Little Brown Jug

Concert Band

Little Brown Jug

Swing

Genre:
Concert Piece, Swing
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:02:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7035
Release Date:
2003

Info

LITTLE BROWN JUG originally is a nursery rhyme from the United States, which became world-famous in the Glenn Miller big band arrangement. In our EXPLORA series it is especially adapted to youth bands. There is the bass and the swinging drums to start with, which produce a fascinating rhythm as a next step. Then, almost in a whispering manner, the “phones” come in, namely the saxophones and the “black sticks as well, i.e. the clarinets. The effect created by these sections almost is of a magic appeal. Then there are constant spots from the brass. After some tutti riffs the piece ends magnificently in the so-called big band sound.

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 04

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 04

MVSR04CDEX

Olympic Tune - Siyahamba - Little Brown Jug - Indian River - T-Bone ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Concert Band

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

Basically works of the EXPLORA series are easy in terms of form and structure, as they were especially composed for young bands or smaller groups. This does not imply, however, that this kind of music must sound to be simple. OLYMPIC TUNE, for ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo / Traditional / Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Siyahamba

MVSR7024

The main theme of SIYAHAMBA is a traditional song of the Zulus that was handed down from generation to generation. When the daily work was done, the village people of small hamlets located in Africa’s Zulu region sit together under the gigantic ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Indian River

MVSR7042

The overture INDIAN RIVER starts in the minor mode and thus depicts a somewhat melancholic mood. This is an allusion by the composer to the fate of the Indians which by no means had been a peaceful one at all times. All of a sudden an Indian ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Concert Band

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

The English term “trombone” suggests that it actually refers to a large tromba, a trumpet. A long time ago the trumpet was played with a slide. This sound excels that of a brass instrument with valves, but it is much more difficult to play. ...

Info

Little Brown Jug

Blasorchester

Little Brown Jug

Swing

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Swing
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:00
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7035
Erscheinungsdatum:
2003

Info

LITTLE BROWN JUG ist ursprünglich ein Kinderlied aus Amerika, das erst durch ein Big Band-Arrangement von Glenn Miller Weltruhm erlangte. In unserer EXPLORA-Reihe wurde dieses Lied speziell für Jugendorchester aufbereitet. Zuerst einmal sind da der Bass und das swingende Schlagzeug, und das gibt fürs erste schon einen tollen Rhythmus. Dann treten beinahe flüsternd die „Phones“, also die Saxophone und die „Black Sticks“, d.h. die Klarinetten, hinzu. Die hierdurch erzielte Wirkung hat fast etwas Magisches an sich. Dazu kommen immer wieder Einwürfe vom „Brass“, also den Blechbläsern. Nach einigen Tutti-Riffs wird das Ganze effektvoll im sogenannten Big- Band-Sound beendet.

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 04

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

eXplora disc 04

MVSR04CDEX

Olympic Tune - Siyahamba - Little Brown Jug - Indian River - T-Bone ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Blasorchester

Olympic Tune

MVSR7037

In Form und Aufbau sind die Werke der EXPLORA-Serie einfach und speziell für Jugendorchester und kleinere Gruppen konzipiert. Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass die Musik auch einfach klingen soll: So sind in dem Stück OLYMPIC TUNE moderne ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo / Traditional / Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Siyahamba

MVSR7024

Das Hauptthema in SIYAHAMBA ist ein traditionelles, mündlich überliefertes Zululied. Wenn am Ende des Tages die Arbeit getan ist, sitzen die Einwohner kleiner Dörfer im Zululand in Afrika häufig unter den großen ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Indian River

MVSR7042

Die Ouvertüre INDIAN RIVER beginnt in Moll; sie zeichnet also eine eher melancholische Stimmung. Symbolhaft will der Komponist damit auf das Los der Indianer verweisen, das keinesfalls immer ein friedliches war. Plötzlich greift ein Indianer ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Blasorchester

T-Bone Tricks

MVSR7017

Eine Posaune wird im Englischen “trombone” genannt. Das bedeutet eigentlich, dass es sich im Grunde um eine große tromba, eine Trompete, handelt. Früher wurden die Trompeten auch mit einem Zug gespielt. Sie klingen dann ...

Info