Land of Hope and Glory

Concert Band

Land of Hope and Glory

Pomp and Circumstance

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece, + Vocal (ad lib.), Hymn
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:02:12
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7052
Release Date:
2006

Info

This arrangement is ideal for the Grand March at commencement ceremonies, playable by middle school bands.

The word „proms“ is an abbreviation of „promenade concerts“, the expression used to describe the traditional summer concerts in London. The final concert of the season is known as the “Last Night of the Proms”. At these legendary concerts, popular classical works are performed as well as patriotic pieces. Edward Elgar’s virtuoso concert march “Pomp and Circumstance No. 1” is a famous example of the latter. The trio of this march bears the title “Land of Hope and Glory” and has virtually achieved the status of a second national anthem.

Alfred Bösendorfer has written a special arrangement of the anthem “Land of Hope and Glory” for Explora instrumentation. After a brief introduction the theme is taken up by the woodwind (from bar 5), and a brief interlude subsequently leads into a majestic finale.

Now you can organise your own “Last Night of the Proms”. Good luck!

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 08

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 08

MVSR08CDEX

Enjoy the Moment - Troika Fantasy - Costa del Sol - Die Berner Stadtwache - Land of Hope and Glory (Pomp and ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Enjoy the Moment

MVSR7050

The overture ENJOY THE MOMENT for young band by Markus Götz is suitable for concert as well as for competition and contest. It is really based on two contrasting themes. The first theme is presented by the woodwind in the introductory ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Troika Fantasy

MVSR7061

The instrumentation of the TROIKA FANTASY has a distinctive feature, in that each part only uses 6 different notes. This choice of range was made especially for beginners and young bands. In programmatic terms, the TROIKA FANTASY tells a short ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Concert Band

Costa del Sol

MVSR7060

This piece demonstrates very well how the title of a composition can be transformed into music. Speak the words COSTA DEL SOL out loud very rhythmically and look at the introduction of the composition. The syllables fit the music exactly. And there ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Concert Band

Die Berner Stadtwache

MVSR7038

The soloistic work DIE BERNER STADTWACHE tells a little story from the Swiss capital. In former times, the guard on duty at the tower in the old city wall was changed twice a day. Beforehand, the drums and fifes could be heard approaching in the distance. ...

Info

Land of Hope and Glory

Blasorchester

Land of Hope and Glory

Pomp and Circumstance

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, + Vocal (ad lib.), Hymne
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:12
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7052
Erscheinungsdatum:
2006

Info

Die englische Kurzbezeichnung „Proms“ steht für „promenade concerts“ (Promenadenkonzerte) und bezeichnet die traditionellen Sommerkonzerte in London. Das Abschlusskonzert der jeweiligen Saison wird „Last Night of the Proms“ genannt. Bei diesen legendären Konzerten werden neben populärer Klassik auch patriotische Werke aufgeführt. Edward Elgars virtuoser Konzertmarsch „Pomp & Circumstance No.1“ zählt dabei zu solchen Stücken. Das Trio trägt den Namen „Land of Hope and Glory“ und hat nahezu den Rang einer weiteren Nationalhymne eingenommen.

Alfred Bösendorfer hat die Hymne „Land of Hope and Glory“ (Land der Hoffnung und des Ruhmes) nun speziell für die Explora-Besetzung bearbeitet. Nach einer kurzen Einleitung (Introduction) wird das Thema von den Holzbläsern (ab Takt 5) aufgegriffen, ein kleiner Zwischenteil (Interlude) leitet anschließend in ein majestätische Finale (Maestoso) ein.

Sie haben nun die Möglichkeit, Ihre eigene „Last Night of the Proms“ zu gestalten. Die Hymne kann auch zusammen mit einem Chor (einstimmig) in englischer Sprache aufgeführt werden. Viel Erfolg !

eXplora Grade 1+
eXplora Disc 08

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 08

MVSR08CDEX

Enjoy the Moment - Troika Fantasy - Costa del Sol - Die Berner Stadtwache - Land of Hope and Glory (Pomp and ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Enjoy the Moment

MVSR7050

Die Ouvertüre ENJOY THE MOMENT für Jugendorchester von Markus Götz eignet sich sowohl für Konzerte als auch für Wettbewerbe und Wertungsspiele. Sie ist im wesentlichen auf zwei Themen aufgebaut, die im Kontrast zueinander ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Troika Fantasy

MVSR7061

Die TROIKA FANTASY hat musikalisch eine Besonderheit: In jeder Stimme sind nur sechs verschiedene Töne enthalten. Diese Tonauswahl wurde ganz speziell für Anfänger und Jugendorchester vorgenommen. Programmatisch enthält die ...

Info
Dick Ravenal Blasorchester

Costa del Sol

MVSR7060

Wie man den Titel einer Komposition in Musik umwandeln kann, wird bei diesem Stück sehr schön gezeigt. Sprechen Sie einmal COSTA DEL SOL sehr rhythmisch und betrachten Sie die Einleitung der Komposition. Die Silben passen genau zur Musik. ...

Info
Thomas Berghoff Blasorchester

Die Berner Stadtwache

MVSR7038

Das solistische Stück DIE BERNER STADTWACHE erzählt eine kleine Geschichte aus der Schweizer Hauptstadt. Früher gab es zweimal pro Tag eine Wachablösung am Turm bei der alten Stadtmauer. Man hörte die Trommeln und Pfeifen ...

Info