Rock Stone Intro

Concert Band

Rock Stone Intro

for Rock & Wind Band

Composer:
Genre:
Rock
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:02:50
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2787
Release Date:
2015

Info

Writing his composition ROCK STONE INTRO for Rock and Wind Band, Heinz Briegel had the creative idea that one could introduce the ensemble and rock band with this piece. Measures 36-43 are perfectly suited to make such a presentation or announcement. You can repeat those measures - of course played very softly – until the announcer has finished.
 
In that passage the wind instruments are noted in cues and the rhythm section plays very softly. You can also gradually build up rhythm parts from the bottom: First drums and bass groove, then add percussion, guitar and keyboards.
 
An optional humorous element for the band introduction would be to let soloists or band members play a short improvisation right after they have been introduced.
 
When the announcer has finished and the last sequence of measures 36-43 is done, build a strong crescendo from measure 44 until theme reappears at measure 52.
 
The idea of introducing your band makes ROCK STONE INTRO a perfect opener for any kind of musical performance. Make use of Heinz Briegel’s inspiration and create your own personalized intro!

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Rhythm Impossible

MVSR2789

For "Rhythm Impossible" Heinz Briegel not only uses a title that reminds of the famous score from the exciting "Mission Impossible" movies. There are also framgents in his composition that follow the famous theme. While the movie ...

Info
Prince / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Purple Rain

MVSR2133

"Purple Rain“ is a song by US singer Prince from the year 1984. It was the main title song of the same-named album, which was the soundtrack of the musical film. And of course this film was starring Prince. The soundtrack was awarded the ...

Info
Paul Simon / James L. Hosay Concert Band

The Sound Of Silence

MVSR3342

"The Sound of Silence" is a song by the famous American folk rock duo "Simon & Garfunkel". It did not attract much attention when it first appeared on the album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." in 1964, but only one year ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

For his driving medley "Hard Rock Stones" Markus Götz chose three classics and catchy songs of British rock music: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ by the‘Rolling Stones’, „All Right Now“ by ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegel's sweeping arrangement of „Modern Girl“, a famous song by rock singer ‘Meat Loaf’ can be perfomed instrumentally or with vocals and features a great solistic part for alto saxophone and tenor ...

Info

Rock Stone Intro

Blasorchester

Rock Stone Intro

for Rock & Wind Band

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Rock
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:50
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2787
Erscheinungsdatum:
2015

Info

Bei seiner Komposition ROCK STONE INTRO für Blasorchester und Rock Band hatte Heinz Briegel die kreative Idee, dass man in diesem Stück das Orchester und die Band vorstellen könnte. Die Takte 36-43 bieten sich hervorragend an, um auf die Musik eine Ansage oder eine ausführliche Orchestervorstellung zu platzieren. Dafür kann man diese Takte – natürlich sehr leise - in einer Dauerschleife wiederholen, bis der Sprecher fertig ist.
 
Für diese Passage sind die Bläser daher nur in Stichnoten notiert und die Rhythmusgruppe sollte extrem leise spielen. Man könnte die Rhythmusstimmen hier auch gestaffelt von unten aufbauen: Zunächst Drums und Bass Groove – und dann kommen nach und nach Percussion, Gitarre und Keyboards hinzu.
 
Eine witzige Idee für die Orchestervorstellung ist auch, wenn einzelne Solisten oder Bandmitglieder direkt nach ihrer Vorstellung eine kurze Improvisation spielen.
 
Ist der Sprecher fertig und die letzte Wiederholung der Dauerschleife von Takt 36-43 vorbei, folgt ab Takt 44 ein starkes Crescendo bis hin zum Thema bei Takt 52.
 
Mit dieser tollen Idee zur Orchestervorstellung eignet sich ROCK STONE INTRO natürlich besonders gut als Opener (Eröffnungsstück) für musikalische Auftritte aller Art. Nutzen Sie die kreative Idee von Heinz Briegel und gestalten Sie Ihr ganz persönliches Intro!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, Music

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Rhythm Impossible

MVSR2789

Mit einem kleinen Augenzwinkern lehnt Heinz Briegel sein "Rhythm Impossible" nicht nur beim Titel an die berühmte Filmmusik der spannenden Agentenfilme aus der Reihe "Mission Impossible" an. Fragmente seiner Komposition erinnern ...

Info
Prince / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Purple Rain

MVSR2133

"Purple Rain“ (Lila Regen) ist ein Song des amerikanischen Musikers Prince aus dem Jahr 1984. Er war Titelsong des gleichnamigen Albums, das wiederum Soundtrack zum Musikfilm war. In diesem Film spielte natürlich kein geringerer als ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

Drei echte Klassiker und Ohrwurm-Garanten der britischen Rock-Musik hat Markus Götz in seinem energiegeladenen Medley „Hard Rock Stones“ zusammengeführt: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ von den ‘Rolling ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Modern Girl

MVSR2130

Heinz Briegels packende Bearbeitung von „Modern Girl“, bekannt durch den Rocksänger ‘Meat Loaf’, kann sowohl instrumental als auch mit Gesang aufgeführt werden und enthält eine tolle Solo-Passage für Alt- und ...

Info