RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018

Concert Band

RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018

Katalog / Catalog / Catalogue (+CD)

Genre:
Katalog
Performance time:
03:36:58
Publisher:
Rundel
Order Number:
KAT17.2
Release Date:
2017

Info

Der RUNDEL Promo-Katalog 2017/2018 enthält 51 neue Stücke aus dem Musikverlag RUNDEL und eine CD mit dazugehörigen Hörbeispielen. Sie können sich die Hörbeispiele hier online anhören oder den gedruckten Katalog inklusive CD gratis bestellen. Der gedruckte Katalog enthält zusätzlich Kategorienlisten und Repertoire-Tipps.

Content

04. UNO-Marsch
The United Nations March / Marsch der Vereinten Nationen Robert Stolz  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:04:10 Music
07. Valhalla
Opern-Ouvertüre / Operatic Overture James L. Hosay
00:05:20 Music
10. König David
Ouvertüre - Overture Georg Stich
00:06:30 Music
12. Israeli Folk Songs
Eva Fodor

1. Zur Mishelo Achalnu
2. Kirya Yefeyfiya

00:04:50 Music
15. Polka Italienne
Ouvertüre / Ouverture - Uvertura Sergei Rachmaninoff  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:02:15 Music
16. Joss Fritz
Freiheit den Bauern! Markus Götz
00:07:30 Music
18. Lignum
Eine deutsche Rhapsodie Thiemo Kraas
00:04:57 Music
00:05:50 Music
22. Latino Mallets
Solo Medley for Xylophone and Band Stefan Schwalgin
00:04:55 Music
25. Im Weissen Rössl
Melodienfolge aus dem gleichnamigen Singspiel Ralph Benatzky  /  Robert Stolz  /  Stefan Schwalgin  /  Robert Gilbert
00:08:00 Music
28. Gabriellas Sang
Gabriella's Song - Gabriellas Sång Stefan Nilsson  /  Kurt Gäble
00:04:17 Music
29. My Dream
Solo for Flugelhorn and Wind Band Fegerländer  /  Peter Leitner
00:03:35 Music
00:03:50 Music
32. Hinterm Horizont
aus dem Musical von Udo Lindenberg Udo Lindenberg  /  Heinz Briegel  /  Beatrice Reszat
00:04:00 Music
33. So schön wie heut'
Unvergessene Tonfilmschlager 1930-1950 Heinz Briegel
00:08:50 Music
35. Downtown
As performed by Petula Clark Tony Hatch  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:03:15 Music
39. Fast Himmelblau
Walzer / Waltz / Valse Kurt Gäble
00:03:30 Music
51. Abendmond
Kleines Nachtlied über zwei deutsche Volkslieder Thiemo Kraas
00:04:00 Music
Total time 03:36:58

Media Center

RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018
PDF 18.08.2017

RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018


PDF 7.83 MB
Der RUNDEL Promo-Katalog 2017/2018 enthält neue Stücke aus dem Musikverlag RUNDEL und eine CD mit dazugehörigen Hörbeispielen. Sie können sich die Hörbeispiele hier online anhören oder den gedruckten Katalog inklusive CD gratis bestellen. Der ...


Info

You might like to consider ...

0,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Vita pro Musica

MVSR3425

The composition “Vita pro Musica”, meaning “a life for music”, was written in winter of 2015 to celebrate the 60th birthday of Ernst Oestreicher, chief conductor of the Northern Bavarian Music Association, and director of the ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Festivus Fanfare

MVSR2967

Young Tyrolean composer, arranger and drummer Martin Scharnagl attracts attention not only with his hit polkas like “Von Freund zu Freund” or “Augenblicke” – also his concert pieces are very popular with musicians and ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

The hymn “A Sign for Freedom“ is a musical plea for peace and freedom by young Austrian composer Thomas Asanger. The strong German and Austrian sentiment to support refugees from various conflict areas is a great sign of tolerance and ...

Info
Robert Stolz / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

UNO-Marsch

MVSR3440

In the 1960’s, Austrian composer Robert Stolz (1880-1975) wrote the “UNO-Marsch” op. 1275, the United Nations March. He was inspired and motivated by his friend Ralph Bunche, a U.S. diplomat and civil rights activist. Even as an ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

As the title “Prayer and Jubilation” suggests, this piece is one of a spiritual nature. The first part is slow and reflective, almost meditative. The second part is upbeat, joyful and uplifting, similar to what one would experience while ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

The Return !

