Kalahari

Concert Band

Kalahari

African Desert Song

Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:02:59
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7089
Release Date:
2017

Info

The Kalahari is a savanna in the South of Africa that is often called a desert due to extensive sands. The large region stretches for more than one million square kilometers. An exceptional feature is the river Okavango that flows through the Kalahari, spreads out in the Okavango Delta and finally oozes away. There it forms one of Africa’s biggest wetland area s with an enormous diversity of animals – a unique part of the otherwise dry savanna. Luigi di Ghisallo drew inspiration from this astounding and versatile landscape of the Kalahari for his lyrical concert piece. The music softly sways like an elephant herd roaming through the savanna to the Okavango Delta. The African sounds are enhanced by muted snare drum, congas and the typical African drum Djembe (or Bongos). Discover the savanna of Kalahari!

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 17

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 17

MVSR17CDEX

Break of the Code (Melillo) - Kalahari (Ghisallo) - Rock Space (Hosay) - Rummel Bummel (Kraas) - Gospel Day (Ghisallo) Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Stephen Leonard Melillo Concert Band

Break of the Code

MVSR7100

“Break of the Code” sounds like the score to an adventure movie. The hero goes on a quest for a secret – an old Pharaoh’s tomb. Will he eventually break the code and reveal the secret? This small but impressive concert piece ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Rock Space

MVSR7095

American composer James Hosay is known for his well-conceived rock compositions. With “Rock Space”, he finally contributed his first piece to the popular RUNDEL eXplora Series – a rocky and groovy number in pop song style. Hosay uses ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Rummel Bummel

MVSR7099

An ocean of colors, wonderful smells of roasted almonds and popcorn, exciting bumper car rides... already as a small boy I was genuinely fascinated by the fair and its colorful going-ons. Many years later, I told the musicians of my youth band ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Concert Band

Gospel Day

MVSR7086

“Gospel Day“ is a fascinating and sweeping concert piece, inspired by the exuberant energy of American gospel music. This kind of music celebrates and lives out faith and worship. Luigi di Ghisallo’s composition is great in educational ...

Info

Kalahari

Blasorchester

Kalahari

African Desert Song

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:59
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7089
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

Die Kalahari ist eine Savanne im Süden Afrikas, die wegen ihrer ausgedehnten Sandflächen oft auch als Wüste bezeichnet wird. Das riesige Gebiet erstreckt sich über mehr als eine Million Quadratkilometer. Eine Besonderheit ist der Okavango-Fluss, der durch die Kalahari fließt und sich schließlich im Kalaharibecken auffächert und versickert. Dort bildet er eines der größten Feuchtgebiete Afrikas mit einer enormen Tiervielfalt – ein einzigartiger Teil der ansonsten trockenen Savanne. Luigi di Ghisallo ließ sich von der einzigartigen und vielseitigen Landschaft der Kalahari zu seinem lyrischen Konzertstück inspirieren. Die Musik wiegt gemächlich hin und her, wie eine Elefantenherde, die durch die Savanne zum Okavango-Delta zieht. Die afrikanisch anmutenden Klänge werden durch den Einsatz von gedämpfter Kleiner Trommel, Congas und der typisch afrikanischen Trommel Djembe (oder Bongos) verstärkt. Lassen Sie sich in die Savanne der „Kalahari“ versetzen!

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 17

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 17

MVSR17CDEX

Break of the Code (Melillo) - Kalahari (Ghisallo) - Rock Space (Hosay) - Rummel Bummel (Kraas) - Gospel Day (Ghisallo) Lesen Sie hier unsere ...

Info
Stephen Leonard Melillo Blasorchester

Break of the Code

MVSR7100

„Break of the Code“ klingt wie die Filmmusik zu einem Abenteuerfilm. Der Held macht sich auf die Suche nach einem Geheimnis – einem alten Pharaonengrab. Wird er am Ende den Code knacken und das Geheimnis lüften? Stephen Melillo ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Rock Space

MVSR7095

Der amerikanische Komponist James Hosay ist für seine gekonnt gesetzten Rock-Kompositionen bekannt. Mit „Rock Space“ hat er nun endlich auch ein Werk für die beliebte RUNDEL eXplora-Serie geschrieben – eine rockig-groovige ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Rummel Bummel

MVSR7099

Ein Farbenmeer, verlockende Düfte von frisch gebrannten Mandeln und Popcorn, aufregende Fahrten im Autoscooter oder in der Achterbahn… schon als kleiner Junge faszinierte mich der Jahrmarkt mit all seinem bunten Treiben sehr. Als ich viele ...

Info
Luigi di Ghisallo Blasorchester

Gospel Day

MVSR7086

„Gospel Day“ ist ein spannendes und mitreißendes Konzertstück, inspiriert von der übersprudelnden Energie der amerikanischen Gospelmusik. Glaube und Lobpreis werden in dieser Musik fröhlich ausgelebt und zelebriert. ...

Info