Našim Hraničářům

Concert Band

Našim Hraničářům
Nasim Hranicarum

Composer:
Genre:
Concert March, March
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:03:14
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2562
Release Date:
2010

Info

Karel Eška was born at Nýřany in the vicinity of Plzen, and also grew up there. In his youth time he learned to play trumpet and fluegelhorn. He therfore joined the ranks of Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 48 as a band boy. The regimental bandmaster at that time was Georg Wirnitzer. He became a volunteer in March 1914 and as such he also now was a “full-fledged” member of the regimental band. During World War I he served as a member of the medical service and finally returned to Prague via Nagykanisza in Hungary and Plzeò in the beginning of 1918. At that time he was assigned to the hospital of Prague Nusle as an acting sergeant. A new phase of his life began, when he volunteered for the Czechoslovak Army on October 28, 1918. It goes without saying that the comprehensive organizational measures had an immediate impact on the band music service of the army too. Thus the bands of Eška’s old regiment and that of IR 69 were amalgamated early in January 1919 to become the Plzen garrison band; Josef Horák was in charge of this organization as its music director. Early in 1919 the band of the former Imperial and Royal IR 35 moved to Cheb, while the regiment itself deployed to Slovakia. Karel Eška himself was assigned to the replacement unit of IR 35 and on account of that to the Plzeò garrison band. This in turn finally was reorganized into the regimental band of the Czechoslovak IR 18 under the baton of Josef Horák. In the course of his military career, Eška was promoted to the rank of master sergeant in 1928, and in June of that year he succeeded Alois Mach as director of the band of IR 4 in Hradec Králové. In April 1929 he became an ensign-conductor, while two years later, in September 1932 he was appointed successor to Music Director Václav Fiala of IR 27 which was stationed in Uherské Hradištì at that time. In October 1937 he passed the qualifying examination for directors of music, and as a consequence he was promoted to lieutenant-director of November 01, 1927. During the German occupation of Czechia he was inducted into the 5th Battalion of the Governmental Army in Kutná Hora where he was promoted to music director IIIrd class (first lieutenant). From May 1944 to February 1945 he was in charge of the band of Inspectorate I in Italy. After the war he returned to Czechoslovakia and initially reestablished the band in Kutná Hora. In 1945 he became the director of the (Plzen) 11th Infantry Division. This band finally was reorganized to become the band of IR 18 and remained attached to the regiment until mid 1948; after that it deployed to Střibro. In 1953 Eška hit the peak in his military career, when he was promoted to the rank of major. In the same year he also retired from the army. He died in the small city of Dobřív-Janov on January 29, 1964. Karel Eška composed several marches and dances which, however, were only rarely performed outside his parent regiment. An exception to this rule is his march “To Our Border Guards” (Našim Hraničářům) with its popular trio that goes back to a song written in 1947. Its author was a Technical Sergeant Jaroslav Stoklasa from the Border Police Battalion 1 “Osika” (“Aspen”). In Czechoslovakia it remained at least popular, and was frequently sung until 1989.

You might like to consider ...

60,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy / Pieter Jansen CD (Compact Disc)

Ahoy Prag!

T96162

Našim Hraničářům (Unsere Grenzwache) - Dejvicanka Polka (Skvrnanská) - Dnes vám budem polku hrát! (Jetzt spielen wir) - Herzegowina-Marsch (Hercegovac) - Sváteční polka (Fest Polka) - Jarní sen (Frühlingstraum) - Optimisten-Marsch (Optimistický ...

Info
Stefan Marinoff (Marinov) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Das Abzeichen

MVSR1733

When the Central Band of the Czechoslovak People’s Army recorded a LP in the nineteen-sixties which was dedicated to ”Marches of the Warsaw Pact States”, Bulgarian marches became known with us for the first time, as this album was available in the ...

Info
Jindrich Brejsek Concert Band

Mit festem Schritt

MVSR1876

Jindřich Brejšek was born in Prague on March 7, 1931. He studied trumpet and conducting at the Prague conservatory . From 1970 to 1985, Brejšek was pricipal conductor of the Central Army Band of the Czech Republic. Against the expections ...

Info
Frantisek Kmoch / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Musik, Musik

MVSR1551

The gymnastics organization “Sokol” fostered Czech national ideas in an especial way. The majority of the Czech population then lived in Central Bohemia where Kolin is located. There these new ideas fell on particularly fertile ground. In ...

Info
Emil Toft / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Ungarns Kinder

MVSR2590

When we discovered the march “Ungarns Kinder” (“Children from Hungary”) with the Bürgerkapelle Lana in South Tyrol, it was clear on the one hand that this march was a real gem, on the other hand we were not in the position to provide any data on ...