MVSR3415

It is common to follow up a successful movie with at least one sequel. German composer Markus Götz wondered why this should not work for successful band pieces, too. Furthermore it seemed logical to have a sequel to his composition ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Valhalla

MVSR3414

Very few composers throughout history have had more of an influence on romantic music and romantic composers than Richard Wagner. Whenever a performance of his music is scheduled, all of the local composers flock to the concert hall to hear it. His ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

The overture “Alpine Inspirations” describes the diverse beauty of the mountains. Listening to the impressive music, we can imagine a nice hike through the Alps, experiencing the fabulous and inspiring scenery. Young Tyrolean composer Martin ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Cloud(iu)s ... der Wolkenmann

MVSR3419

4 Miniatures for Winds: 1. Wind · 2. Storm · 3. Rain · 4. Sun and Snow There was a little child who enthusiastically told a story … and a composer who was equally inspired by the child and its ...

Info
Georg Stich Concert Band

König David

MVSR3428

The overture „King David“ draws musical pictures of the great King of Israel, based on excerpts from the first and second Book of Samuel in the Holy Bible. The first part describes David’s predecessor King Saul, who has fallen from ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Bohemian Gallop

MVSR2998

The musical gallop is a fast folk dance in 2/4 time that enjoyed great popularity in the ballrooms of the early and mid 19th century. The dance was either a sidewise galloping or a fast circular dance with the step sequence of a polka. Alfred ...

Info
Eva Fodor Concert Band

Israeli Folk Songs

MVSR3431

Eva Fodor writes about “Israeli Folk Songs”: For a long time I had the wish to popularize music from Israel – the country where I grew up. And it always is a central idea of my musical activities to combine different musical ...

Info
Edward Elgar / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Pomp and Circumstance No. 4

MVSR3426

The five marches from the series “Pomp and Circumstance” op. 39 surely belong to the most famous compositions by British composer Edward Elgar. He wrote them between 1901 and 1930. The series’ first march with the lyrics “Land of ...

Info
Alexander Glasunow / Leontij Dunaev Concert Band

Cortege Solennel op.91

MVSR3412

Alexander Konstantinowitsch Glasunow was born in 1865 and showed a striking musical talent from a very early age, which was furthered by his teacher Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov. He was taken as a member of the composers’ coterie of the musically ...

Info
Sergei Rachmaninoff / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Polka Italienne

MVSR3424

Russian composer, pianist and conductor Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) is regarded as one of the most versatile musicians of his time. He wrote symphonies, piano concertos, chamber music, tone poems, operas and songs. As concert pianist he was in ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Joss Fritz

MVSR3423

Name source for this dramatic rhapsody was a historic character from the time of the Peasants’ War – Joss Fritz. The piece was a commission on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of the Musikverein “Harmonie” 1890 Untergrombach ...

Info
Kurt Gäble Concert Band

Kein schöner Land

MVSR2703

The Allgäu composer and conductor Kurt Gäble is known for his devotion to his homeland, for his close relationship with nature and for his conscientious way of living. For this reason the 6th district Marktoberdorf of the ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Lignum

MVSR3438

If you look up the Latin word “Lignum” in a dictionary, you find the word “wood”. But there is also another, more poetic meaning: the tree. The tree has always been a symbol of life, it is a manifestation of strength, tradition, ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Ringgenberger Festmusik

MVSR2963

Composed for the Kreismusiktag 2014 in Ringgenberg (Switzerland): In 2014, the Ringgenberg Music Society was invited to the Kreismusiktag (local band festival) of the Bernese Oberland Band Music Association. For the grand finale of the event, with ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Jump and Joy

MVSR3429

German composer Markus Götz wrote this modern overture “Jump and Joy” as a thoroughly joyous piece for concert band. Cheerful and bright rock melodies with staccato effects and dynamic syncopations radiate an optimistic energy in the ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Adelhausener Impressionen

MVSR2999

Markus Götz composed “Adelhausener Impressionen” on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of the Musikverein Adelhausen, which he led as a conductor during its jubilee year in 2016. It was important for him to write a personal ...

Info
Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Latino Mallets

MVSR3203

Latin music is characterized by strong use of particular percussion instruments such as congas, agogos, cowbell, guiro, claves and others. In Stefan Schwalgin’s Medley “Latino Mallets”, those instruments form the rhythmic and tonal ...

