No Roots

Concert Band

No Roots

performed by Alice Merton

Arranger:
Genre:
Pop, Funk
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:03:45
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3467
Release Date:
2018

Info

British-German pop musician Alice Merton created a big hit with her beat-rich debut single "No Roots", conquering first the European and then also the US charts. Since her early childhood, the daughter of an Irish father and a German mother is a true globetrotter, she has lived in Canada, England and Germany. Not having any roots is the central topic of her song "No Roots" and she expresses the spirit of her generation with the lyrics, the earthy grooves and the catchy melody. Thiemo Kraas arranged a fine-sounding instrumental band version, impressively carving out the musical details of that catchy tune. This sweeping funk pop song is suitable for concerts and entertaining occasions alike.

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Heeresmusikkorps Ulm / Matthias Prock CD (Compact Disc)

Sympatria

MVSR113-2

Sympatria (Asanger) - Wiener Praterleben (Translateur / arr. Schwalgin) - Feuerfest ! (Strauss / arr. Rundel) - Godfather of Seville (Hosay) - Ich bete an die Macht der Liebe / I Pray for the Power of Love (arr. Boesendorfer) - Perger Polka ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

80er KULT(tour)

MVSR2956

Without any doubt the 1980’s were a decade of top-class pop music. As a “child of that time” it was a long-time wish for Thiemo Kraas to write a medley with German-language songs from this era (Neue Deutsche Welle) having continuous ...

Info
Paul Simon / James L. Hosay Concert Band

The Sound Of Silence

MVSR3342

"The Sound of Silence" is a song by the famous American folk rock duo "Simon & Garfunkel". It did not attract much attention when it first appeared on the album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." in 1964, but only one year ...

Info
Juanes / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

La Camisa Negra

MVSR2825

In 2005 the Colombian Juanes had his international breakthrough with his single "La Camisa Negra" (The Black Shirt). The well-known composer and jazz musician Heinz Briegel arranged the vivacious latino pop song for concert ...

Info
Tony Hatch / Stefan Schwalgin Concert Band

Downtown

MVSR3205

This famous catchy pop song from 1964, written by Tony Hatch and sung by Petula Clark, climbed the charts and became a worldwide hit. In 1965, “Downtown” was awarded a Grammy for “best rock’n’roll song”. Since then, ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Ich bin ich (Wir sind wir)

MVSR2860

The German Pop Duo "Rosenstolz" enjoys great popularity since the 1990's. Their style is a mixture of chanson, german songs of the 1920's and modern pop music. „Ich bin ich (Wir sind wir)" was their biggest hit. Heinz ...

Info
Udo Lindenberg / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Hinterm Horizont

MVSR2983

Just in time for Udo Lindenberg’s 70’s Birthday on May 17, 2016, Musikverlag RUNDEL published his powerful, sweeping song “Hinterm Horizont geht’s weiter” (There is more beyond the horizon) from the successful musical ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

This lovely melody became famous because of the singer Josh Groban and the group Westlife who did their own versions of the song. "You raise me up" invites you to a musical dreamworld. Heinz Briegel kept his arrangement very close to the ...

Info
John Miles / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Music

MVSR2132

John Miles' fantastic hit "Music" is a sounding declaration of love to music. Heinz Briegel arranged this classic for the RUNDEL Rock & Wind Band series - for wind band with optional enhancement by a rock band. You can also perform ...

Info

No Roots

Blasorchester

No Roots

performed by Alice Merton

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Pop, Funk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:45
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3467
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Die deutsch-britische Popmusikerin Alice Merton landete mit ihrer beatstarken Debüt-Single "No Roots" (Keine Wurzeln) einen echten Hit und stürmte zunächst die europäischen Charts, bevor sie auch die Hitlisten der USA eroberte. Die Tochter eines Iren und einer Deutschen ist seit ihrer Kindheit eine echte Weltenbummlerin und lebte bereits in Kanada, England und Deutschland. Dieses Nicht-Verwurzelt-Sein machte sie zum Thema ihres Songs "No Roots" und traf mit dem Liedtext, den erdigen Grooves und der eingängigen Melodie den Zeitgeist ihrer Generation. Thiemo Kraas hat eine klangstarke Instrumentalfassung für Blasorchester geschaffen und dabei die musikalischen Feinheiten des Ohrwurms eindrucksvoll herausgearbeitet. Dieser mitreißende Funk-Pop-Titel eignet sich sowohl für konzertante als auch für unterhaltende Auftritte.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

75,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

80er KULT(tour)

MVSR2956

Zweifelsfrei waren die 1980er ein Jahrzehnt hochkarätiger Popmusik. Als ein „Kind dieser Zeit“ hatte Thiemo Kraas schon lange den Wunsch ein Medley mit deutschsprachigen Liedern aus dieser Ära (Neue Deutsche Welle) zu schreiben, ...

Info
Paul Simon / James L. Hosay Blasorchester

The Sound Of Silence

MVSR3342

"The Sound of Silence" (Der Klang der Stille) ist ein Song des berühmten US-amerikanischen Folk-Rock Duos "Simon & Garfunkel". Während er auf dem 1964 erschienenen Album "Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M." noch wenig ...

Info
Juanes / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

La Camisa Negra

MVSR2825

2005 gelang dem Kolumbianer Juanes mit der Single La Camisa Negra (span. das schwarze Hemd) der internationale Durchbruch. Der bekannte Komponist und Jazzmusiker Heinz Briegel hat die Latino Pop-Nummer sehr "cool" für Blasorchester ...

Info
Tony Hatch / Stefan Schwalgin Blasorchester

Downtown

MVSR3205

Dieser berühmte Pop-Song aus dem Jahr 1964, geschrieben von Tony Hatch und gesungen von Petula Clark, stürmte die Hitparaden und entpuppte sich als echter Welthit und absoluter Ohrwurm. 1965 wurde „Downtown“ mit dem Grammy für ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Ich bin ich (Wir sind wir)

MVSR2860

Mit ihrer Musik, die sich zwischen Chansons, deutschen Liedern der 20er, Schlagern und moderner Popmusik bewegt, hat sich das Berliner Duo „Rosenstolz" seit ihren ersten Konzerten Anfang der 90er Jahre eine immer größere ...

Info
Udo Lindenberg / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Hinterm Horizont

MVSR2983

Der Musikverlag RUNDEL veröffentlichte 2016 - passend zum 70. Geburtstag von Udo Lindenberg am 17. Mai 2016 - den kraftvollen und mitreißenden Song „Hinterm Horizont geht’s weiter“ aus dem erfolgreichen Musical ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

Mit dieser bezaubernden Melodie, bekannt durch den jungen, talentierten Sänger Josh Groban und die Gruppe Westlife werden Sie Ihre Musiker und Ihr Publikum gleichermaßen in eine träumerische, musikalische Welt entführen. Das ...

Info
John Miles / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Music

MVSR2132

Der große Hit "Music" von John Miles ist eine klangvolle Liebeserklärung an die Musik. Heinz Briegel hat diesen Klassiker nun in der RUNDEL Serie Rock & Wind Band neu arrangiert - für Blasorchester mit der optionalen ...

Info