Jubilate

Concert Band

Jubilate

Vesperlied

Genre:
Chorale, Song
Grade Level:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:02:20
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
March / Card Size
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2655
Release Date:
2012

Info

Joyful bell sounds open the festive Vespers song “Jubilate”. The music immediately touches our hearts, when the tubas first present the main motive. It then is played unisono, as being sung by a cantor, who is answered by a polyphonic choral. We hear this alternation twice before there is an interlude with joyful bells again. The Vespers song “Jubilate” then comes to a solemn conclusion, led by the bass group.

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Hole

MVSR086-2

In Purple and Gold - Blue Hole - Adagio for Winds - Freiheit - Compliment - Checkpoint - Fanfare, Canto & Danza - Carpe Diem - Saint Patrick's Day Parade - Jubilate (Vesperlied) - Canto Ambrosiano - Jesus, berühre mich - Hallelujah (+ Vocal) - How ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Canto Ambrosiano

MVSR2631

For his composition “Canto Ambrosiano” Alfred Boesendorfer used the well-known ecumenical hymn “Großer Gott, wir loben dich” (Holy God, we praise thy name), which traces back to “Te Deum laudamus”, the famous Ambrosian chant. Timpani and brass open ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Drei Meditationen

MVSR1650

Wind bands in Central Europe perform in churches for a very long time. In the 19th century they were even founded as substitute for organs in rural areas. Churchly music is still an important part of wind band culture. Composer Alfred Bösendorfer ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Eventide Fall

MVSR1670

The composition EVENTIDE FALL is based upon the hymn “Abide With Me”, consisting of the text by Scottish poet Henry Francis Lyte, written in 1847, which is typically sung to the melody “Eventide” by English composer William Henry Monk. The hymn ...

Info

Jubilate

Blasorchester

Jubilate

Vesperlied

Musikrichtung:
Choral / Choräle, Lied
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unter-/Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:20
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
Marschformat
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2655
Erscheinungsdatum:
2012

Info

Das feierliche Vesperlied „Jubilate“ wird mit freudvollem Glockengeläut eröffnet. Die Musik ist leicht zugänglich, das Hauptmotiv erklingt nach den ersten vier Takten erstmals in den Tuben. Das Thema wird daraufhin unisono vorgestellt, wie von einem Vorsänger (Kantor), dessen Gesang in mehrstimmiger Choralform beantwortet wird. Dieser Wechsel aus Vorsingen und Antwort erklingt zweimal. Nach einem Zwischenspiel mit wiederum feierlichem Glockengeläut kommt das Vesperlied „Jubilate“, geführt von der Bassgruppe, zu einem erhabenen Finale.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Hole

MVSR086-2

In Purple and Gold - Blue Hole - Adagio for Winds - Freiheit - Compliment - Checkpoint - Fanfare, Canto & Danza - Carpe Diem - Saint Patrick's Day Parade - Jubilate (Vesperlied) - Canto Ambrosiano - Jesus, berühre mich - Hallelujah (+ Vocal) - How ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Canto Ambrosiano

MVSR2631

Alfred Bösendorfer verarbeitet in „Canto Ambrosiano“ das berühmte ökumenische Kirchenlied „Großer Gott, wir loben dich“. Dieses geht auf den bekannten Ambrosianischen Lobgesang (Te Deum laudamus) zurück. Das feierliche Werk wird durch Pauken und ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Drei Meditationen

MVSR1650

Blasorchester in Mitteleuropa musizieren seit langem in Kirchen. Vielfach wurden sie sogar im 19. Jahrhundert als „Orgelersatz“, vor allem im ländlichen Raum, gegründet. Folglich ist dem besonderen Bedarf des Musizierens in der ...

Info
Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Eventide Fall

MVSR1670

Der Komposition Eventide-Fall (Das Eintreten der Dämmerung) liegt das Kirchenlied „Abide with me“ (Bleibe bei mir, Herr) zugrunde. Dieses verbindet den gleichnamigen Text des schottischen Dichters Henry Francis Lyte aus dem Jahr 1847 ...

Info