Highlander Legacy

Concert Band

Highlander Legacy

Variations on "Comin' Thro' The Rye"
Variationen über "Coming Through The Rye"

Genre:
Concert Piece, Variations
Grade Level:
Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:08:15
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR2964
Release Date:
2016

Info

This work was commissioned by the Dexter Community Band, in Dexter, Michigan, and is dedicated to the memory of their founder, David L. Angus. It is a Theme and Variations style piece based on the Scottish folk song „Comin’ Thro’ The Rye“. The piece starts with quiet breezes blowing across the rye fields of the Scottish highlands, then works through several styles and moods, then culminates in a rollicking, Celtic dance-style finish.

You might like to consider ...

120,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Das Musikkorps Mitte (Middle Army Band) des Japanischen Heeres / Satsuki Itoh / Takahiro Higuchi CD (Compact Disc)

Villa Musica

MVSR075-2

The Middle Army Band (Das Musikkorps Mitte des Japanischen Heeres in der Präfektur Hyogo) Villa Musica - Respicere - Suite aus der "Wassermusik" - Vorspiel und Choral - In aller Kürze - 4 Pastorelli - Semper ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Saint Patrick's Day Parade

MVSR2662

This bright and playful piece takes you to the big Saint Patrick’s Day Parade honoring the Irish patron Patrick on March 17, with all the floats and balloons, and of course, the music! The songs “Saint Patrick’s Day”, ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Kilkenny Rhapsody

MVSR2065

A rhapsody is defined as an ”instrumental composition of free folkloristic form”. In his ”Kilkenny Rhapsody” Kees Vlak takes yet one step farther, as it is intention to portray the nature of both the land and the people, and, in addition to that, ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Irish Castle

MVSR2633

“Irish Castle“ sounds like music of Irish mythology. The music actually stands alone, but you can also imagine the following scenario while listening to or playing the piece: On the tower of an old Irish castle there stands the lord ...

Info
James L. Hosay Concert Band

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Composer James L.Hosay drew the inspiration for “Lead Me Home” from a 19th century American gospel hymn. The exceptional depth of traditional gospel music, touching our hearts, is wonderfully shared in this moving composition for concert band. James L. ...

Info

Highlander Legacy

Blasorchester

Highlander Legacy

Variations on "Comin' Thro' The Rye"
Variationen über "Coming Through The Rye"

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:08:15
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR2964
Erscheinungsdatum:
2016

Info

Dieses Werk ist eine Auftragskomposition für die Dexter Community Band in Dexter, Michigan (USA) und ist dem Gründer des Orchesters, David L. Angus, gewidmet. Als Thema wird das schottische Volkslied „Comin‘ Thro‘ The Rye“ vorgestellt, das anschließend in verschiedenen Variationen verarbeitet wird. Die Komposition beginnt mit dem leichten Windhauch, der über die Roggenfelder der schottischen Highlands weht, durchwandert verschiedene Stile und Stimmungen und erreicht ihren Höhepunkt in einem ausgelassenen Finale im typisch keltischen Tanz-Stil.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

120,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Das Musikkorps Mitte (Middle Army Band) des Japanischen Heeres / Satsuki Itoh / Takahiro Higuchi CD (Compact Disc)

Villa Musica

MVSR075-2

The Middle Army Band (Das Musikkorps Mitte des Japanischen Heeres in der Präfektur Hyogo) Villa Musica - Respicere - Suite aus der "Wassermusik" - Vorspiel und Choral - In aller Kürze - 4 Pastorelli - Semper ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Saint Patrick's Day Parade

MVSR2662

Dieses strahlende und spielerische Werk nimmt uns mit zur feierlichen Parade des Saint Patrick’s Day zu Ehren des irischen Nationalheiligen Patrick am 17. März – mit all seinen Umzugswägen, Luftballons und natürlich der Musik! ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Kilkenny Rhapsody

MVSR2065

Eine Rhapsodie ist definiert als ein „folkloristisch erzählendes Stück“. Kees Vlak geht in seiner „Kilkenny Rhapsody“ sogar noch einen Schritt weiter, denn seine Absicht ist es, auch das Wesen von Volk und Land erfassen ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Irish Castle

MVSR2633

Die Komposition „Irish Castle“ klingt wie die Musik zu einer alten irischen Sage. Obwohl die Musik eigentlich für sich selbst steht, kann man sich auch folgende Geschichte dazu vorstellen: In einer alten, ehrwürdigen Burg in ...

Info
James L. Hosay Blasorchester

Lead Me Home

MVSR2953

Die Inspiration zu seinem Choral „Lead Me Home“ schöpfte der Komponist James L.Hosay aus einem alten amerikanischen Gospel-Lied des späten 19. Jahrhunderts. Der einzigartige Tiefgang, mit dem traditionelle Gospel-Musik die Herzen der Menschen ...

Info