Search results


all 42 in music

Search results for "Theater" in music

RUNDEL
Alfred Reed

Curtain Up!

HL20823251

From the renowned composer Alfred Reed comes this unique musical panorama. An original work, it explores the theater overture style as one of the important musical styles to emerge in the 20th century. Written for the Wheaton, Illinois Municipal ...

Info
97,40 €
Concert Band US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Listen
Peter I. Tschaikowsky / Leontij Dunaev

Fanfare und Tanz

MVSR2405

More than a century after the first performance of “Swan Lake” by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) at the Bolshoi Theater in Moscow on March 4, 1877, it has been the most universally popular of all classical ballets and the music most ...

Info
85,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Jacques Offenbach / Siegfried Rundel

Les Savojardes

MVSR2539

The Overture of the operetta “The Two Savoyards” stands for a period, during which works by Jacques Offenbach triggered the development of an independent Viennese operetta in the 19th century. It was the one-act play “Le 66” that opened the second ...

Info
120,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Franz von Suppe / Ferdinand Preis / Siegfried Rundel

O du mein Österreich!

MVSR2376

The well-known melody in the trio comes from the singspiel “s’Alraunl” (“The Mandrake”) by Franz von Suppè which was first produced in the 'Theater an der Wien' in 1849. In spite of the fact that it was a praise of native Austria, a eulogy of ...

Info
38,50 €
Concert Band March / Card Size Mittelstufe Listen Read
Carl Nielsen / Stefan Schwalgin

Maskarade

MVSR2966

The opera “Maskarade” by Danish composer Carl Nielsen is based on a classic theater comedy that Nielsen turned into a comic opera. Literary circles first were critical about this, but success proved Nielsen right – the opera became ...

Info
140,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Höchststufe Listen Read
Edvard Grieg / Vladimir Studnicka

Morgenstimmung

MVSR1779

The dramatist and poet Henrik Ibsen wrote his epic poem “Peer Gynt” in 1876. It was, however, not initially conceived for the stage. Several years later Ibsen began to adapt it to theater use and already at the outset of ...

Info
65,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Otmar Macha / Karel Belohoubek

Cradle for Sinful Maidens

MVSR1978

Otmar Mácha (* 1922), a leading contemporary Czech composer has written symphonic works, stage music (ballets and operas) and vocal pieces. He has also composed music for children, for broadcasting and television and even ventured into pop music. ...

Info
85,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Bedrich Smetana / Karel Belohoubek

Festliche Ouvertüre

MVSR1880

The “Festive Overture” by Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884) was composed for the laying of the foundation stone for the National Theater in Prague in 1868. Due to its dignified character and its expressiveness, this piece was often performed on ...

Info
75,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
Antonín Dvorak (Dvořák) / Walter Tuschla

Festlicher Marsch

MVSR0180

This festive march was composed for the Bohemian Regional Theater in 1879 and was premiered in Prague on April 23, 1879 at the performance of Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream" on the occasion of the Austrian Emperor and his ...

Info
55,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Read
Johann Strauß (Sohn) / Siegfried Rundel

Der Zigeunerbaron (Ouvertüre)

MVSR2604

It took Johann Strauss (son) a long time to finish his operetta “The Gipsy King”. Before its premier at the Vienna Theatre in 1885, Strauss worked two years to create the three acts that were based on a novella by Maurus Jókai. ...

Info
120,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow / Leontij Dunaev

Cortege from Mlada

MVSR2446

Between 1868 and 1870, work was in progress at the Imperial Theatre in Saint Petersburg on a new ballet opera. The theme of this opera was to be based on Slavic mythology. Many well-known composers from Saint Petersburg participated in this ...

Info
100,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Edvard Grieg / Franz Watz

Huldigungsmarsch

MVSR0205

Edvard Grieg's orchestral works are very famous, because they stand between "serious" and "popular" music. The are performed both at symphonic concerts and at promenade concerts or request concerts. Grieg wrote the ...

Info
50,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Read
Bedrich Smetana / Karel Belohoubek

Marsch zur Shakespeare-Feier

MVSR1866

In 1864 there was a big celebration in Prague for the occasion of William Shakespeare's 300th birthday. As a great finale they performed the "Festive March for the Shakespeare Celebration" with about 250 characters from all Shakespeare ...

Info
85,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Listen Read
Daniel Francois Auber / Leontij Dunaev

Fra Diavolo

MVSR2411

The French composer Daniel François Esprit Auber (1782-1871) was a successful composer and Director of the Paris Conservatoire. He also was appointed Musical Director of the Imperial Court Orchestra by Napoleon III in 1857. Auber’s music is ...

Info
140,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Höchststufe Listen Read
Prof. Richard Zettler

Bauernfehde

MVSR1506

Inhalt: Einleitung - Das Lied des Bundschuh - Eröffnung zum Tanz - Spielmannslied - Minnelied - Truchsess-Lied - Volkstanz - Bauernlied - FInale Die Ouvertüre BAUERNFEHDE ist der Auftakt zur komponierten Bühnenmusik ...

Info
46,50 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittelstufe Read

Suchergebnisse


alle 43 in Noten

Ergebnisse zu "Theater" in Noten

RUNDEL
Alfred Reed

Curtain Up!

HL20823251

Alfred Reed schrieb "Curtain Up!" (Vorhang auf!) zum 60jähigen Jubiläum der "Wheaton, Illinois Municipal Band". Reed übernimmt hier den Stil der Theater Ouvertüre, der sich im 20. Jahrhundert zu einem einer der wichtigsten Musikstile ...

