Psalm 148

Concert Band

Psalm 148
- Erfreue dich, Himmel -

Augsburg 1669 / Bamberg 1691

Genre:
Concert Piece, Chorale, Song
Grade Level:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2689
Release Date:
2019

Info

"Psalm 148" has its origins in the old German cities of Augsburg (1669) and Bamberg (1691). Today, in the form of the beloved hymn "Rejoice Heaven, Enjoy Earth", it is heard in numerous church services and celebrations throughout the year. Of particular importance is the interplay of text and music. The central verse stands out deliberately in this setting, making the "Psalm 148" a sublime, joyful and atmospheric song of praise and thanksgiving.

The edition adds to this very popular RUNDEL series another sequel. As with works such as "Eventide Fall", "Canto Ambrosiano" or "Jubilate", composer and arranger Alfred Boesendorfer once again succeeds masterfully with "Psalm 148", making a touching composition out of traditional thematic material. A special benefit of his outstanding quality as a writer is that Boesendorfer, with great creativity and rich imagination, always has practical aspects and playability for different occasions even with the most varied of casts.

You might like to consider ...

60,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

LUDWIG!

MVSR119-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Ludwig! (Hosay) - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven / Hosay) - Liechtenstein feiert! (Goetz) - NORA (Asanger) - Under the Boardwalk (arr. Schwalgin) - Psalm 148 (Boesendorfer) - Puppet on a String (arr. ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Andante Religioso

MVSR2652

Initially, Thiemo Kraas wrote his "Andante religioso" as a woodwind quintet for the occasion of a good friend’s marriage. He then later edited this touching piece for the full wind band. He focused on keeping the tender and intimate charm of the ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Eventide Fall

MVSR1670

The composition EVENTIDE FALL is based upon the hymn “Abide With Me”, consisting of the text by Scottish poet Henry Francis Lyte, written in 1847, which is typically sung to the melody “Eventide” by English composer William Henry Monk. The hymn ...

Info
César Franck / Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Panis Angelicus

MVSR1765

Alfred Bösendorfer arranged the touching piece "Panis Angelicus" (Bread of Angels / Angelic Bread) by César Franck for concert band. An extraordinarily beautiful piece for churchly ...

Info

Psalm 148

Blasorchester

Psalm 148
- Erfreue dich, Himmel -

Augsburg 1669 / Bamberg 1691

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Choral / Choräle, Lied
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2689
Erscheinungsdatum:
2019

Info

Der „Psalm 148“ hat seinen Ursprung in Augsburg (1669) und Bamberg (1691). Heute erklingt er in Form des beliebten Kirchenlieds „Erfreue dich Himmel, erfreue dich Erde“ in zahlreichen Gottesdiensten und Messfeiern zu verschiedenen Anlässen im gesamten Kirchenjahr. Eine besondere Bedeutung kommt dem Zusammenspiel von Text und Musik zu. Die zentralen Worte treten durch die bedachte Vertonung hier besonders hervor und machen den „Psalm 148“ zu einem sehr erhabenen, freudigen und stimmungsvollen Lob- und Danklied.

Mit der vorliegenden Notenausgabe findet eine sehr beliebte Reihe aus dem RUNDEL-Musikverlag eine weitere Fortsetzung. Wie auch schon bei Werken wie „Vorspiel und Choral“, „Eventide Fall“, „Canto Ambrosiano“ oder „Jubilate“ gelingt es dem Komponisten und Arrangeur Alfred Bösendorfer auch beim „Psalm 148“ erneut meisterhaft, aus dem vorhandenen thematischen Material eine ergreifende Komposition zu entwickeln. Ein besonderer Garant seiner hervorragenden Qualität als Autor liegt darin, dass Bösendorfer bei großer Kreativität und reicher Fantasie den Praxisbezug und die Spielbarkeit zu verschiedensten Anlässen und in unterschiedlichster Besetzung als entscheidendes Kriterium stets vor Augen hat.
 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

60,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

LUDWIG!

MVSR119-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Ludwig! (Hosay) - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven / Hosay) - Liechtenstein feiert! (Götz) - NORA (Asanger) - Under the Boardwalk (arr. Schwalgin) - Psalm 148 (Bösendorfer) - Puppet on a String ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Andante Religioso

MVSR2652

Thiemo Kraas hat sein „Andante religioso“ ursprünglich als Holzbläserquintett für die Hochzeit einer befreundeten Englischhornspielerin komponiert und dieses berührende Musikstück später für die Besetzung eines vollständigen Blasorchesters überarbeitet. ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Eventide Fall

MVSR1670

Der Komposition Eventide-Fall (Das Eintreten der Dämmerung) liegt das Kirchenlied „Abide with me“ (Bleibe bei mir, Herr) zugrunde. Dieses verbindet den gleichnamigen Text des schottischen Dichters Henry Francis Lyte aus dem Jahr 1847 ...

Info
César Franck / Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Panis Angelicus

MVSR1765

Alfred Bösendorfer hat das ergreifende "Panis Angelicus" (Das Engelsbrot) von César Franck für Blasorchester bearbeitet. Ein wunderschönes Stück für kirchliche Anlässe. Die ...

Info