How Deep Is Your Love

Concert Band

How Deep Is Your Love

Composer:
Arranger:
Genre:
Pop, Ballad
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:04:00
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2116
Release Date:
2012

Info

“How Deep Is Your Love” is the question of the brothers Maurice, Robin and Barry Gibb (better known as the Bee Gees) in this world-famous pop song. They recorded the ballad in 1977 and contributed it to the soundtrack of “Saturday Night Fever”. This dancing movie, starring John Travolta, is a classic in cinematic history and its timeless success also holds true for the soundtrack, which was largely written by the Bee Gees and turned out to be a chart topper. The ballad “How Deep Is Your Love” was covered many times and achieved again great successes through the version of Take That in 1996. Markus Goetz skilfully arranged this classic for the specific requirements and possibilities of the concert band.

Serie Sound Classics No.17

You might like to consider ...

65,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Hole

MVSR086-2

In Purple and Gold - Blue Hole - Adagio for Winds - Freiheit - Compliment - Checkpoint - Fanfare, Canto & Danza - Carpe Diem - Saint Patrick's Day Parade - Jubilate (Vesperlied) - Canto Ambrosiano - Jesus, berühre mich - Hallelujah (+ Vocal) - How ...

Info
Rainhard Fendrich / Kurt Gäble Concert Band

Bergwerk

MVSR2948

This is a wonderful ballad by Austrian singer, songwriter and actor Rainhard Fendrich. Move your audience with Kurt Gäble's beautiful arrangement for concert band and optional solo vocal! For vocal solo (ad lib.) and ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

”Hallelujah” is probably one of the most renowned pop ballads ever. The original version by Canadian singer Leonard Cohen dates from 1984. The emotional song is about biblical topics, such as the secret melody that King David had played for ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Concert Band

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

This lovely melody became famous because of the singer Josh Groban and the group Westlife who did their own versions of the song. "You raise me up" invites you to a musical dreamworld. Heinz Briegel kept his arrangement very close to the ...

Info

How Deep Is Your Love

Blasorchester

How Deep Is Your Love

Komponist:
Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Pop, Ballade
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:04:00
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2116
Erscheinungsdatum:
2012

Info

„Wie tief ist deine Liebe” ("How Deep Is Your Love") fragen die Gebrüder Maurice, Robin und Barry Gibb – besser bekannt als Bee Gees – in diesem weltberühmten Pop Song. Im Jahr 1977 nahm das Trio das Lied im Studio auf und steuerte ihn zum Soundtrack von „Saturday Night Fever“ bei. Der Tanzfilm mit John Travolta zählt heute noch zu den Klassikern der Filmgeschichte und dieser zeitlose Erfolg gilt ebenso für die Musik zum Film, die größtenteils von den Bee Gees stammt und zahlreiche Chart-Erfolge verzeichnen kann. Die sehr oft gecoverte Ballade „How Deep Is Your Love“ erlangte durch die Version von Take That im Jahr 1996 nochmals enorme Erfolge. Markus Götz hat diesen Song-Klassiker wirkungsvoll für die besonderen Anforderungen und vielfältigen Möglichkeiten eines Blasorchesters arrangiert.

Serie Sound Classics No.17

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

65,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Blue Hole

MVSR086-2

In Purple and Gold - Blue Hole - Adagio for Winds - Freiheit - Compliment - Checkpoint - Fanfare, Canto & Danza - Carpe Diem - Saint Patrick's Day Parade - Jubilate (Vesperlied) - Canto Ambrosiano - Jesus, berühre mich - Hallelujah (+ Vocal) - How ...

Info
Rainhard Fendrich / Kurt Gäble Blasorchester

Bergwerk

MVSR2948

Eine wunderbare Ballade des großen österreichischen Liedermachers, Moderator und Schauspieler Rainhard Fendrich. Kurt Gäble hat den Erfolgs-Titel kreativ für Blasorchester und optionalen Gesang arrangiert. Dieses Stück wird Ihr ...

Info
Leonard Cohen / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Hallelujah

MVSR2753

„Hallelujah“ ist wohl einer der populärsten Balladen. Die Originalversion des kanadischen Musikers Leonard Cohen stammt aus dem Jahr 1984. Der gefühlvolle Song handelt von biblischen Themen, zum Beispiel von der geheimen Melodie, ...

Info
Brendan Graham / Rolf Lovland / Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

You Raise Me Up

MVSR2909

Mit dieser bezaubernden Melodie, bekannt durch den jungen, talentierten Sänger Josh Groban und die Gruppe Westlife werden Sie Ihre Musiker und Ihr Publikum gleichermaßen in eine träumerische, musikalische Welt entführen. Das ...

Info