Info
Benny Andersson / Björn Ulvaeus / Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

The Way Old Friends Do

MVSR3206

The Way Old Friends Do” is a song by Swedish pop group ABBA. The live recording of a concert in 1979 appeared on the successful album “Super Trouper” (1980). While singing this song, the four ABBA members stood at the edge of the stage ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Mango Walk

MVSR2971

Rumba is a couple dance, originating from the isle Cuba, adopted as ballroom dance by many industrial countries. The communication between the two partners is very characteristic. The dancers seem to flirt with each other, they court and tease each ...

Info
Ralph Benatzky / Robert Stolz / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Im Weissen Rössl

MVSR1480

“Im Weissen Rössl” is a famous light opera in three acts by Ralph Benatzky. Some of the musical interludes were written by Robert Stolz and Robert Gilbert. The play premiered in the Great Theatre of Berlin in 1930. The setting is the ...

Info
Paul Lincke / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Berliner Luft

MVSR3446

“Berliner Luft” (Berlin Air) was originally a march song that appeared and was premiered in a burlesque of the same name by Paul Lincke in 1904. Soon after this, the composition became successful as an independent piece of music which was ...

Info
Sebastian Sürgers Concert Band

Stets treu!

MVSR3322

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) learned to play flute in the local music school and had his first experience as a musician and conductor in the community band. After doing his service with the military band in Dusseldorf he studied tuba at the Vocational ...

Info

RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018

Blasorchester

RUNDEL Promo 2017/2018

Katalog / Catalog / Catalogue (+CD)

Musikrichtung:
Katalog
Spielzeit:
03:36:58
Verlag:
Rundel
Bestellnummer:
KAT17.2
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

Der RUNDEL Promo-Katalog 2017/2018 enthält 51 neue Stücke aus dem Musikverlag RUNDEL und eine CD mit dazugehörigen Hörbeispielen. Sie können sich die Hörbeispiele hier online anhören oder den gedruckten Katalog inklusive CD gratis bestellen. Der gedruckte Katalog enthält zusätzlich Kategorienlisten und Repertoire-Tipps.

Inhalt

04. UNO-Marsch
The United Nations March / Marsch der Vereinten Nationen Robert Stolz  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:04:10 Noten
07. Valhalla
Opern-Ouvertüre / Operatic Overture James L. Hosay
00:05:20 Noten
10. König David
Ouvertüre - Overture Georg Stich
00:06:30 Noten
12. Israeli Folk Songs
Eva Fodor

1. Zur Mishelo Achalnu
2. Kirya Yefeyfiya

00:04:50 Noten
15. Polka Italienne
Ouvertüre / Ouverture - Uvertura Sergei Rachmaninoff  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:02:15 Noten
16. Joss Fritz
Freiheit den Bauern! Markus Götz
00:07:30 Noten
18. Lignum
Eine deutsche Rhapsodie Thiemo Kraas
00:04:57 Noten
00:05:50 Noten
22. Latino Mallets
Solo Medley for Xylophone and Band Stefan Schwalgin
00:04:55 Noten
25. Im Weissen Rössl
Melodienfolge aus dem gleichnamigen Singspiel Ralph Benatzky  /  Robert Stolz  /  Stefan Schwalgin  /  Robert Gilbert
00:08:00 Noten
28. Gabriellas Sang
Gabriella's Song - Gabriellas Sång Stefan Nilsson  /  Kurt Gäble
00:04:17 Noten
29. My Dream
Solo for Flugelhorn and Wind Band Fegerländer  /  Peter Leitner
00:03:35 Noten
00:03:50 Noten
32. Hinterm Horizont
aus dem Musical von Udo Lindenberg Udo Lindenberg  /  Heinz Briegel  /  Beatrice Reszat
00:04:00 Noten
33. So schön wie heut'
Unvergessene Tonfilmschlager 1930-1950 Heinz Briegel
00:08:50 Noten
35. Downtown
As performed by Petula Clark Tony Hatch  /  Stefan Schwalgin
00:03:15 Noten
39. Fast Himmelblau
Walzer / Waltz / Valse Kurt Gäble
00:03:30 Noten
51. Abendmond
Kleines Nachtlied über zwei deutsche Volkslieder Thiemo Kraas
00:04:00 Noten
Gesamtspielzeit 03:36:58

Mediathek

RUNDEL Promo 2017
PDF 18.08.2017

RUNDEL Promo 2017


PDF 7.83 MB
Der RUNDEL Promo-Katalog 2017 enthält neue Stücke aus dem Musikverlag RUNDEL und eine CD mit dazugehörigen Hörbeispielen. Sie können sich die Hörbeispiele hier online anhören oder den gedruckten Katalog inklusive CD gratis bestellen. Der gedruckte ...