Info

Našim Hraničářům

Blasorchester

Našim Hraničářům
Nasim Hranicarum

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:14
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2562
Erscheinungsdatum:
2010

Info

Karel Eška wurde in Nýřany, in der Nähe von Pilsen, geboren und wuchs dort auch auf. In seiner Jugend hatte er Trompete und Flügelhorn gelernt, so dass er 1912 als Musikeleve beim Infanterie-Regiment (IR) Nr.48 eintrat, dessen Musik damals unter der Leitung des Regimentskapellmeisters Georg Wirnitzer stand. Als er im März 1914 Freiwilliger wurde, war er „vollwertiges“ Mitglied der Regimentsmusik geworden. Während des Ersten Weltkriegs jedoch wurde er als Sanitäter eingesetzt und kam über Großkirchen in Ungarn und Pilsen schließlich Anfang 1918 nach Prag. Dort war er im Krankenhaus von Prag-Nusle eingesetzt und trug den Rang eines Titularfeldwebels. Ein neuer Lebensabschnitt begann für ihn, als er sich am 28.Oktober 1918 zur Tschechoslowakischen Armee meldete. Die umfangreichen organisatorischen Maßnahmen bei der Aufstellung der Armee schlugen sich natürlich auch auf die Militärmusik nieder. So wurden Anfang Januar 1919 die Musiken von Eškas altem Regiment und dem IR 69 zur Garnisonsmusik Pilsen zusammengelegt; die Leitung hatte Kapellmeister Josef Horák. Das Orchester des ehemaligen k.u.k. IR 35 kam Anfang 1919 nach Eger, während das Regiment selbst in die Slowakei verlegt wurde. Karel Eška kam zum Ersatzkader des IR 35 und damit zur Garnisonsmusik Pilsen. Aus ihr entstand schließlich die Regimentsmusik des Tschechoslowakischen IR 18 unter der Leitung von Josef Horák. Auf seinem weiteren militärischen Werdegang wurde Eška 1928 Oberfeldwebel und folgte im Juni desselben Jahres Alois Mach als Dirigent der Musik des IR 4 in Königgrätz nach. Der Beförderung zum Fähnrich-Dirigenten (Stabsfeldwebel) im April 1929 schloss sich im September 1932 die Versetzung zum IR 27 in Ungarisch Hradisch als Nachfolger von Kapellmeister Václav Fiala an. Im Oktober 1937 bestand Karel Eška die Fachprüfung zum Militärkapellmeister und wurde daraufhin am 1.November 1937 zum Leutnant-Kapellmeister befördert. Während der deutschen Besetzung der Tschechei erfolgte im Jahre 1939 seine Einberufung zum 5. Bataillon des Regierungsheeres in Kuttenberg und im Jahre 1943 die Beförderung zum Kapellmeister III. Klasse (Oberleutnant). Von Mai 1944 bis Februar 1945 leitete er in Italien die Musik des Inspektorats I. Nach Kriegsende kehrte er in die Tschechoslowakei zurück und baute zunächst die Militärmusik in Kuttenberg wieder auf. 1945 wurde er Kapellmeister der (Pilsener) 11. Infanterie-Division. Dieses Orchester wurde schließlich zur Musik des IR 18 und verblieb bis Mitte 1948 beim Regiment; danach wurde sie nach Miess verlegt. Im Jahre 1953 hatte Eška die Spitze seiner militärischen Laufbahn erreicht, wurde zum Major befördert und im gleichen Jahr in Ruhestand versetzt. Am 29.Januar 1964 verstarb er in dem kleinen Ort Dobřív-Janov. Karel Eška komponierte eine Reihe von Märschen und Tänzen, die jedoch selten außerhalb seines Orchesters gespielt wurden. Eine Ausnahme bildete der Marsch „Für unsere Grenzwacht“ (Našim Hraničářům), dessen populäres Trio auf ein Lied aus dem Jahre 1947 zurückgeht. Sein Verfasser ist der Wachtmeister Jaroslav Stoklasa vom Grenzpolizeibataillon 1 „Osika“ („Espe“). In der Tschechoslowakei war dieses Lied bis 1989 ungebrochen beliebt und wurde häufig gesungen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

60,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy / Pieter Jansen CD (Compact Disc)

Ahoy Prag!

T96162

Našim Hraničářům (Unsere Grenzwache) - Dejvicanka Polka (Skvrnanská) - Dnes vám budem polku hrát! (Jetzt spielen wir) - Herzegowina-Marsch (Hercegovac) - Sváteční polka (Fest Polka) - Jarní sen (Frühlingstraum) - Optimisten-Marsch (Optimistický ...

Info
Stefan Marinoff (Marinov) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Das Abzeichen

MVSR1733

Märsche aus Bulgarien wurden bei uns erstmals bekannt, als Mitte der 1960er Jahre das Zentralorchester der Tschechoslowakischen Volksarmee „Märsche der Staaten des Warschauer Paktes“ auf einer Schallplatte (LP) vorstellte, die auch im Westen zu ...

Info
Jindrich Brejsek Blasorchester

Mit festem Schritt

MVSR1876

Jindřich Brejšek wurde am 7. März 1931 in Prag geboren. Am Prager Konservatorium studierte er Trompete und erhielt dort ebenfalls ein Kapellmeisterstudium. Brejsek war von 1970 bis 1985 Chefdirigent des Zentralorchesters der Armee der ...

Info
Frantisek Kmoch / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Musik, Musik

MVSR1551

Im Turnerbund „Sokol“ wurde das tschechisch-nationale Gedankengut in besonderem Maße gepflegt. Die überwiegende Anzahl der tschechischen Bevölkerung lebte in Mittelböhmen, wo auch Kolin liegt. Dort fielen die neuen Gedanken auf besonders ...

Info
Emil Toft / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Ungarns Kinder

MVSR2590

Als wir vor wenigen Jahren den Marsch „Ungarns Kinder“ bei der Bürgerkapelle Lana in Südtirol entdeckten, war einerseits klar, dass es sich hier um ein kleines Juwel handelt, andererseits waren wir trotz intensiver Nachforschungen ...

Info