Info
97,40 €
Blasorchester US 9x12 (229x305mm) Höchststufe Hören
Peter I. Tschaikowsky / Leontij Dunaev

Fanfare und Tanz

MVSR2405

Seit der Erstaufführung des „Schwanensees“ von Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski (1840-1893) im Bolschoi-Theater in Moskau am 04. März 1877 sind mehr als Hundert Jahre vergangen. Heute ist es das beliebteste aller klassischen Ballette, ...

Info
85,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Jacques Offenbach / Siegfried Rundel

Les Savojardes

MVSR2539

Die Ouvertüre zur Operette „Die beiden Savoyarden“ steht für die Periode, in welcher Operetten aus der Feder des Jacques Offenbach im 19. Jahrhundert die Entwicklung einer eigenständigen Wiener Operette auslösten. Mit dem ...

Info
120,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Franz von Suppe / Ferdinand Preis / Siegfried Rundel

O du mein Österreich!

MVSR2376

Das Lied, dessen Melodie das Trio bildet, ist dem Singspiel „s’ Alraunl“ von Franz von Suppè entnommen, dass 1849 am Theater an der Wien zur Aufführung kam. Obgleich es ein Loblied auf die österreichische Heimat war, ein Lobpreis von Natur und ...

Info
38,50 €
Blasorchester Marschformat Mittelstufe Hören Lesen
Carl Nielsen / Stefan Schwalgin

Maskarade

MVSR2966

Die Oper „Maskarade“ des dänischen Komponisten Carl Nielsen beruht auf einer klassischen Theaterkomödie, die Nielsen in eine komische Oper verwandelte, was in Literaturkreisen zunächst kritisch gesehen wurde. Doch der Erfolg ...

Info
140,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Edvard Grieg / Vladimir Studnicka

Morgenstimmung

MVSR1779

1867 schrieb der Dichter Henrik Ibsen sein Versdrama „Peer Gynt“, welches zunächst nicht als Bühnenwerk gedacht war. Ein paar Jahre später ging Ibsen aber doch daran, es für Theater einzurichten und suchte ...

Info
65,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Otmar Macha / Karel Belohoubek

Cradle for Sinful Maidens

MVSR1978

Otmar Mácha (* 1922) hat mehrere sinfonische Werke, Bühnenstücke (Ballette und Opern), und Vokalstücke geschrieben. Zudem widmete er sein musikalisches Schaffen auch der Unterhaltungsmusik, Kompositionen für Rundfunk und ...

Info
85,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Bedrich Smetana / Karel Belohoubek

Festliche Ouvertüre

MVSR1880

Die „Festliche Ouvertüre“ von Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884) wurde für die feierliche Grundsteinlegung des Nationaltheaters in Prag im Jahre 1868 komponiert. Aufgrund ihres würdigen Charakters und seiner Ausdruckskraft ...

Info
75,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
Antonín Dvorak (Dvořák) / Walter Tuschla

Festlicher Marsch

MVSR0180

Der Festmarsch, auf Anregung der Direktion des Böhmischen Landestheaters im Februar 1879 entstanden, erklang erstmals am 23. April 1879 bei der Aufführung des Shakespearschen Sommernachtstraumes, welche anläßlich des Besuchs des ...

Info
55,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Lesen
Johann Strauß (Sohn) / Siegfried Rundel

Der Zigeunerbaron

MVSR2604

Ungewöhnlich lange brauchte Johann Strauß (Sohn) für die Fertigstellung seiner Operette „Der Zigeunerbaron“. Zwei Jahre lang arbeitete er an den drei Akten, deren Handlung auf einer Novelle des ungarischen Schriftstellers ...

Info
120,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow / Leontij Dunaev

Cortege from Mlada

MVSR2446

Am Kaiserlichen Theater in Sankt Petersburg arbeitete man von 1868 bis 1870 an einer neuen Ballettoper. Das Thema der Oper sollte sich an der slawischen Mythologie orientieren. Viele bekannte Komponisten aus Sankt Petersburg waren daran beteiligt, ...

Info
100,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Edvard Grieg / Franz Watz

Huldigungsmarsch

MVSR0205

Die Orchesterwerke des norwegischen Komponisten Edvard Grieg (1843-1907) sind sehr bekannt, da sie zwischen "ernster" und "populärer" Musik einzuordnen sind. Somit werden sie sowohl in Sinfoniekonzerten als auch bei Kur-, ...

Info
50,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Lesen
Bedrich Smetana / Karel Belohoubek

Marsch zur Shakespeare-Feier

MVSR1866

Im Jahre 1864 fand anläßlich des 300. Geburtstages von William Shakespeare ein großartiger Festakt in Prag statt, wozu für den abschließenden Höhepunkt der Marsch zur Shakespeare-Feier komponiert wurde. Zu den ...

Info
85,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Ober-/Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Daniel Francois Auber / Leontij Dunaev

Fra Diavolo

MVSR2411

Der französische Komponist Daniel François Esprit Auber (1782-1871) war ein erfolgreicher Komponisten und Direktor des Pariser Konservatoriums. Kaiser Napoleon III. ernannte ihn im Jahre 1857 zum Kaiserlichen Hofkapellmeister. Seine Musik ...

Info
140,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Höchststufe Hören Lesen
Prof. Richard Zettler

Bauernfehde

MVSR1506

Inhalt: Einleitung - Das Lied des Bundschuh - Eröffnung zum Tanz - Spielmannslied - Minnelied - Truchsess-Lied - Volkstanz - Bauernlied - FInale Die Ouvertüre BAUERNFEHDE ist der Auftakt zur komponierten Bühnenmusik ...

Info
46,50 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittelstufe Lesen