Info

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

0,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Vita pro Musica

MVSR3425

Die Komposition „Vita pro Musica“, auf Deutsch „Ein Leben für die Musik“, entstand im Winter 2015 zum Anlass des 60. Geburtstags von Ernst Oestreicher, Bundesdirigent des Nordbayerischen Musikbundes e. V. sowie ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Festivus Fanfare

MVSR2967

Der junge Tiroler Komponist, Arrangeur und Schlagzeuger Martin Scharnagl überzeugt nicht nur mit seinen Polka-Hits wie „Von Freund zu Freund“ oder „Augenblicke“ – auch seine konzertanten Werke sind bei Musikern und ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

Mit seiner Komposition „A Sign for Freedom – Ein Zeichen für die Freiheit“ (Hymne für Blasorchester) setzt der junge österreichische Komponist Thomas Asanger ein musikalisches Zeichen für Frieden und Freiheit. Die ...

Info
Robert Stolz / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

UNO-Marsch

MVSR3440

Der österreichische Komponist Robert Stolz (1880-1975) schrieb in den 1960er Jahren den „UNOMarsch“ op. 1275, den Marsch der Vereinten Nationen. Motiviert wurde er dazu durch seinen Freund Ralph Bunche, einen US-amerikanischen ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Prayer and Jubilation

MVSR3418

Wie der Titel „Prayer and Jubilation“ (Gebet und Jubelfeier) bereits vermuten lässt, hat dieses Werk einen religiösen, geistlichen Hintergrund. Der erste Teil ist langsam und nachdenklich, fast meditativ. Der zweite Teil dagegen ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

The Return !

MVSR3415

Bei großen Kino-Erfolgen ist es inzwischen üblich, einem Film mindestens ein „Sequel“ (Fortsetzung) folgen zu lassen. Der deutsche Komponist Markus Götz hat sich gefragt, warum dies nicht auch bei besonders erfolgreichen ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Valhalla

MVSR3414

Kaum ein Komponist der Geschichte hatte mehr Einfluss auf die Musik und auf andere Komponisten der Romantik wie Richard Wagner. Wenn irgendwo seine Werke aufgeführt werden, strömen ortsansässige Komponisten in die Konzertsäle, um ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

Die Ouvertüre „Alpine Inspirations“ beschreibt die vielfältige Schönheit der Berge. Man kann sich anhand der eindrucksvollen Musik eine schöne Wanderung durch die Berglandschaft vorstellen, bei der man die traumhafte ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Cloud(iu)s ... der Wolkenmann

MVSR3419

4 Miniaturen für Blasorchester: 1. Wind · 2. Sturm · 3. Regen · 4. Sonne und Schnee Es war einmal ein kleines Kind, das begeistert eine Geschichte erzählte … und ein Komponist, der ...

Info
Georg Stich Blasorchester

König David

MVSR3428

Die Ouvertüre „König David“ beschreibt in musikalischen Bildern das Leben des großen Königs von Israel, basierend auf Auszügen aus dem 1. und 2. Buch Samuel der Bibel. Im ersten Teil wird Davids Vorgänger ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Bohemian Gallop

MVSR2998

Der musikalische Galopp ist ein schneller Volkstanz im 2/4-Takt, der sich vor allem Anfang und Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts in den Ballsälen großer Beliebtheit erfreute. Getanzt wurde der Galopp entweder als ein tatsächliches seitliches ...

Info
Eva Fodor Blasorchester

Israeli Folk Songs

MVSR3431

Eva Fodor schreibt über ihre Komposition „Israeli Folk Songs“: Seit langem hatte ich den Wunsch, Musik aus Israel – dem Land, in dem ich aufgewachsen bin – bekannt zu machen. Zudem ist es für mich in meiner ...

Info
Edward Elgar / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Pomp and Circumstance No. 4

MVSR3426

Die fünf Märsche aus der Reihe „Pomp and Circumstance” op. 39 zählen sicherlich zu den bekanntesten Kompositionen des Briten Edward Elgar. Sie entstanden zwischen 1901 und 1930. Der erste Marsch der Reihe wurde mit seinem Text ...

Info
Alexander Glasunow / Leontij Dunaev Blasorchester

Cortege Solennel op.91

MVSR3412

Alexander Konstantinowitsch Glasunow wurde 1865 geboren und zeigte schon in jungen Jahren ein bemerkenswertes musikalisches Talent, das insbesondere auch von seinem Lehrer Nikolai Rimski-Kosakow gefördert wurde. Man nahm ihn in den Komponistenkreis ...

