Israeli Folk Songs

Concert Band

Israeli Folk Songs

1. Zur Mishelo Achalnu / 2. Kirya Yefeyfiya

Composer:
Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:04:50
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3431
Release Date:
2017

Info

Eva Fodor writes about “Israeli Folk Songs”:
For a long time I had the wish to popularize music from Israel – the country where I grew up. And it always is a central idea of my musical activities to combine different musical styles and eras. As a basis for “Israeli Folk Songs” I have chosen two melodies from the Jewish communities of Morocco, Tunisia and Yemen: “Zur Mishelo Achalnu” (We have eaten of His (God’s) kindness) and “Kirya yefeyfiya” (Beautiful City). I link the traditional Israeli oriental nature of those melodies with elements of European music and with effects of body percussions. The piece begins with a short, dramatic introduction. The following melody of the song “Zur Mishelo Achalnu” is – similar to how it is done in a synagogue – hummed by the musicians and then resounds as an alto saxophone solo (alternatively English horn). Secondary melodies in oriental style accompany and play around that main melody and the music increases towards strong tutti sounds. The second song “Kirya yefeyfiya”, which is faster and dance-like, begins with soloistic sounds of trumpet and alto saxophone. Stamping and “Hey!” shouts intensify the sonorous tutti chorus. After a lyrical, two-part solo of the tenor horns we hear virtuoso passages of the woodwinds, leading to the second, even wilder chorus. At this point strong body percussion effects are called into action: All wind players put aside their instruments and present a joyful mix of clapping, snapping, stamping and shouting – accompanied by the rhythms of the percussion section. Fiery sounds lead “Israeli Folk Songs” to a vivacious conclusion.

Media Center

Download: Israeli Folk Songs - Percussion 2
PDF 19.04.2018

Download: Israeli Folk Songs - Percussion 2


PDF 229.60 KB
"Israeli Folk Songs" von Eva Fodor wurde für die Vorschlagsliste Orchesterpercussion D3 der Bläserjugend Baden-Württemberg (BJBW) ausgewählt. Hier können Sie die Einzelstimme Percussion 2 (Suspended Cymbal, Chimes, Congas, Triangle, Tambourine) ...


Info

You might like to consider ...

95,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Israel Shalom

MVSR2038

Kees Vlak dedicates the rhapsody "Israel Shalom" to the modern Israeli state. He uses folkloristic elements and creates a new piece of music. The work begins with impressions from Purim which commemorates the deliverance of the ...

Info
Max Bruch / Siegmund Goldhammer Concert Band

Kol Nidrei

MVSR2517

Although Bruch’s oeuvre is extensive and significant, modern listeners are nowadays really only familiar with his Violin Concerto No.1, which belongs to the standard repertoire of all violinists. The overwhelming success of this work led a number ...

Info

Israeli Folk Songs

Blasorchester

Israeli Folk Songs

1. Zur Mishelo Achalnu / 2. Kirya Yefeyfiya

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:50
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3431
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

Eva Fodor schreibt über ihre Komposition „Israeli Folk Songs“:
Seit langem hatte ich den Wunsch, Musik aus Israel – dem Land, in dem ich aufgewachsen bin – bekannt zu machen. Zudem ist es für mich in meiner musikalischen Tätigkeit immer ein zentrales Anliegen, verschiedene Musikstile und Epochen miteinander zu verbinden. Als Grundlage für „Israeli Folk Songs“ habe ich zwei Melodien der jüdischen Gemeinden aus Marokko, Tunesien und dem Jemen ausgewählt: „Zur Mishelo Achalnu“ (Wir haben von seiner (Gottes) Güte gegessen) und „Kirya yefeyfiya“ (Schöne Stadt). Den traditionellen, israelischorientalischen Charakter dieser Melodien verknüpfe ich mit Elementen aus europäischer Musik und mit Effekten aus dem Bereich der Body Percussion. Das Werk beginnt mit einer kurzen, dramatischen Einleitung. Die darauf folgende Melodie des Liedes „Zur Mishelo Achalnu“ wird – ähnlich wie in einer Synagoge – von den Orchestermusikern zunächst gesummt und erklingt anschließend als Solo des Altsaxophons (alternativ Englischhorn). Orientalisch anmutende Nebenmelodien begleiten und umspielen diese Hauptmelodie und die Musik steigert sich zu kräftigen Tuttiklängen. Das zweite, schnellere und tänzerische Lied „Kirya yefeyfiya“ beginnt mit solistischen Klängen von Trompete und Altsaxophon. Der klangvolle Tutti-Refrain wird von Stampfen und „Hey!“-Rufen verstärkt. Ein lyrisches, zweistimmiges Tenorhorn-Solo wird abgelöst von virtuosen Passagen der Holzbläser, die wiederum zum zweiten, wilderen Refrain führen. Hier kommen starke Effekte von Body Percussion zum Einsatz: Alle Bläser legen ihre Instrumente zur Seite und präsentieren einen freudigen Mix aus Klatschen, Schnipsen, Stampfen und Rufen – begleitet von den Rhythmen des Schlagwerkregisters. Feurige Klänge führen die „Israeli Folk Songs“ schließlich zu einem temperamentvollen Ende.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

95,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps der Bundeswehr / Christoph Scheibling CD (Compact Disc)

Maskarade

MVSR108-2

Vita Pro Musica - Maskerade - Prayer and Jubilation - Joss Fritz - Dance Variants - Israeli Folk Songs - Schweizer Mosaik - Pomp & Circumstance No. 4 - Prager Burg - Carrickfergus Posy - Polka Italienne - Adelhausener Impressionen - Lignum - Stets ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Israel Shalom

MVSR2038

Kees Vlak widmet die Rhapsodie “Israel Shalom” dem modernen Staat Israel. Daher hat er folkloristische Themen neu verarbeitet. Der Anfang des Werkes wird durch die Atmosphäre des israelischen Purim-Festes bestimmt. Dieses ...

Info
Max Bruch / Siegmund Goldhammer Blasorchester

Kol Nidrei

MVSR2517

Max Bruch hat ein umfangreiches und bedeutendes Gesamtwerk hinterlassen. Trotzdem kennt das Publikum heute eigentlich nur noch das 1. Violinkonzert, das zum Standardrepertoire eines jeden Geigers zählt. Der überwältigende Erfolg dieses Werkes ...

Info