Liechtenstein feiert!

Liechtenstein feiert!

Festmusik für Blasorchester
300 Jahre Fürstentum Liechtenstein 1719-2019

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, Opening Piece, Festive music, Hymn
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:05:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Order Number:
MVSR3500
Release Date:
2019

Info

Liechtenstein, a small state nestled between Switzerland and Austria, celebrates its 300th anniversary in 2019.
 
However, the history of the Principality began a few years earlier, when the Princes of Liechtenstein in 1699 the present Unterland - then known under the name County Schellenberg - acquired. In 1712, the princely family also bought the county Vaduz, today's Liechtenstein Oberland. Seven years later, in 1719, the small Alpine monarchy has been elevated to the status of imperial principality by Emperor Karl VI. and has since become an integral part of the European map.

The Wind Band Association of Liechtenstein (Liechtensteiner Blasmusikverband) took this anniversary as an opportunity to commission a new festive music to Markus Goetz. The composition »Liechtenstein feiert!« (Liechtenstein Celebrates!) was premiered at the Liechtenstein National Holiday on August 15th, 2019, by a large 400-member massed band made up of all Liechtenstein wind bands.

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

LUDWIG!

MVSR119-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Ludwig! (Hosay) - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven / Hosay) - Liechtenstein feiert! (Goetz) - NORA (Asanger) - Under the Boardwalk (arr. Schwalgin) - Psalm 148 (Boesendorfer) - Puppet on a String (arr. ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Ringgenberger Festmusik

MVSR2963

Composed for the Kreismusiktag 2014 in Ringgenberg (Switzerland): In 2014, the Ringgenberg Music Society was invited to the Kreismusiktag (local band festival) of the Bernese Oberland Band Music Association. For the grand finale of the event, with ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

New Festival Music

MVSR2773

The repertoire of concert bands is incredibly versatile and suits many different occasions. Bands often play at festive events like dedications, openings, at churches, birthdays or anniversaries. Markus Goetz’ “New Festival Music” is a ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Apertum

MVSR3436

“Apertum” is the Latin word for “free sky” or “open space”. On one hand, the title is programmatic because the piece is conceived for open-air events and joint performances. This is why the composition is scored with ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Concert Band

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

The hymn “A Sign for Freedom“ is a musical plea for peace and freedom by young Austrian composer Thomas Asanger. The strong German and Austrian sentiment to support refugees from various conflict areas is a great sign of tolerance and ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

In Harmonie vereint

MVSR1564

The parade march "In Harmonie vereint" is one of Siegfried Rundel's best known and most popular ...

Info

Liechtenstein feiert!

Liechtenstein feiert!

Festmusik für Blasorchester
300 Jahre Fürstentum Liechtenstein 1719-2019

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Eröffnungswerk, Festliche Musik, Hymne
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:05:00
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3500
Erscheinungsdatum:
2019

Info

Liechtenstein, ein Kleinstaat eingebettet zwischen der Schweiz und Österreich feiert im Jahr 2019 seinen 300sten Geburtstag.
 
Die Geschichte des Fürstentums begann jedoch bereits einige Jahre zuvor, als die Fürsten von Liechtenstein 1699 das heutige Unterland – damals bekannt unter dem Namen Grafschaft Schellenberg – erwarben. 1712 kaufte die Fürstenfamilie zudem die Grafschaft Vaduz, das heutige Liechtensteiner Oberland. Sieben Jahre später, im Jahr 1719, wurde die kleine Alpenmonarchie von Kaiser Karl VI. in den Status eines Reichsfürstentums erhoben und ist seitdem fester Bestandteil der europäischen Landkarte.
 
Der Liechtensteiner Blasmusikverband nahm dieses Jubiläum zum Anlass einen Kompositionsauftrag für eine Festmusik an Markus Götz zu vergeben. Entstanden ist das Stück »Liechtenstein feiert!«. Dieses wurde anlässlich des Liechtensteiner Staatsfeiertags am 15. August 2019 von einem grossen 400köpfigen Blasorchester, zusammengesetzt aus allen Liechtensteiner Musikvereinen, uraufgeführt.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

LUDWIG!

MVSR119-2

The Washington Winds - Edward Petersen Ludwig! (Hosay) - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven / Hosay) - Liechtenstein feiert! (Götz) - NORA (Asanger) - Under the Boardwalk (arr. Schwalgin) - Psalm 148 (Bösendorfer) - Puppet on a String ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Ringgenberger Festmusik

MVSR2963

Komponiert für den Kreismusiktag 2014 in Ringgenberg (Schweiz): Die Musikgesellschaft Ringgenberg lud 2014 zum Kreismusiktag im Berner Oberländischen Musikverband (BOMV) ein. Für das feierliche Finale mit einem Gesamtchor der ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

New Festival Music

MVSR2773

Blasorchester decken ein ungemein vielseitiges Repertoire ab und umrahmen die unterschiedlichsten Veranstaltungen. Dazu gehören oft sehr feierliche Anlässe wie Einweihungen, Eröffnungen, Feierstunden, Gottesdienste, Geburtstage oder ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Apertum

MVSR3436

„Apertum“ kommt aus dem Lateinischen und bedeutet „freier Himmel“ oder „offener Raum“. Auf der einen Seite ist der Titel insofern Programm, als dass das Werk speziell für die Verwendung als Gesamtchor und somit ...

Info
Thomas Asanger Blasorchester

A Sign For Freedom

MVSR3422

Mit seiner Komposition „A Sign for Freedom – Ein Zeichen für die Freiheit“ (Hymne für Blasorchester) setzt der junge österreichische Komponist Thomas Asanger ein musikalisches Zeichen für Frieden und Freiheit. Die ...

Info
Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

In Harmonie vereint

MVSR1564

Siegfried Rundel hat in den Jahren seines musikalischen Schaffens eine Vielzahl von Straßenmärschen komponiert, die sich vor allem durch ihre praxisgerechte Instrumentierung hervorragend bewährt haben und mittlerweile zum ...

Info