San Ludovico

Concert Band

San Ludovico

Choral - Chorale - Koraal - Chorale

Genre:
Chorale
Grade Level:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:20
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2683
Release Date:
2018

Info

The Austrian composer Fritz Neuboeck has written "San Ludovico", a classical chorale for winds and percussion. With its variable instrumentation (Basic Sound), it is also very suitable for smaller ensembles.

The title “San Ludovico” refers to the religious character. The chorale - originally an unaccompanied liturgical chant of the Roman Catholic Church - has evolved over the centuries. Many great Romantic composers, such as Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy or Johannes Brahms created chorales in different variations and instrumentation.

In recent decades, numerous chorales for wind band were composed using the tonal range and colours of woodwinds, brass and percussion.

At the beginning of "San Ludovico", the woodwinds play the melody part, followed by an eight-bar lyrical tenor solo, after four bars with flutes in upper voice. In the middle section, woodwinds and brass are in balanced relationship. At the end the full chorale sounds in the brass with a figured upper voice in the higher woods.

The calm and solemn “San Ludovico” chorale is also suitable to improve intonation and tonal balance.
 



BASIC SOUND
From S to XXL – Music for any band instrumentation


"Basic Sound" is a series by RUNDEL Music Publications offering an attractive and diversified repertoire to bands at grade 2 or 3 level, of sizes S to XXL. "Basic Sound" allows for performances by groups with limited instrumentation. Minimun requirements are clearly bracketed in the score.
The smallest size (S) of "Basic Sound" is based on the following instruments:
one (1) flute, two (2) clarinets, one (1) alto-saxophone, two (2) trumpets, one (1) trombone, one (1) baritone/euphonium, one (1) tuba and percussion.
Each edition also includes a full set of parts (XXL). That way the conductor can adjust the pieces of the "Basic Sound" series to his band's instrumentation.

You might like to consider ...

55,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuboeck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Goetz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - Ladybirds ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

Sankt Cäcilia

MVSR2694

“It is a huge privilege to be exposed to music from early childhood. Before birth I was lucky enough to listen to the sounds of my mother playing piano and cello. My family encouraged the wonderful fascination of music. I had the opportunity to ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Composer James L.Hosay drew the inspiration for “Lead Me Home” from a 19th century American gospel hymn. The exceptional depth of traditional gospel music, touching our hearts, is wonderfully shared in this moving composition for concert band. James L. ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Concert Band

Amen

MVSR1965

"Amen" is a very ceremonial piece by Pavel Stanék. The poignant main theme is presented by a solo baritone (alternative by bassoon or tenor saxophone). oboe, flute and trumpets introduce the lovely second theme. The music is now raising more ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Vier Choräle für Bläser

MVSR1743

Scored for flexible wind quartet, small wind ensemble and full wind band. 1. For Eternity (In Ewigkeit) 2. Comfort and Thanks (Trost und Dank) 3. Final Farewell (Letzter Gruss) 4. ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

As the title “Prayer and Jubilation” suggests, this piece is one of a spiritual nature. The first part is slow and reflective, almost meditative. The second part is upbeat, joyful and uplifting, similar to what one would experience while ...

Info

San Ludovico

Blasorchester

San Ludovico

Choral - Chorale - Koraal - Corale

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Choral / Choräle
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:20
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2683
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Der österreichische Komponist Fritz Neuböck hat mit „San Ludovico“ einen klassischen Choral für Blasorchester geschrieben, der sich mit seiner variablen Besetzung (Basic Sound) auch für kleinere Orchesterformationen sehr gut eignet.

Bereits der Titel verweist auf den religiösen Charakter. Der Choral - ursprünglich ein einstimmiger unbegleiteter liturgischer Gesang der römisch-katholischen Kirche - hat sich über die Jahrhunderte weiterentwickelt und viele große Komponisten der Romantik, wie z.B. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy oder Johannes Brahms, schufen Choräle in unterschiedlichen Variationen.

