Louisa-Polka

Concert Band

Louisa-Polka

Concert Polka

Genre:
Concert Piece, Polka, Concert Polka
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:03:32
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2426
Release Date:
2004

Info

Jaroslav Zeman had been a member of Czechoslovak military music. There, he passed the mandatory training, and later conducted some of his country’s finest bands. He eventually was appointed director of the Conservatory for Military Music in Roudince nad Labem, and in that capacity he was responsible for the musical training of the army. Jaroslav Zeman retired from the army and has currently turned to the vast field of composing and arranging. He is internationally regarded as an expert for “Czech music” and has added numerous polkas, waltzes and marches of quality to this particular repertory.

The best known works of Jaroslav Zeman are his galop “Wirbelwind” (“Whirlwind”) and his fantastid polka “Prager Gassen” (“The Lanes of Prague”). "Louisa-Polka" is a wonderful new piece of his typical style.

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Nova Vita

MVSR043-2

Nova Vita - Semper Fidelis - Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Über den Wellen (Over the Waves) - Florentiner Marsch - Louisa-Polka - Venezia - In Treue fest - Gloria Sancti - Anterra - Brucker Lager (Marsch) - Trombone Show (Solo for 4 Trombones) - Meine ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Concert Band

Feuerwehr-Polka

MVSR1688

Jaroslav Zeman had been a member of Czechoslovak military music. There, he passed the mandatory training, and later conducted some of his country’s finest bands. He eventually was appointed director of the Conservatory for Military Music in ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Concert Band

Prager Gassen

MVSR0314

Jaroslav Zeman had been a member of Czechoslovak military music. There, he passed the mandatory training, and later conducted some of his country’s finest bands. He eventually was appointed director of the Conservatory for Military Music in ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Concert Band

Frühlingszauber

MVSR2858

Jaroslav Zeman had been a member of Czechoslovak military music. There, he passed the mandatory training, and later conducted some of his country’s finest bands. He eventually was appointed director of the Conservatory for Military Music in ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Concert Band

Jarda-Polka

MVSR2722

Jaroslav Zeman had been a member of Czechoslovak military music. There, he passed the mandatory training, and later conducted some of his country’s finest bands. He eventually was appointed director of the Conservatory for Military Music in ...

Info

Louisa-Polka

Blasorchester

Louisa-Polka

Concert Polka

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Polka, Konzertpolka
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:32
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2426
Erscheinungsdatum:
2004

Info

Jaroslav Zeman studierte in Prag und leitete eine Reihe der besten Militärorchester in der damaligen Tschechoslowakei. Zuletzt war er Direktor des Militärmusikkonservatoriums in Raudnitz an der Elbe. Jaroslav Zeman lebt heute im Ruhestand und hat sich seitdem vermehrt der Komposition und dem Arrangieren zugewandt. International wird er als Repräsentant der „böhmischen Musik“ geschätzt und hat mit zahlreichen Polkas, Walzern und Märschen zur gehaltvollen Erweiterung dieses besonderen Repertoires beigetragen.

Die bisher bekanntesten Werke von Jaroslav Zeman sind der Galopp „Wirbelsturm“ sowie die fantastische Konzertpolka „Prager Gassen“. Mit der "Louisa-Polka" gelang dem ehemaligen Chef des Prager Zentralorchesters eine tolle Konzertpolka in seinem unverkennbar typischen Stil.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Militärmusik Salzburg / Ernst Herzog CD (Compact Disc)

Nova Vita

MVSR043-2

Nova Vita - Semper Fidelis - Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Über den Wellen (Over the Waves) - Florentiner Marsch - Louisa-Polka - Venezia - In Treue fest - Gloria Sancti - Anterra - Brucker Lager (Marsch) - Trombone Show (Solo for 4 Trombones) - Meine ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Blasorchester

Feuerwehr-Polka

MVSR1688

Jaroslav Zeman studierte in Prag und leitete eine Reihe der besten Militärorchester in der damaligen Tschechoslowakei. Zuletzt war er Direktor des Militärmusikkonservatoriums in Raudnitz an der Elbe. Jaroslav Zeman lebt heute im Ruhestand und ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Blasorchester

Prager Gassen

MVSR0314

Jaroslav Zeman studierte in Prag und leitete eine Reihe der besten Militärorchester in der damaligen Tschechoslowakei. Zuletzt war er Direktor des Militärmusikkonservatoriums in Raudnitz an der Elbe. Jaroslav Zeman lebt heute im Ruhestand und ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Blasorchester

Frühlingszauber

MVSR2858

Jaroslav Zeman studierte in Prag und leitete eine Reihe der besten Militärorchester in der damaligen Tschechoslowakei. Zuletzt war er Direktor des Militärmusikkonservatoriums in Raudnitz an der Elbe. Jaroslav Zeman lebt heute im Ruhestand und ...

Info
Jaroslav Zeman Blasorchester

Jarda-Polka

MVSR2722

Jaroslav Zeman studierte in Prag und leitete eine Reihe der besten Militärorchester in der damaligen Tschechoslowakei. Zuletzt war er Direktor des Militärmusikkonservatoriums in Raudnitz an der Elbe. Jaroslav Zeman lebt heute im Ruhestand und ...

Info