Noël Provençal

Concert Band

Noël Provençal
Noel Provencal

Christmas in France
Weihnachten in Frankreich

Composer:
Genre:
Music for Christmas
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7076
Release Date:
2019

Info

As Christmas in France sounds, Michel Carros reveals in “Noёl Provençal”. His varied composition for the Explora youth band series combines three well-known French Christmas carols. Solemn, almost sublime, for the opening “La marche des Rois”. This carol, whose roots are believed to be 14th century, has become internationally known by Georges Bizet, who has used it as one of the main themes in his “L'Arlésienne” (1872). First, as a dialogue between woodwinds and brass, the two groups finally unite in an impressive Tutti. In contrast, a chamber music-inspired interlude leads to “Noёl Nouvelet”, a traditional carol dating to the turn of the 15th and 16th centuries that tells the story of the birth of the baby Jesus. Cheerful and with slightly medieval touches, this musical Christmas excursion concludes with a detour to the French composer, poet and choirmaster Nicolas Saboly, who left many carols in the Provençal dialect. The cheerful melody of “Touro-Louro-Louro” forms a rich conclusion to the French Christmas fantasy “Noёl Provençal” not only through the interacting motifs, but also through the tutti passages.

eXplora Grade 3
eXplora disc 20

You might like to consider ...

55,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Llano Concert Band

Noche Buena

MVSR7075

1. Las Posadas 2. Fum, Fum, Fum 3. Ya Viene La Vieja In his fantasy “Noche Buena”, as the Spaniards call Christmas Eve, Llano familiarizes us with Spanish Christmas customs and embeds three ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Christmas Drummer Boy

MVSR7077

A famous American Christmas carol tells the story of a little boy who was too poor to bring Jesus a gift. The only thing he could offer was a song on his drum. When the baby Jesus gratefully smiled at him, the little drummer boy knew that his ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Fantasia di Natale

MVSR7078

Christmas - Il Natale - probably the most important festival in Bella Italia. The Italians are known for their distinct sense of family, their enthusiasm to celebrate and, probably because of their proximity to the Vatican, their religiosity. ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Little Sweet Bells

MVSR7079

Angels, candles and of course church bells - inevitably the warm anticipation of Christmas rises in each of us. Martin Scharnagl selected the sweet melody of the German Christmas carol Suesser die Glocken nie klingen, a beautiful little easy ...

Info

Noël Provençal

Blasorchester

Noël Provençal
Noel Provencal

Christmas in France
Weihnachten in Frankreich

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Musik für Weihnachten
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7076
Erscheinungsdatum:
2019

Info

Wie Weihnachten in Frankreich klingt, offenbart uns Michel Carros in Noёl Provençal. Seine abwechslungsreiche Komposition für die Explora-Serie verbindet drei bekannte französische Weihnachtslieder. Feierlich, geradezu erhaben, erklingt zur Eröffnung La marche des Rois. Das französische Weihnachtslied, dessen Wurzeln im 14. Jahrhundert vermutet werden, ist international durch Georges Bizet bekannt geworden, der es als eines der Hauptthemen in seiner L'Arlésienne (1872) verwendet hat. Zunächst als Dialog zwischen Holz und Blech vereinen sich die unterschiedlichen Instrumentengruppen schließlich im eindrucksvollen Tutti. Als Kontrast dazu leitet ein kammermusikalisch inspiriertes Zwischenspiel zu Noёl Nouvelet über, einem traditionellen französischen Weihnachtslied, das um die Wende vom 15. zum 16. Jahrhundert entstanden ist und von der Geburt des Jesuskindes erzählt. Munter und mit leicht mittelalterlichen Anklängen schließt dieser musikalische Weihnachstsausflug mit einem Abstecher zum französischen Komponisten, Dichter und Chorleiter Nicolas Saboly, der viele Weihnachtslieder im provenzalischen Dialekt hinterlassen hat. Die fröhliche Melodie von Touro-Louro-Louro bildet nicht nur durch die dialogisch interagierenden Motive, sondern auch durch die Tuttipassagen einen gehaltvollen Abschluss des französischen Weihnachtsfantasie Noёl Provençal.

eXplora Grade 3
eXplora disc 20

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

55,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Llano Blasorchester

Noche Buena

MVSR7075

1. Las Posadas 2. Fum, Fum, Fum 3. Ya Viene La Vieja Wir begeben uns zum Weihnachtsfest nach Spanien. In seiner Fantasie Noche Buena, wie die Spanier den Weihnachtsabend nennen, macht uns Llano mit ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Christmas Drummer Boy

MVSR7077

Wohl kaum ein Land feiert Weihnachten mit mehr Glitzer und Glamour als die USA. Die Dekoration ist bunt und üppig, die Tannenbäume groß, keine Vorweihnachtsparty kommt ohne Blinklichter aus. Den „X-Mas Eve“, den Heiligabend, ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Fantasia di Natale

MVSR7078

Weihnachten – Il Natale – das wahrscheinlich wichtigste Fest in Bella Italia. Die Italiener sind bekannt für ihren ausgeprägten Familiensinn, ihre Begeisterungsfähigkeit zu feiern sowie - wahrscheinlich wegen ihrer Nähe ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Little Sweet Bells

MVSR7079

Engel, Kerzen und natürlich Glockenklänge – unweigerlich steigt dabei in jedem von uns das heimelige Gefühl der weihnachtlichen Vorfreude auf. Martin Scharnagl (*1988) schuf basierend auf der lieblichen Melodie des deutschen ...

Info