In den letzten Jahrzehnten wurden zahlreiche Choräle für Blasorchester komponiert und man nutzt dabei auch die klangliche Bandbreite der Holz- und Blechbläser sowie des Schlagwerks.

Zu Beginn des Chorals „San Ludovico“ spielen die Holzbläser die Melodiestimme und es folgt ein achttaktiges lyrisches Tenorsolo, nach vier Takten mit der Flöte als Oberstimme. Im Mittelteil erklingen Holz- und Blechbläser in einem ausgewogenen Verhältnis. Am Ende des Chorals spielen die Blechbläser die Melodiestimme und das hohe Holz erklingt mit einer figurierten Oberstimme.

Der ruhige, getragene Choral eignet sich auch als Einspielstück, um Intonation und Klangbalance zu verbessern.
 



BASIC SOUND
Von S bis XXL - Musik für jede Blasorchester-Besetzung


Mit "Basic Sound" hat der Musikverlag RUNDEL eine Serie geschaffen, die Blasorchestern der Unter- und Mittelstufe ein interessantes und abwechslungsreiches Repertoire bietet - und das für die unterschiedlichster Besetzungsgrößen, von S bis XXL.
Durch die Basis-Instrumentation (den "Basic Sound") sind Aufführungen auch schon ab minimaler Besetzung möglich. Die "Basic Sound"-Besetzung ist in der Partitur sofort erkennbar, da die auf jeden Fall benötigten Stimmen durch einen Rahmen deutlich gekennzeichnet sind.
Die kleinste Größe (S) bei "Basic Sound" besteht aus folgenden Instrumenten:
eine (1) Flöte, zwei (2) Klarinetten, ein (1) Altsaxophon, zwei (2) Trompeten, eine (1) Posaune, ein (1) Bariton/Euphonium, eine (1) Tuba und Schlagzeug/Percussion.
Jede Ausgabe enthält zudem einen umfangreichen Stimmensatz (XXL). So können die Werke der "Basic Sound" Serie individuell an die jeweilige Orchesterbesetzung angepasst werden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

55,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Monumentum

MVSR116-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Monumentum (Scharnagl) - San Ludovico (Neuböck) - Power Surge (Hosay) - Dramatic Tales (Götz) - Song for One World (Ghisallo) - Renaissance Suite (Susato / Egner) - Tsaritsino (Nijs) - ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

Sankt Cäcilia

MVSR2694

„Es ist ein großes Privileg, seit frühester Kindheit in intensivem Kontakt mit Musik zu stehen. Noch nicht einmal auf dieser Welt, hatte ich schon das große Glück, den Klängen einer klavier- und cellospielenden ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Die Inspiration zu seinem Choral „Lead Me Home“ schöpfte der Komponist James L.Hosay aus einem alten amerikanischen Gospel-Lied des späten 19. Jahrhunderts. Der einzigartige Tiefgang, mit dem traditionelle Gospel-Musik die Herzen der Menschen ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Blasorchester

Amen

MVSR1965

"Amen"ist ein feierliches Werk von Pavel Stanék. Das andächtige, ergreifende Hauptthema wird vom Solo-Bariton vorgestellt (alternativ von Fagott oder Tenor-Saxophon). Oboe, Flöte und Alt-Saxophon und Trompeten bringen das zarte zweite Thema zum ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Vier Choräle für Bläser

MVSR1743

Spielbar ab Quartett, für kleine Bläsergruppen und Blasorchester! 1. In Ewigkeit (For Eternity) 2. Trost und Dank 3. Letzter Gruss 4. ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

Wie der Titel „Prayer and Jubilation“ (Gebet und Jubelfeier) bereits vermuten lässt, hat dieses Werk einen religiösen, geistlichen Hintergrund. Der erste Teil ist langsam und nachdenklich, fast meditativ. Der zweite Teil dagegen ...

Info