Lohengrin

Concert Band

Lohengrin

Brautchor - Bridal Chorus

Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:01:50
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7097
Release Date:
2019

Info

In addition to the wedding march by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, the “Bridal Chorus” from the opera “Lohengrin” by Richard Wagner is one of the best-known and most popular pieces for a wedding celebration. The chorus, initiated with the words "faithfully led," presents a festive setting for the entry of the newly married couple Elsa and Lohengrin.
 
Composer and arranger Alfred Boesendorfer once again demonstrates his great musical skill with his setting of the “Lohengrin Bridal Chorus” for the eXplora youth band series. Though technically not too challenging, he remains very close to the Wagnerian template and thus allows young musicians a sonorous performance of this poignant music. In addition to concert performance, of course, use in the ecclesiastical framework is also appropriate. An optional part for solo or choral singing will also enhance the performance in a special way.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 19

You might like to consider ...

55,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 19

MVSR19CDEX

Lohengrin (Wagner / Boesendorfer) - Famous Canon (Boesendorfer) - Harry Has to Hurry (Kraas) - BEETHOVEN by the Numbers (Beethoven / Hosay) - 36.5° C ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 18

MVSR18CDEX

Mini-Rock 'n' Roller-Skates (Kraas) - Largo (Dvorak / Boesendorfer) - African Memories (Ziller) - 2 Minuets (Petzold / J.S.Bach / Boesendorfer) - Lucky Lady ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer / Johann Pachelbel Concert Band

Famous Canon

MVSR7025

The canon from "Canon and Gigue in D Major" brought German baroque composer Johann Pachelbel world fame. The central idea of the catchy four-bar bass and chord progression is the sequence, the repetition of a musical motif on differing tones. ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / James L. Hosay Concert Band

BEETHOVEN by the Numbers

MVSR7103

2020 will mark the 250th anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven's birth. Born in Bonn, Beethoven is considered the most performed classical composer in the world. Often described as "perfectionist of the Viennese Classic" and "forerunner ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Harry Has to Hurry

MVSR7110

Harry is a dreamer, in many ways... On one hand he loves daydreaming, on the other he is a determined late riser who sometimes cannot get out of bed in the morning. Frequently this is his doom. He does not hear, or ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

36.5° C

MVSR7111

Muenster (Germany), 36.5° C, the sun is blazing. I really like my office in the attic; it is always the best atmosphere to compose. In summer, however, my room becomes a little sauna on extremely warm days. The ...

Info

Lohengrin

Blasorchester

Lohengrin

Brautchor - Bridal Chorus

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:01:50
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7097
Erscheinungsdatum:
2019

Info

Neben dem Hochzeitsmarsch von Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy gehört der Brautchor aus der Oper Lohengrin von Richard Wagner zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Musikstücken zur Umrahmung einer Hochzeitsfeier. Der Gesang des Brautchors, der mit den Worten „Treulich geführt“ eingeleitet wird, bildet in Wagners Oper den feierlichen Rahmen für den Einzug des frisch verheirateten Paares Elsa und Lohengrin.
 
Der Komponist und Arrangeur Alfred Bösendorfer zeigt mit seiner Bearbeitung des Lohengrin-Brautchors für die eXplora-Reihe erneut sein großes handwerkliches und musikalisches Geschick. Trotz eines technisch sehr geringen Schwierigkeitsgrads bleibt er sehr nah an der Wagnerschen Vorlage und ermöglicht somit nun auch jungen Musikern eine klangvolle Aufführung dieser ergreifenden Musik. Neben einer konzertanten Darbietung bietet sich selbstverständlich auch die Verwendung im kirchlichen Rahmen an. Die optionale Gesangsstimme für Solo- oder Chor-Gesang kann die Aufführung dabei noch einmal auf besondere Art und Weise veredeln.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora disc 19

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

55,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 19

MVSR19CDEX

Lohengrin (Wagner / Bösendorfer) - Famous Canon (Bösendorfer) - Harry Has to Hurry (Kraas) - BEETHOVEN by the Numbers (Beethoven / Hosay) - 36.5° C ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 18

MVSR18CDEX

Mini-Rock 'n' Roller-Skates (Kraas) - Largo (Dvorak / Bösendorfer) - African Memories (Ziller) - 2 Minuets (Petzold / J.S.Bach / Bösendorfer) - Lucky Lady ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer / Johann Pachelbel Blasorchester

Famous Canon

MVSR7025

Der Kanon aus „Kanon und Gigue in D-Dur“ machte den deutschen Barockkomponisten Johann Pachelbel weltberühmt. Die zentrale Idee der eingängigen viertaktigen Bass- und Akkordfolge ist die Sequenz, die Wiederholung eines ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / James L. Hosay Blasorchester

BEETHOVEN by the Numbers

MVSR7103

Im Jahr 2020 jährt sich der Geburtstag von Ludwig van Beethoven zum 250igsten Mal. Der in Bonn geborene Komponist gilt als der meist gespielte klassische Komponist weltweit. Der häufig als „Vollender der Wiener Klassik“ und ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Harry Has to Hurry

MVSR7110

Harry ist ein Träumer. Und das in vielfachem Sinne: Einerseits liebt er das Tagträumen, andererseits ist er überzeugter Langschläfer und morgens manchmal nicht aus dem Bett zu bekommen. Nicht ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

36.5° C

MVSR7111

Münster, 36.5° C, die Sonne brennt. Mein Arbeitszimmer unter dem Dach mag ich sehr. Immer wieder finde ich hier die nötige Ruhe zum Komponieren. Im Sommer verwandelt sich mein Arbeitsplatz an besonders ...

Info