Heurigenbrüder

Concert Band

Heurigenbrüder

(Wine Tavern Brothers)
Marsch / March / Marche / op. 207

Genre:
Concert March, March
Grade Level:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:03:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Condensed Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3348
Release Date:
2017

Info

He was one of the great representatives of light band music, which was cultivated in various styles in the Danube monarchy and especially by military band masters: Julius Fučík (1872-1916). His career was like a "k.u.k." storybook career: Training at the Prague Conservatory, military service in regimental band under famous bandmaster Joseph F. Wagner and Karl Komzák II. Afterwards, for many years regimental bandmaster on IR 86 in Sarajevo and Budapest. There he celebrated the greatest triumphs. Finally, the military finale at the IR 92 in Theresienstadt near Prague. Mid-1913 ended his military service. In Berlin he spent the few years of his remaining life.
 
Several of Fučík's compositions reveal that he did not necessarily have to be a child of sadness, and so does his elegant and lively march entitled "Heurigenbrüder" (Wine Tavern Brothers), which was created as a manuscript in Prague in 1907. Reminiscent of young new wine, which in many regions of the Danube monarchy was cultivated and sung in innumerable songs.

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Erinnerung an Trient

MVSR2533

It is probably right to assume that Fucík relied on sketches of this march that dated back to common vacations with his wife Christine in either Tyrol or the Trentino, as it was completed relatively late, namely during the Berlin period in ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR2368

When Julius Fucík was nominated bandmaster of Infantry Regiment (IR) No. 86, important periods of his lifetime had already elapsed: his education in school, his studies at the Prague Conservatory of Music, his national service in IR 49 (1891-94) ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Attila

MVSR2473

World-renowned march composer Julius Fučík was born in Prague in 1872. An authentic and versatile Bohemian musician, Fučík attended the conservatory in his hometown for violin and bassoon. In 1891 he studied composition with Antonín ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Concert Band

Florentiner Marsch

MVSR2450

The “Florentiner March” undoubtedly is Fucík’s best-known and probably also his most beautiful march. It is his Opus 214. We learn from his diary that the piece was completed on Dec 3, 1907 as “La Rosa di Toscana”. ...

Info

Heurigenbrüder

Blasorchester

Heurigenbrüder

Marsch / March / Marche / op.207

Arrangeur:
Musikrichtung:
Konzertmarsch, Marsch
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittel-/Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Direktion + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3348
Erscheinungsdatum:
2017

Info

Er war einer der großen Vertreter der leichten Muse, die in vielfältiger Form in der ausgehenden Donaumonarchie auch und gerade von Militärkapellmeistern gepflegt wurde: Julius Fučík (1872-1916). Seine Laufbahn verlief wie in einem „k.u.k. Bilderbuch“: Ausbildung am Konservatorium Prag, Wehrdienst in einer Regimentsmusik unter berühmten Kapellmeistern (J.F. Wagner und K. Komzák II). Anschließend lange Jahre Regimentskapellmeister im IR 86 in Sarajevo und Budapest. Dort feierte er allergrößte Triumphe. Schließlich das militärische Finale beim IR 92 in Theresienstadt in der Nähe von Prag. Mitte 1913 Ende seines Militärdienstes. In Berlin verbrachte er die wenigen Jahre seines restlichen Lebens.
 
Etliche Kompositionen Fučíks verraten, dass er nicht unbedingt ein Kind von Traurigkeit gewesen sein musste und so erinnert auch sein elegant-beschwingter Marsch mit dem Titel „Heurigenbrüder“, der 1907 als Manuskript in Prag entstand, an den jungen Wein, der in vielen Regionen der Donaumonarchie angebaut und in unzähligen Liedern besungen wurde.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

75,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Erinnerung an Trient

MVSR2533

Es ist davon auszugehen, dass Julius Fucík im Falle dieses Marsches auf Skizzen eines gemeinsamen Urlaubs mit seiner Frau Christine in Tirol bzw. dem Trentino zurückgriff, denn er erschien relativ spät während der Berliner Zeit des ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Die Regimentskinder

MVSR2368

Der Marsch "Die Regimentskinder" entstand 1905 in Budapest und gehört neben dem "Florentiner Marsch" wohl zu den bekanntesten Stücken von Julius Fucik. Die zeitgemäße Bearbeitung von Siegfried Rundel enthält ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Attila

MVSR2473

Julius Fučík, der weltberühmte Marschkomponist, wurde 1872 in Prag geboren. Er war ein echter böhmischer Musikant mit der ganzen Vielseitigkeit dieses Musikertyps. In seiner Geburtsstadt besuchte er das Konservatorium und studierte dort ...

Info
Julius Fucik (Fučík) / Siegfried Rundel Blasorchester

Florentiner Marsch

MVSR2450

Julius Fucík's unzweifelhaft bekanntester und wahrscheinlich auch schönster Marsch trägt den Titel „Florentiner Marsch“. Er ist sein Opus 214. Aus seinen Tagebucheintragungen wissen wir, dass das Stück am 03.12.1907 ...

Info