Info
Sergei Rachmaninoff / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Polka Italienne

MVSR3424

Der russische Komponist, Pianist und Dirigent Sergeij Rachmaninow (1873-1943) gilt als einer der vielseitigsten Musikschaffenden seiner Zeit. Er schrieb Sinfonien, Klavierkonzerte, Kammermusik, Tondichtungen, Opern und Lieder. Auch als ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Joss Fritz

MVSR3423

Als Namensgeber für diese dramatische Rhapsodie diente eine historische Figur aus der Zeit der Bauernkriege – Joss Fritz. Das Werk wurde zum 125-jährigen Jubiläum des Musikvereins „Harmonie“ 1890 Untergrombach im Jahre ...

Info
Kurt Gäble Blasorchester

Kein schöner Land

MVSR2703

Der Allgäuer Komponist und Dirigent Kurt Gäble ist für seine enge Verbindung zu seiner Heimat, für seine Naturverbundenheit und für seine bewusste Lebensweise bekannt. Aus diesem Grund wurde er vom Bezirk IV Marktoberdorf im ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Lignum

MVSR3438

Schlägt man im Wörterbuch nach, so findet man zu dem lateinischen Begriff „Lignum“ zunächst das deutsche Wort „Holz“. Es gibt jedoch noch eine weitere, eine eher poetische Bedeutung, nämlich die des Baumes. ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Ringgenberger Festmusik

MVSR2963

Komponiert für den Kreismusiktag 2014 in Ringgenberg (Schweiz): Die Musikgesellschaft Ringgenberg lud 2014 zum Kreismusiktag im Berner Oberländischen Musikverband (BOMV) ein. Für das feierliche Finale mit einem Gesamtchor der ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Jump and Joy

MVSR3429

Mit der modernen Ouvertüre „Jump and Joy“ (Freudensprünge) schrieb der deutsche Komponist Markus Götz ein durch und durch freudiges Stück für Blasorchester. Die fröhlichen Rockmelodien mit kurzen Staccato-Noten ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Adelhausener Impressionen

MVSR2999

Markus Götz komponierte die „Adelhausener Impressionen“ zum 125-jährigen Jubiläum des Musikvereins Adelhausen, den er selbst im Jubeljahr 2016 als Dirigent leitete. Er ließ es sich nicht nehmen, eine persönliche ...

Info
Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Latino Mallets

MVSR3203

Lateinamerikanische Musik zeichnet sich insbesondere durch die intensive Verwendung eines umfangreichen und speziellen Perkussionsinstrumentariums aus, wie z.B. Congas, Agogos, Cow Bell, Guiro, Claves u. a. In Stefan Schwalgins Medley „Latino ...

Info
Benny Andersson / Björn Ulvaeus / Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

The Way Old Friends Do

MVSR3206

„The Way Old Friends Do“ (Wie es alte Freunde tun) ist ein Song der legendären schwedischen Popgruppe ABBA. Der Live-Mitschnitt von einem Konzert im Jahr 1979 in London wurde auf dem erfolgreichen Album „Super Trouper“ ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Mango Walk

MVSR2971

Die Rumba ist ein Paartanz, der ursprünglich von der Insel Kuba stammt und von vielen Industrieländern als Gesellschaftstanz übernommen wurde. Ganz besonders charakteristisch für die Rumba ist die getanzte Kommunikation zwischen ...

Info
Ralph Benatzky / Robert Stolz / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Im Weissen Rössl

MVSR1480

„Im Weissen Rössl“ ist ein bekanntes Singspiel in drei Akten von Ralph Benatzky. Einzelne musikalische Einlagen stammen aus der Feder von Robert Stolz und Robert Gilbert. Die Uraufführung fand 1930 im Großen Schauspielhaus in ...

Info
Paul Lincke / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Berliner Luft

MVSR3446

Ursprünglich war „Berliner Luft“ ein Operettenlied im Marschrhythmus aus der gleichnamigen Burleske von Paul Lincke, welche 1904 erstmals aufgeführt worden war. Bald schon entwickelte sich diese Komposition zu einem ...

Info
Sebastian Sürgers Blasorchester

Stets treu!

MVSR3322

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) lernte Querflöte an der heimischen Musikschule und sammelte im Musikverein erste Erfahrungen als Musiker und Dirigent. An seinen Wehrdienst bei der Militärmusik in Düsseldorf schloss sich das Studium an der ...

Info