Marine Majoretten Marsch

Concert Band

Marine Majoretten Marsch

Composer:
Genre:
Concert March, March
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:32
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR1768
Release Date:
1997

Info

Majorettes are young girls and women parading in uniforms and twirling the baton (stab) in specific choreographies. At the end of the 19th century the first female marching bands were led by female drum majors. With time they established twirling their baton and by the 1940s there were whole girl groups doing so during parades. In the 1970s and 1980s twirling even came up as a type of sport.

"Marine Majoretten Marsch" (March of the Marine Majorettes) by Pavel Stanék is a typically American parade march in six-eight-time and you can perfectly image a group of marching majorettes in their neat uniforms artistically twirling their batons.

Pavel Stanék was born in 1927 in Prague. He finished his studies at the conservatory there, in 1950, and from this year up to 1954 he was conductor of the Folk Ensemble. During his military service he conducted the Central Band of the Ministery of the Interior and was their director and artistic leader almost for almost six years. From 1961 to 1963 he was conductor of the light opera theatre "Na Fidlovacce" and in 1963 he was appointed as director of the Ostrava Radio Orchestra, until 1990. During this period and after he was often invited as guest conductor. As a composer, Pavel Stanék influenced the development of wind music by his extraordinary compositions. He was often inspired by folk music of his homeland.

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Verschiedene CD (Compact Disc)

Demo CD No. 3

MVSR003DCD

Studio 1 - Charming Charly - Einmal um die ganze Welt (Karel-Gott-Medley) - Those Were the Days (An jenem Tag...) - For Lisa - Summer Day - Hornblowers Parade - Memories of Sao Paulo - Disco Games - Freedom Flight - Memphis Story - Sunday in ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

A Good Start

MVSR2012

"A Good Start" is a bright march written by Luigi di Ghisallo. With small and surprising, almost humorous elements this march really seems to be "A Good Start". Like dealing with something new, without any prejudices, and taking all the small ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Der lustige Winzer

MVSR7020

This little march "Der lustige Winzer" (The funny vine-grower) is dedicated to all vine-growers, who serve their vines in their houses every year after vintage. In a nice and cheerful atmosphere people enjoy the delicious vines and little ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Hornblowers Parade

MVSR1722

„Hornblowers Parade" by Alfred Bösendorfer is a attractive and sweeping march, suited for both parades and concert. Its title alludes to the introduction, the first four bars, that are played by only the brass ...

Info

Marine Majoretten Marsch

Blasorchester

Marine Majoretten Marsch

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:32
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR1768
Erscheinungsdatum:
1997

Info

Majoretten sind junge Mädchen bzw. Frauen, die in Uniformen bei Paraden marschieren und den so genannten Baton (Stab) geschickt und nach bestimmten choreographischen Mustern umherwirbeln. Als Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts in den USA die ersten weiblichen Marching Bands paradierten, gab auch ein weiblicher Tambourmajor den Takt mit dem Stock vor. Mit der Zeit haben sich dabei Kunststücke entwickelt, die sich immer mehr etablierten und in den 1940er Jahren gab es schließlich ganze Mädchengruppen, die bei Paraden den Baton umherwirbelten. In den 70er und 80er Jahren entstand daraus sogar eine eigene Sportart, das Twirling.

"Marine Majoretten Marsch" von Pavel Stanék ist ein typisch amerikanischer Parademarsch im Sechsachteltakt, bei dem man sich wunderbar eine solche Majoretten-Gruppe vorstellen kann, die in ihren adretten Uniformen marschieren und die Batons kunstvoll umherwirbeln.

Der tschechische Komponist Pavel Stanék wurde 1927 in Prag geboren. Dort studierte er auch bis 1950 am Konservatorium und war von 1950 bis 1954 Chorleiter des Folklore-Ensembles. Im Rahmen des Militärdienstes übernahm er die Leitung des Zentralen Blasorchesters des Innenministeriums und blieb dort als künstlerischer Leiter und Dirigent fast sechs Jahre. Von 1961 bis 1963 war Pavel Stanék Dirigent im Operettentheater "Na Fidlovacce" in Prag und ab 1963 war er Chef des Rundfunkorchesters in Ostrava und behielt dieses Amt bis 1990. Während dieser Zeit und darüber hinaus war er auch bei vielen Orchestern als Gastdirigent tätig. Als Komponist hat er die Blasmusik durch seine einzigartigen Kompositionen in besonderer Weise geprägt. Oft inspirierte ihn dabei die Folklore seiner Heimat.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Verschiedene CD (Compact Disc)

Demo CD No. 3

MVSR003DCD

Studio 1 - Charming Charly - Einmal um die ganze Welt (Karel-Gott-Medley) - Those Were the Days (An jenem Tag...) - For Lisa - Summer Day - Hornblowers Parade - Memories of Sao Paulo - Disco Games - Freedom Flight - Memphis Story - Sunday in ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

A Good Start

MVSR2012

„A Good Start“ ist ein heiterer Marsch aus der Feder von Luigi di Ghisallo. Mit kleinen, überraschenden, fast humoristischen Elementen vermittelt der Marsch wirklich das Gefühl „eines guten Anfangs“ – so als ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Der lustige Winzer

MVSR7020

Dieser kleine Marsch ist allen Winzern gewidmet. Jedes Jahr nach der Weinlese (Traubenernte) dürfen die Winzer ihre selbstgeernteten Weine in den eigenen Räumen ausschenken. Dazu sind kleinere Tellergerichte erlaubt, wie z.B. eingelegter ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Hornblowers Parade

MVSR1722

„Hornblowers Parade" von Alfred Bösendorfer ist ein gefälliger und mitreißender Marsch für Straße und Konzert. Der Titel stammt von der viertaktigen signalartigen Einleitung, die nur von Blechbläsern gespielt ...

Info