
46,50 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Unterstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

As the title “Prayer and Jubilation” suggests, this piece is one of a spiritual nature. The first part is slow and reflective, almost meditative. The second part is upbeat, joyful and uplifting, similar to what one would experience while ...

Info
80,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
Howard Hanson

Chorale and Alleluia

CFJ517

This well-known, impressive work by Howard Hanson is one of the great cornerstones of the literature for the modern concert ...

Info
125,95 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Listen Read
Jan Van der Roost

Spartacus

DH891031

Spartacus is a "Symphonic Tone Poem" with 3 joints. Each section has its own melodical materials, however: in the final movement the main theme from the second section returns in a 'grandioso'- tutti. The last bar but one recaptures the 'oriental' ...

Info
195,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Höchststufe Listen Read
Martin Scharnagl

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

The overture “Alpine Inspirations” describes the diverse beauty of the mountains. Listening to the impressive music, we can imagine a nice hike through the Alps, experiencing the fabulous and inspiring scenery. Young Tyrolean composer Martin ...

Info
100,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Listen Read
James L. Hosay

Highlander Legacy

MVSR2964

This work was commissioned by the Dexter Community Band, in Dexter, Michigan, and is dedicated to the memory of their founder, David L. Angus. It is a Theme and Variations style piece based on the Scottish folk song „Comin’ Thro’ The ...

Info
120,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Tohru Takahashi

Pictures at an Exhibition

DH991576

Includes: 1. Promenade 2. The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba-Yaga) 3. With the Dead in a Dead Language 4. Catacombs (A Roman Sepulchre) 5. Limoges, the Market Square (the Big ...

Info
410,00 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen Read

Suchergebnisse


alle 46 in Noten

Ergebnisse zu "monumental" in Noten

RUNDEL
Zdenek Lukás

Prager Festmusik

MVSR1867

Zdenek Lukaš (1928-2007) hat mit seinem umfangreichen Werk (insgesamt über 300 Opusnummern mit Bühnenwerken, sinfonischen Werken und zahlreichen Vokalkompositionen) einen persönlichen, musikalischen Ausdruck geschaffen. Dessen ...

Info
85,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Zdenek Lukás

Sinfonia Brevis

MVSR1970

Zdenek Lukaš (1928-2007) hat mit seinem umfangreichen Werk (insgesamt über 300 Opusnummern mit Bühnenwerken, sinfonischen Werken und zahlreichen Vokalkompositionen) einen persönlichen, musikalischen Ausdruck geschaffen. Dessen ...

Info
185,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Clifton Williams

Fanfare and Allegro

WBBDM01016

FANFARE UND ALLEGRO war die erste Komposition, die von der ABA (American Bandmasters Association) im Jahr 1956 mit dem Ostwald-Preis für originale Blasorchester-Literatur ausgezeichnet wurde. Diese brillante ...

Info
102,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Michail Protsenko

Promenade & Great Gate of Kiev

MVSR2410

Modest Petrowitsch Mussorgsky wurde im Jahre 1839 im Gouvernement Pleskau geboren. Sein Berufsziel war eigentlich die Offizierslaufbahn gewesen und er trat deshalb auch in ein Garderegiment ein. Allerdings gab er diese Laufbahn auf, als er mit ...

Info
95,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Rob Romeyn

Zeus: King Of The Gods

BAR0124180

Dieses monumentale und programmatische Werk aus der Feder von Rob Romeyn fängt den Mythos und die Legende von Zeus ein, dem mythischen Meister der Götter und Menschen. Als Himmelsgott beherrscht er den Blitz, den er auch als Waffe einsetzt, ...

Info
107,50 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Martin Scharnagl

Monumentum

MVSR3472

Die Komposition „Monumentum“ des österreichischen Komponisten Martin Scharnagl beginnt mit einem erhabenen, majestätischen Thema, das von einem sich stetig wiederholenden, schreitenden Begleitrhythmus umrahmt wird. Dieser ...

Info
100,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
Richard Strauss / Robert Longfield

Also sprach Zarathustra (Fanfare)

BAR0123158

"Also sprach Zarathustra" ist eine der monumentalsten und beeindruckensten Orchesterwerke des 19. Jahrhunderts. Besondere Berühmtheit erlangte es durch das Trompetenmotiv am Anfang, das für den Film "2001 - Odysee im ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
Thiemo Kraas

Lignum

MVSR3438

Schlägt man im Wörterbuch nach, so findet man zu dem lateinischen Begriff „Lignum“ zunächst das deutsche Wort „Holz“. Es gibt jedoch noch eine weitere, eine eher poetische Bedeutung, nämlich die des Baumes. ...

Info
95,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Thomas Berghoff

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

In Form und Aufbau sind die Werke der EXPLORA-Serie einfach und speziell für Jugendorchester und kleinere Gruppen konzipiert. Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass die Musik auch einfach klingen soll: So sind in dem Stück OLYMPIC TUNE moderne ...

Info
46,50 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Unterstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

Wie der Titel „Prayer and Jubilation“ (Gebet und Jubelfeier) bereits vermuten lässt, hat dieses Werk einen religiösen, geistlichen Hintergrund. Der erste Teil ist langsam und nachdenklich, fast meditativ. Der zweite Teil dagegen ...

Info
80,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
Howard Hanson

Chorale and Alleluia

CFJ517

Howard Hanson hat die amerikanische Musikentwicklung als Komponist, Dirigent und als Lehrer an der namhaften Eastman School of Music maßgeblich mitgestaltet. Seine Kompositionen wurden mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet, darunter auch der ...

Info
125,95 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Jan Van der Roost

Spartacus

DH891031

Als der Belgier Jan van der Roost 1989 "Spartacus" komponierte, hatte er nicht ausdrücklich die Absicht, programmatische Musik zu schreiben, d. h. daß in der Komposition keine bestimmte Geschichte verfolgt oder zum Ausdruck gebracht wird. Der ...

Info
195,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Martin Scharnagl

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

Die Ouvertüre „Alpine Inspirations“ beschreibt die vielfältige Schönheit der Berge. Man kann sich anhand der eindrucksvollen Musik eine schöne Wanderung durch die Berglandschaft vorstellen, bei der man die traumhafte ...

Info
100,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
James L. Hosay

Highlander Legacy

MVSR2964

Dieses Werk ist eine Auftragskomposition für die Dexter Community Band in Dexter, Michigan (USA) und ist dem Gründer des Orchesters, David L. Angus, gewidmet. Als Thema wird das schottische Volkslied „Comin‘ Thro‘ The ...

Info
120,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Modest Peter Mussorgsky / Tohru Takahashi

Pictures at an Exhibition

DH991576

Inhalt: 1. Promenade 2. The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba-Yaga) 3. With the Dead in a Dead Language 4. Catacombs (A Roman Sepulchre) 5. Limoges, the Market Square (the Big ...

Info
410,00 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören Lesen