John Philip Sousa March Collection

RUNDEL
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Hands Across The Sea

MVSR2468

In 1899 a march by John Philip Sousa (1854-1932) had its premiere in the Philadelphia Academy of Music, which later was to become one of his greatest successes: “Hands Across The Sea“. In an account, he gave in the "Great Lakes Recruit" of ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Thunderer

MVSR2437

In 1889 John Philip Sousa (1854-1932) was thirty-five years old and had already been director of the renowned Washington-based ‘Marine Band’ for nine years. On the basis of his activities with this wind orchestra he had become known and as a ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Washington Post

MVSR2414

In the company history of “The Washington Post“, one of the major American newspapers, the following entry is shown under the year ‘1889’: “On June 15, at an essay awards ceremony on the mall, United States Marine Band leader John Philip Sousa ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Semper Fidelis

MVSR2402

During his musical career, John Philip Sousa referred to the march “Semper Fidelis”, which he had composed in 1888 (probably during summer) as the official march of the United States Marine Corps. He also labeled the piece his “best march”. It has ...

Info
60,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Liberty Bell

MVSR0373

The stirring march The Liberty Bell dates back to this time (1893) and is typical for the music composed during Sousa’s first creative period. The title refers to a spectacle called ”America” which Sousa was witnessing in Chicago, and during ...

Info
50,00 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Unter dem Sternenbanner

MVSR0386

Der amerikanische Militärmarsch „The Stars and Stripes Forever„ (dt. Titel: „Unter dem Sternenbanner“) wurde 1896 von John Philip Sousa komponiert und am 11. Dezember 1987 von US-Präsident Ronald Reagan auf Beschluss des Kongresses zum ...

Info
46,50 €
Concert Band DIN A4 Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Gladiator

MVSR0369

John Philip Sousa was born in Washington in 1854 as son of a Portuguese father and a German mother. Today he is regarded as "King of March" and wrote more that 100 pieces that became standards for bands all over the world. Also he invented the ...

Info
31,00 €
Concert Band March / Card Size Mittel-/Oberstufe Listen Read
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

El Capitan

MVSR0177

Almost everbody knows the great marches of John Philip Sousa. Less famous are his operettas, such as "El Capitan" that was premiered in the Tremont Theatre in Boston on April 20, 1896. The same-named march is one of the most beautiful pieces ...

Info
31,00 €
Concert Band March / Card Size Mittelstufe Listen Read

RUNDEL DIRECT

  • Phone +49-(0)8395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

We are happy to assist you!

OUR SERVICE

  • Quick delivery. All items are on stock normally and ready to ship.
  • Free delivery in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Shipping costs to abroad

John Philip Sousa March Collection

RUNDEL
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Hands Across The Sea

MVSR2468

Im Jahre 1899 erklang in der Musikakademie von Philadelphia zum ersten Mal ein Marsch von John Philip Sousa (1854-1932), der zu einem seiner großen Erfolge werden sollte: „Hands Across The Sea“ („Ein Handschlag über die ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Thunderer

MVSR2437

Im Jahre 1889 war John Philip Sousa (1854-1932) 35 Jahre alt und schon seit neun Jahren der Leiter der renommierten ‘Marine Band’ in Washington. Durch seine Arbeit mit diesem Orchester hatte er sich als hervorragender Dirigent und Komponist ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Washington Post

MVSR2414

In der Firmengeschichte der „Washington Post“, einer der großen amerikanischen Zeitungen, ist unter dem Jahr ‘1889’ folgender kurze Eintrag enthalten: „Anlässlich der Preisverleihung eines Aufsatzwettbewerbs am 15. Juni stellte John Philip Sousa, ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Semper Fidelis

MVSR2402

Im Laufe seines musikalischen Werdeganges hat John Philip Sousa den Marsch "Semper Fidelis“, der im Jahre 1888 (vermutlich im Sommer) von ihm komponiert wurde, als offiziellen Marsch des Korps Marineinfanterie der Vereinigten Staaten ...

Info
60,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Liberty Bell

MVSR0373

1893 entstand der schwungvolle Marsch The Liberty Bell (Die Freiheitsglocke), der für Sousas frühe Schaffensperiode typisch ist. Der Titel bezieht sich auf das Schauspiel „America“, das Sousa damals in Chicago besucht hatte und in dem eine ...

Info
50,00 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

Unter dem Sternenbanner

MVSR0386

Der amerikanische Militärmarsch „The Stars and Stripes Forever„ (dt. Titel: „Unter dem Sternenbanner“) wurde 1896 von John Philip Sousa komponiert und am 11. Dezember 1987 von US-Präsident Ronald Reagan auf Beschluss des Kongresses zum ...

Info
46,50 €
Blasorchester DIN A4 Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

The Gladiator

MVSR0369

John Philip Sousa war Sohn eines Portugiesen und einer Deutschen und wurde am 6. November 1854 in Washington geboren. Er gilt heute als "König der Marschmusik" und schrieb weit über 100 Kompositionen, die heute zum ...

Info
31,00 €
Blasorchester Marschformat Mittel-/Oberstufe Hören Lesen
John Philip Sousa / Siegfried Rundel

El Capitan

MVSR0177

Fast jeder kennt die großartigen Marschkompositionen von John Philip Sousa. Weniger bekannt sind seine Operetten. Die Operette "El Capitan" wurde am 20. April 1896 im Tremont-Theatre in Bouston uraufgeführt. Der gleichnamige Marsch ...

Info
31,00 €
Blasorchester Marschformat Mittelstufe Hören Lesen

RUNDEL DIREKT

  • Telefon 08395-94260
  • EMAIL info@rundel.de

Wir sind für Sie da!

UNSER SERVICE

  • Schnelle Lieferung. Alle Titel sind in der Regel lagernd und sofort versandbereit.
  • Portofreie Lieferung in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Versandkosten ins Ausland