Remember Me

Concert Band

Remember Me

Ballad

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Ballad
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:04:31
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2821
Release Date:
2006

Info

Since the overwhelming success of his "St. Thomas Chorale" Pavel Stanék has repeatedly met with requests from many musicians for a further work of the same kind. The composer has certainly succeeded in fulfilling this wish with "Remember Me". While the concept of this work is less sacral in structure and movement than the "St. Thomas Chorale", it is filled with a melancholy which pours forth in an almost unending melodiousness. Its instrumentation and wealth of harmonies are almost reminiscent of the music of Richard Wagner or Anton Bruckner. Although the work is classified as “only” for intermediate level, the greatest demands are made on the emotionality, but also on the aural abilities of all those performing. If "Remember Me" is to be interpreted meaningfully and the gigantic arc of musical tension formed in a dynamically convincing manner, the work cannot simply be played through quickly as a warm-up piece. Regarding the players’ stamina, this would be impossible in any case. "Remember Me" offers a wonderful opportunity for an intermediate ensemble to acquire a flowing playing style and for amateurs to become acquainted with the possibilities of a deeply felt interpretation. This work will definitely prove as successful as the "St. Thomas Chorale".

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Landespolizeiorchester Brandenburg / Peter Vierneisel CD (Compact Disc)

Imagasy

MVSR058-2

Adventure (Götz) - Imagasy (Kraas) - Silva Nigra (Götz) - Burlesque e Cantabile (Stanék) - Song for Benni (Vlak) - Scandinavia (Bösendorfer) - Another Opening (Neuböck) - Remember Me (Stanék) - L.A. California ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Concert Band

St. Thomas-Choral

MVSR1848

Pavel Stanék was born in 1927 in Prague. He finished his studies at the conservatory there, in 1950, and from this year up to 1954 he was conductor of the Folk Ensemble. During his military service he conducted the Central Band of the Ministery of ...

Info

Remember Me

Blasorchester

Remember Me

Ballad

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Ballade
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:31
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2821
Erscheinungsdatum:
2006

Info

Seit dem überwältigenden Erfolg des „St. Thomas Chorals“ sah sich Pavel Stanék immer wieder mit dem Wunsch vieler Interpreten konfrontiert, ein dem „St. Thomas Choral“ vergleichbares Klangstück zu komponieren. Dies ist dem Komponisten mit „Remember Me“ zweifellos gelungen. In Faktur und Duktus weniger sakral angelegt als der „St. Thomas Choral“, ist das Werk von wehmutsvoller Fülle geprägt, die sich in einer nahezu unendlichen Melodik ausströmt. Stimmführung und harmonischer Reichtum erinnern fast an die Musik Richard Wagners oder Anton Bruckners. Obwohl das Stück „nur“ der Mittelstufe zuzurechen ist, werden an die Emotionalität, aber auch an die Hörfähigkeit aller Ausführenden allerhöchste Anforderungen gestellt. Um „Remember Me“ sinnerfüllt zu interpretieren, die riesigen Spannungsbögen dynamisch überzeugend zu gestalten, kann das Werk nicht nur als Einspielstück mal eben schnell durchgespielt werden. Dies wäre auch blaskonditionell gar nicht möglich. „Remember Me“ eignet sich wunderbar, um mit einem Mittelstufenorchester ein fließendes Spiel zu erarbeiten und Amateure mit den Möglichkeiten einer tief empfundenen Interpretation vertraut zu machen. Das Werk wird einen ähnlich beeindruckenden Erfolg haben wie der „St. Thomas Choral“.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Landespolizeiorchester Brandenburg / Peter Vierneisel CD (Compact Disc)

Imagasy

MVSR058-2

Adventure (Götz) - Imagasy (Kraas) - Silva Nigra (Götz) - Burlesque e Cantabile (Stanék) - Song for Benni (Vlak) - Scandinavia (Bösendorfer) - Another Opening (Neuböck) - Remember Me (Stanék) - L.A. California ...

Info
Pavel Stanek Blasorchester

St. Thomas-Choral

MVSR1848

Der tschechische Komponist Pavel Stanék wurde 1927 in Prag geboren. Dort studierte er auch bis 1950 am Konservatorium und war von 1950 bis 1954 Chorleiter des Folklore-Ensembles. Im Rahmen des Militärdienstes übernahm er die Leitung des ...

Info