Mazury Rhapsody

Accordion Orchestra

Mazury Rhapsody

A Journey to Poland

Arranger:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Rhapsody
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2491AK
Release Date:
2011

Info

“Mazury Rhapsody” is a Polish rhapsody by Alfred Bösendorfer, and the musical sphere of its introduction consequently is determined by the polonaise, the national dance of Poland. A sentimental, Slavic sounding motif of a violin leads over to a rubato dance. After that the music changes in mood, it becomes much more accelerated. A galop is heard, which is to depict the horsemen of the Voyvode. The next section is an elegant mazurka, and it is this type of dance that lends it name to the entire rhapsody. The pealing of bells and singing is heard in the distance. This impression flows into a native folksong. The horsemen of the Voyvode once again storm to the fore, while the rhapsody takes up in the finale the polonaise chords of the beginning.

It should not be astonishing on the one hand that this music reminds us of melodies by Johann Strauss II, while, on the other hand, it is determined by national dances of Poland, such as the mazurka, the polka, the polka-mazurka, the polonaise and other Slavonic motifs. It certainly deserves to be emphasized that these dances constitute a major source of inspiration for the composer. In this rhapsody and comparable works it is his especial concern to capture in music both the character and nature of different people and countries.

The accordion orchestra version of this piece is combinable with the concert band version!

Available parts

MVSR2491AK
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Set Score + Parts
79,00 €
MVSR2491AP
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Score
20,00 €
MVSR2491AS
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Parts
59,00 €

You might like to consider ...

See also

Stabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres / Shigeru Sugawara / Akira Takeda CD (Compact Disc)

Viva Musica!

MVSR047-2

Japan Ground Self Defense Force Central Band (GSDF) Ruslan & Ludmilla (Overture) - Largo (from New World Symphony) - Fanfare and Dance - Mazury Rhapsody - The Thunderer - Lawrence of Arabia - Hands Across The Sea - Montanas del Fuego ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Mazury Rhapsody

MVSR2491

“Mazury Rhapsody” is a Polish rhapsody by Alfred Bösendorfer, and the musical sphere of its introduction consequently is determined by the polonaise, the national dance of Poland. A sentimental, Slavic sounding motif of a violin leads ...

Info

Mazury Rhapsody

Akkordeonorchester

Mazury Rhapsody

A Journey to Poland

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2491AK
Erscheinungsdatum:
2011

Info

ie „Mazury Rhapsody“ ist eine polnische Rhapsodie von Alfred Bösendorfer und ihre Einleitung wird daher von der Polonaise bestimmt, dem Nationaltanz Polens. Ein sentimentales, slawisch klingendes Geigenthema leitet über in einen Rubato-Tanz. Danach ändert die Musik ihren Charakter, wird schneller. Es ist ein Galopp, mit dem die Woiwoden-Reiter dargestellt werden sollen. Nun schließt sich eine elegante Mazurka an. Es war im Übrigen die Musik dieses Tanzes, welche der Rhapsodie ihren Namen verlieh. Aus der Ferne hört man Glockenklang und Gesang. Diese Impression mündet ihrerseits in ein heimatliches Volkslied. Noch einmal stürmen die Woiwoden-Reiter daher und die Rhapsodie greift zum Schluss wieder die Polonaise-Klänge des Anfangs auf.

Einerseits sollte es nicht erstaunen, wenn die Rhapsodie Anklänge an die Musik von Johann Strauß II erkennen lässt, andererseits aber bestimmt wird von Nationaltänzen Polens wie der Mazurka, Polka, Polka-Mazurka, der Polonaise und weiteren slawischen Themen. Gerade diese Tänze stellten aber, was hier betont werden muss, für den Komponisten eine wesentliche Inspirationsquelle dar, da es ihm hier und bei vergleichbaren Werken darum geht, Wesen und Natur verschiedener Völker und Länder musikalisch einzufangen.

Die Ausgabe für Akkordeonorchester ist mit der Blasorchesterfassung dieses Werkes kombinierbar!

Lieferbare Stimmen

MVSR2491AK
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Partitur + Stimmen
79,00 €
MVSR2491AP
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Partitur
20,00 €
MVSR2491AS
Mazury Rhapsody (AKKO) Stimmen
59,00 €

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

Siehe auch

Stabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres / Shigeru Sugawara / Akira Takeda CD (Compact Disc)

Viva Musica!

MVSR047-2

Japan Ground Self Defense Force Central Band (GSDF) Staabsmusikkorps des Japanischen Heeres Ruslan & Ludmilla (Overture) - Largo (from New World Symphony) - Fanfare and Dance - Mazury Rhapsody - The Thunderer - Lawrence of Arabia - Hands ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Mazury Rhapsody

MVSR2491

Die „Mazury Rhapsody“ ist eine polnische Rhapsodie von Alfred Bösendorfer und ihre Einleitung wird daher von der Polonaise bestimmt, dem Nationaltanz Polens. Ein sentimentales, slawisch klingendes Geigenthema leitet über in einen ...

Info