Jesus, Name Above All Names

Concert Band

Jesus, Name Above All Names

Jesus, höchster Name

Composer:
Genre:
Ballad, Chorale, + Vocal (ad lib.)
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:04:38
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2945
Release Date:
2015

Info

James L.Hosay arranged the internationally well-known hymn “Jesus, Name Above All Names” in a moving way for concert band and optional vocal solo. After a soft woodwind introduction we hear the lovely melody. The vocal part can be performed by optional soloists on varied instrumental parts – so the piece can maintain its noble and solemn appeal even without vocals. James L.Hosay progressively enhances the melody, making it stronger and more sonorous. Finally, after a last lyrical repetition by the woodwinds, the melody softly fades.

For vocal solo (ad lib.) and concert band
Range: b-f''
Lyrics: English

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Westcoast

MVSR095-2

New Festival Music, Westcoast Concerto (for Piano & Band), Aria d'Amore, Die Gedanken ... Spiele, Lead Me Home, Crith Mhonadh (Crimond Church Fantasia), Arethusa, Jesus, höchster Name, El Escorial, Scarborough Fair, East-West-East, Funky ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

”Hallelujah” is probably one of the most renowned pop ballads ever. The original version by Canadian singer Leonard Cohen dates from 1984. The emotional song is about biblical topics, such as the secret melody that King David had played for ...

Info
Albert Frey / Kurt Gäble Concert Band

Jesus, berühre mich

MVSR2549

Catholic singer-songwriter and music producer Albert Frey (*1964) influences Christian music in Germany since the early 1990’s. He wrote more than 120 compositions and published more than 50 CDs. The main message of his songs is the praise of God ...

Info
Albert Frey / Kurt Gäble Concert Band

Wo ich auch stehe

MVSR2299

A touching praise and worship song by Albert Fry with words from Psalm 139, 1-12. "Wo ich auch stehe" (Wherever I Stand) has been arranged for wind band by Kurt Gäble and can be performed with Solo Vocal (ad ...

Info

Jesus, Name Above All Names

Blasorchester

Jesus, Name Above All Names

Jesus, höchster Name

Komponist:
Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Ballade, Choral / Choräle, + Vocal (ad lib.)
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:38
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2945
Erscheinungsdatum:
2015

Info

James L.Hosay hat das international bekannte Kirchenlied „Jesus, höchster Name“ (Jesus, Name Above All Names) in seiner ergreifenden Bearbeitung für Blasorchester und optionalen Gesang zugänglich gemacht. Nach einer zarten Holzbläser--Einleitung wird die liebliche Melodie vorgestellt. Die Gesangsstimme kann bei Bedarf auch durch optionale Solo-Passagen in verschiedenen Instrumenten ersetzt werden, sodass das Werk auch ohne Gesang seine erhabene und feierliche Wirkung entfalten kann. James L.Hosay steigert die Melodie immer weiter, verleiht ihr immer mehr Kraft und lässt sie schließlich nach einer letzten gefühlvollen Wiederholung durch die Holzbläser sanft verklingen.

Solo für Vocal (ad lib.) & Blasorchester
Tonumfang/Range: b-f''
Text/Lyrics: englisch

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Westcoast

MVSR095-2

New Festival Music, Westcoast Concerto (for Piano & Band), Aria d'Amore, Die Gedanken ... Spiele, Lead Me Home, Crith Mhonadh (Crimond Church Fantasia), Arethusa, Jesus, höchster Name, El Escorial, Scarborough Fair, East-West-East, Funky ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

„Hallelujah“ ist wohl einer der populärsten Balladen. Die Originalversion des kanadischen Musikers Leonard Cohen stammt aus dem Jahr 1984. Der gefühlvolle Song handelt von biblischen Themen, zum Beispiel von der geheimen Melodie, ...

Info
Albert Frey / Kurt Gäble Blasorchester

Jesus, berühre mich

MVSR2549

Der katholische Liedermacher und Musikproduzent Albert Frey (*1964) beeinflusst und prägt seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre die deutsche christliche Musikszene. Er hat mehr als 120 Kompositionen und über 50 CDs veröffentlicht. Zentrale Aussage ...

Info
Albert Frey / Kurt Gäble Blasorchester

Wo ich auch stehe

MVSR2299

Ein bewegendes Lobpreislied von Albert Frey nach Psalm 139, 1-12. "Wo ich auch stehe" kann in der Fassung für Blasorchester von Kurt Gäble auch mit einer Solosängerin (ad lib.) aufgeführt werden. In der Serie ...

Info