Prinz Eugen

Concert Band

Prinz Eugen

Regimentsmarsch
Regimental March

Genre:
Traditional March, March
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:02:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2519
Release Date:
2006

Info

The only Bandmaster-of-the-Army of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy was Andreas Leonhardt (1800-1866) who was musically educated in Vienna, Bratislava and Naples. He served in different regiments and was stationed in Naples, northern Italy and later in Graz where he attracted attention as a foremost regimental bandmaster on account of his activities. His honorary membership of the Philharmonic Societies of Bologna and Modena must therefore be construed as an especial token of musical achievement. In 1850 he was transferred to Vienna on special assignment and one year later he was appointed Bandmaster-of-the-Army. He remained in this position until his retirement in 1862 and did an extraordinarily fine job in this office for the benefit of band music of the Austro- Hungarian monarchy. One of the most popular of his model marches that were composed by him is “Prinz Eugen” (“Prince Eugene”), and above all, it is a march of European dimensions. This gem of a march is based on motifs of the soldier’s song that dates back to the early 18th century. During the years of the monarchy it was assigned as historical regimental march to Dragoon Regiment No. 13 “to commemorate Lieutenant General and Field Marshal Eugene, Prince of Savoy”. In addition it was in use as regimental march among Bavarian mounted units, and today it serves as official march of the Italian tank corps.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Zauber der Montur

MVSR051-2

Zauber der Montur - Erzherzog-Albrecht-Marsch - Barataria - 76er Regimentsmarsch - Kärntner-Liedermarsch - Deutschmeister-Regimentsmarsch - Hunyadi Indulo - Bocaccio - Ramberg-Marsch - Triglav - Wien bleibt Wien - Prinz-Eugen - Danubia-Marsch - ...

Info
Johann Schrammel / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Wien bleibt Wien

MVSR2383

Today most people associate the name Schrammel with the so-called Schrammel quartet, as its sound is considered to be Viennese to the core all over the world. However, usually only the adepts of wind music are aware of the fact that there is also a ...

Info
Anton Rosenkranz / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

76er Regimentsmarsch

MVSR2467

Anton Rosenkranz (1827-1888) served as regimental bandmaster in the Hungarian Infantry Regiment No. 76 from 1878 to 1888. In 1876 Lieutenant General, later General Albert Baronet Knebel von Treuenschwert became the regiment’s Inhaber. To honor him, ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král was born in Mainz in 1839. Král’s father later became city music director there and he was also responsible for the thorough musical education of his son. Following a first musical engagement in Amsterdam he moved back to ...

Info
Josef Wiedemann / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Wagram-Marsch

MVSR2521

It is interesting to note that there is no formation which is represented more often in the German March Collections than the (Austrian) Sudeten-German Infantry Regiment No. 42. It may be found there with a total of four marches of which three are ...

Info

Prinz Eugen

Blasorchester

Prinz Eugen

Regimentsmarsch
Regimental March

Musikrichtung:
Traditionsmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2519
Erscheinungsdatum:
2006

Info

Der einzige Armeekapellmeister Österreich-Ungarns war Andreas Leonhardt (1800-1866), der seine musikalische Ausbildung in Wien, Pressburg und Neapel erfuhr. Mit den Regimentern, in denen er diente, war er in Neapel, in Oberitalien und später in Graz stationiert, wo er durch seine Aktivitäten als Regimentskapellmeister besonders auffiel. Es darf als für seine Fähigkeiten bezeichnend herausgestellt werden, dass er Ehrenmitglied der Philharmonischen Gesellschaften von Bologna und Modena war. Im Jahre 1850 wurde er „zur besonderen Verwendung“ nach Wien berufen und ein Jahr später zum Armeekapellmeister ernannt. Er verblieb in dieser Stellung bis zu seiner Zurruhesetzung im November 1862 und leistete in dieser Periode Beispielhaftes für die Militärmusik der Donaumonarchie. Von den vielen Märschen mit Vorbildcharakter, die aus seiner Feder stammen, ist „Prinz Eugen“, einer der bekanntesten und zudem ein Marsch mit europäischen Dimensionen. Dieses Marschjuwel, in dem Motive des gleichnamigen Soldatenliedes aus dem frühen 18. Jahrhundert verarbeitet werden, war in der Monarchie dem Dragonerregiment Nr. 13 zur Erinnerung an den „General-Lieutenant und Feldmarschall Eugen, Prinzen von Savoyen“ als historischer Regimentsmarsch zugewiesen. Er war darüber hinaus auch in Bayern als Regimentsmarsch heimisch und ist heute der Parademarsch der italienischen Panzertruppe.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Zauber der Montur

MVSR051-2

Zauber der Montur - Erzherzog-Albrecht-Marsch - Barataria - 76er Regimentsmarsch - Kärntner-Liedermarsch - Deutschmeister-Regimentsmarsch - Hunyadi Indulo - Bocaccio - Ramberg-Marsch - Triglav - Wien bleibt Wien - Prinz-Eugen - Danubia-Marsch - ...

Info
Johann Schrammel / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Wien bleibt Wien

MVSR2383

Mit dem Namen Schrammel verbinden die meisten Menschen wahrscheinlich das so genannte Schrammel-Quartett, dessen Klang überall auf der Welt als urwienerisch empfunden wird. Dass zu den heute noch gespielten Kompositionen von Johann Schrammel ...

Info
Anton Rosenkranz / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

76er Regimentsmarsch

MVSR2467

Anton Rosenkranz (1827-1888) war in den Jahren 1878 bis 1888 Regimentskapellmeister beim Ungarischen Infanterieregiment Nr. 76, dessen Inhaber ab 1876 der Feldmarschall-Leutnant, später Feldzeugmeister Albert Freiherr Knebel von Treuenschwert war. ...

Info
Johann Nepomuk Král / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Hoch Habsburg!

MVSR2472

Johann Nepomuk Král wurde 1839 in Mainz geboren. Der Vater war dort später Stadtkapellmeister und vermittelte seinem Sohn eine fundierte Musikausbildung. Nach einem ersten Engagement in Amsterdam zog es ihn nach Österreich-Ungarn, wo er 1866 als ...

Info
Josef Wiedemann / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Wagram-Marsch

MVSR2521

Interessanterweise ist in den deutschen Armee- bzw. Heeresmarschsammlungen kein Verband öfter vertreten als das ehemalige k.u.k. Sudetendeutsche Infanterieregiment Nr. 42, denn es ist dort mit insgesamt vier Märschen zu finden, von denen drei ...

Info