Prager Burg

Concert Band

Prager Burg

Okolo Vyšehradu
Marsch

Genre:
Concert March, Traditional March, Parade march, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:50
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2636
Release Date:
2016

Info

"Around the Prague Castle" (Okolo Vyšehradu) is one of those typically Czech marches that are unmistakably embedded in the colorful folklore tradition of their home country. It boasts a clear melodic line as well as colorful figurations in the woodwinds. The march is an ideal example of the musical spirit that was also shaped by František Kovářík's contemporaries like František Kmoch.

František Kovářík was born on June 26, 1858 in the vicinity of Prague, in a small place called Čelákovice. In the music of the Hungarian Infantry Regiment Great Prince Michael of Russia No. 26 he played both violin and clarinet under the baton of Military Band Director Karel Černý. In 1885 Kovářík moved to Prague, where he became director of the Imperial and Royal Privileged Civil Corps of Sharpshooters and later he took over the band of the Imperial and Royal Privileged Civil Corps of Grenadiers. As Kovářík stressed discipline and orderliness in this organization, he succeeded in achieving a high level of artistry with the band. He had been a fervent advocate for the sake of Czech musicians and made his works accessible also to rural bands at a lower rate.

You might like to consider ...

38,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
Hans Christian Lumbye / Leontij Dunaev Concert Band

Mon Salut à St. Petersbourg

MVSR2676

Hans Christian Lumbye was a Danish director and composer; he was born on May 2, 1810 in Copenhagen. During one of several boat trips with his family for his father’s military transfers, Hans Christian became sick, which probably caused his deafness ...

Info
Karel Eska / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Našim Hraničářům

MVSR2562

Karel Eška was born at Nýřany in the vicinity of Plzen, and also grew up there. In his youth time he learned to play trumpet and fluegelhorn. He therfore joined the ranks of Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 48 as a band boy. The regimental bandmaster at ...

Info
Emil Toft / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Ungarns Kinder

MVSR2590

When we discovered the march “Ungarns Kinder” (“Children from Hungary”) with the Bürgerkapelle Lana in South Tyrol, it was clear on the one hand that this march was a real gem, on the other hand we were not in the position to provide any data on ...

Info
Sebastian Sürgers Concert Band

Stets treu!

MVSR3322

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) learned to play flute in the local music school and had his first experience as a musician and conductor in the community band. After doing his service with the military band in Dusseldorf he studied tuba at the Vocational ...

Info

Prager Burg

Blasorchester

Prager Burg

Okolo Vyšehradu
Marsch / March / Marche

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Traditionsmarsch, Straßenmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:45
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2636
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

„Prager Burg“ (Okolo Vyšehradu) ist ein Marsch, der unverkennbare Elemente der böhmischen Folklore aufweist. Er zeichnet sich aus durch eine klare Melodielinie und farbenreichen Figuren der Holzbläser. Der Marsch ist so gesehen ein ideales Beispiel für den musikalischen Geist, den auch Zeitgenossen von František Kovářík, wie z.B. František Kmoch geprägt haben.

František Kovářík wurde am 26. Juni 1858 in Czelakowitz in der Nähe von Prag geboren. In der Musik des Ungarischen Infanterie-Regiments Michael Großfürst von Russland Nr. 26 spielte er Geige und Klarinette unter Militärkapellmeister Karl Czerný. 1885 zog Kovářík nach Prag, wo er die Leitung der Kapelle des k.k. privilegierten bürgerlichen Scharfschützen-Korps übernahm und später die Leitung der Kapelle des k.k. privilegierten bürgerlichen Grenadier-Korps. Kovářík, der sehr großen Wert auf Disziplin und Ordnung legte, gelang es, die Kapelle auf ein sehr hohes Niveau zu führen. Er war ein großer Fürsprecher der tschechischen Musiker und machte seine Kompositionen auch den dörflichen Kapellen zu einem niedrigen Preis zugänglich.


Lesen Sie hier unsere Pressemitteilung.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

38,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets treu! ...

Info
Hans Christian Lumbye / Leontij Dunaev Blasorchester

Mon Salut à St. Petersbourg

MVSR2676

Hans Christian Lumbye war dänischer Kapellmeister und Komponist; er wurde am 2. Mai 1810 in Kopenhagen geboren. Bei einer der vielen Schiffsreisen, die die Familie wegen der Soldatentätigkeit von Lumbyes Vater machen musste, erkrankte Hans ...

Info
Karel Eska / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Našim Hraničářům

MVSR2562

Karel Eška wurde in Nýřany, in der Nähe von Pilsen, geboren und wuchs dort auch auf. In seiner Jugend hatte er Trompete und Flügelhorn gelernt, so dass er 1912 als Musikeleve beim Infanterie-Regiment (IR) Nr.48 eintrat, dessen Musik damals unter ...

Info
Emil Toft / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Ungarns Kinder

MVSR2590

Als wir vor wenigen Jahren den Marsch „Ungarns Kinder“ bei der Bürgerkapelle Lana in Südtirol entdeckten, war einerseits klar, dass es sich hier um ein kleines Juwel handelt, andererseits waren wir trotz intensiver Nachforschungen auch noch bei der ...

Info
Sebastian Sürgers Blasorchester

Stets treu!

MVSR3322

Sebastian Sürgers (*1982) lernte Querflöte an der heimischen Musikschule und sammelte im Musikverein erste Erfahrungen als Musiker und Dirigent. An seinen Wehrdienst bei der Militärmusik in Düsseldorf schloss sich das Studium an der ...

Info