Rock the Night

Concert Band

Rock the Night

Steady Rock

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Rock
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:02:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7062
Release Date:
2010

Info

Playing ROCK THE NIGHT by Markus Goetz the musicians will burn the candle at both ends. This piece is an event for both players and listeners due to its catchy melodies and rocking drumbeats. The drums serve not only as accompaniment – their striking rhythms make them stand out. The solo parts for trumpet and alto saxophone can be played as Markus Goetz composed them or the young musicians can improvise their own solos. The only things that could make that cool rock feeling even more perfect are a black leather jacket and sunglasses.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 11

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 11

MVSR11CDEX

Dona Nobis Pacem - Rock the Night - Genji Koto - Salzburg Dance - Prague Dance - Uncle Sam on ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Dona Nobis Pacem

MVSR7068

DONA NOBIS PACEM is from an old Latin liturgical text offering a prayer to peace. The melody is very calm and peaceful. Alfred Bösendorfer wanted to emphasise the pleading character of the text “Give us peace”, so he added a ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Genji Koto

MVSR7073

GENJI KOTO is a wonderful Japanese love song, composed by Luigi di Ghisallo. The first few notes of the introduction transport us directly to the far east, and the following main theme is calm and peaceful. Later the two main melodies alternate, ...

Info
Joseph Haydn / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Salzburg Dance / Prague Dance

MVSR7011

Dance music has existed for a long time. Great composers like Bach, Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven and Schubert wrote many dances which were popular in courts of the day. The pieces SALZBURG and PRAGUE DANCE of the young band series EXPLORA can inspire ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Uncle Sam on Parade

MVSR7029

U.S.A. – the United States of America are often simply called the U.S. The outcome of this short form was the nickname “Uncle Sam”. UNCLE SAM ON PARADE was written in the style of the famous composer John Philip Sousa ...

Info

Rock the Night

Blasorchester

Rock the Night

Steady Rock

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Rock
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:00
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7062
Erscheinungsdatum:
2010

Info

Mit ROCK THE NIGHT von Markus Götz wird die Nacht zum Tag. Die eingängigen Melodien und die rockigen Schlagzeugbeats machen nicht nur das Spielen, sondern auch das Zuhören zu einem musikalischen Erlebnis. Das Schlagzeug ist bei diesem Stück mehr als nur Begleitung – mit seinen prägnanten Rhythmen kommt es bei ROCK THE NIGHT sehr gut zur Geltung. Die Solo Parts für Trompete und Altsaxophon hat Markus Götz bewusst so gestaltet, dass die Solisten entweder die von ihm komponierten Stimmen spielen oder auch selber ein Solo improvisieren können. Zum perfekten lässigen Rock-Feeling fehlen eigentlich nur noch die schwarze Lederjacke und die Sonnebrille.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 11

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 11

MVSR11CDEX

Dona Nobis Pacem - Rock the Night - Genji Koto - Salzburg Dance - Prague Dance - Uncle Sam on ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Dona Nobis Pacem

MVSR7068

"Dona Nobis Pacem" ist ein altes lateinisches Vokalstück mit einer sehr ruhigen und friedlichen Melodie. Der Text ist ein Gebet an Gott. Um das fragende und bittende Element des Textes „Gib uns Frieden“ deutlicher ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Genji Koto

MVSR7073

Mit GENJI KOTO hat Luigi di Ghisallo ein wunderschönes japanisches Liebeslied komponiert, das uns bereits mit den ersten Klängen der Einleitung ins fernöstliche Japan versetzt. Es folgt das ruhige und friedliche Thema. Die beiden ...

Info
Joseph Haydn / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Salzburg Dance / Prague Dance

MVSR7011

Tanzmusik gibt es schon seit langer Zeit. Auch große Komponisten wie Bach, Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven und Schubert haben eine Vielzahl von Tänzen geschrieben, die zur damaligen Zeit bei den Leuten am Hofe sehr beliebt waren. Mit der ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Uncle Sam on Parade

MVSR7029

U.S.A. – die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika (United States of America) werden in der Kurzform häufig nur U.S. genannt. Daraus hat sich umgangssprachlich der Spitzname „Uncle Sam“ ergeben. UNCLE SAM ON PARADE ist in ...

Info