Happy People / Prater Waltz

Concert Band | Mixed Ensemble (Woodwinds/Brass)

Happy People / Prater Waltz

Genre:
Concert Piece, Flexible Band, Vario 3, Flexible 3 Series
Grade Level:
Anfängerstufe
Performance time:
00:01:55
Series:
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR4009
Release Date:
2014

Info

This double edition contains the two Vario 3 compositions "Happy People" and "Prater Waltz" by Alfred Bösendorfer.

Happy People
Band music originates in military music. That is why marches are so common and popular. Except for funeral marches, most marches are very vigorous and festive. They are mostly of defined form, opening with an introduction, often a call or fanfare, and the following main theme is forceful and solemn. Listen to the first few notes: they sound like cheers “Hooray! Hooray!” After the main theme, we hear a bass solo and commonly many drums as accompaniment. In big marches, there is a trio before we play da capo (from the beginning).
“Happy People” contains all these elements, except for the trio part, as it is not a big march but a nice and small march.

Prater Waltz
This waltz is named after the amusement park “Prater” in Vienna, which is world-famous because of its giant wheel. It has a very long history and still attracts many Viennese and tourists every year. As soon as the trees bloom in the “Prater”, everyone knows it is springtime. The most famous waltz composers are Johann Strauss I and Johann Strauss II. This piece starts with a typical waltz introduction but is in fact much shorter than a Strauß waltz, and it is based on only four different notes.


Flexible trio with percussions/keyboard (opt.)

Content

Total time 00:01:55

You might like to consider ...

46,50 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

RUNDEL Vario Winds CD (Compact Disc)

VARIO 3-4-5 (free/gratis)

MVSR072-2

Young Concert Collection, Happy People, Prater Waltz, Little Drummerman, Fun Train, Nordic Suite, Chrissy Variations, Clockwork, The Old Fortress, Paperhat Collection, Cat Walk, Sugar Stomp, Song for the Memory, Five Continents, Tijuana ...

Info

Happy People / Prater Waltz

Blasorchester | Ensemble (Holz/Blech)

Happy People / Prater Waltz

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Flexible Besetzung, Vario 3, Flexible 3 Serie
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Anfängerstufe
Spielzeit:
00:01:55
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR4009
Erscheinungsdatum:
2014

Info

Diese Doppel-Ausgabe enthält die beiden Vario-3-Kompositionen "Happy People" und "Prater Waltz" von Alfred Bösendorfer.

Happy People
Unsere Blasmusik entstammt ursprünglich der Militärmusik. Daher kommt auch die Vorliebe für Märsche. Normalerweise ist ein Marsch – abgesehen von Trauermärschen – sehr energisch und feierlich. Und er hat eigentlich immer eine feste Form, er beginnt mit einer Einleitung, oft einem Signal oder einer Fanfare, und dann folgt das Hauptthema, meistens sehr kraftvoll. Hören Sie sich die ersten Töne an: sie klingen wie laute Jubelrufe „Hurra! Hurra!“ Nach dem Hauptthema folgt ein Basssolo, oft mit viel Schlagzeugbegleitung. Bei großen Märschen kommt dann das Trio und danach spielt man wieder Da Capo (von vorn).
Dieser Marsch „Happy People“ hat alle diese Elemente, bis auf das Trio, denn er ist kein großer, sondern ein kleiner, feiner Marsch.

Prater Waltz
Dieser Walzer ist nach dem berühmten Wiener Vergnügungspark mit dem weltbekannten Riesenrad benannt. Der Prater hat schon eine sehr lange Geschichte hinter sich und ist für Wiener und Touristen nach wie vor ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel. Wenn die Bäume im Prater blühen, wissen alle, dass der Frühling da ist. Die bekanntesten Walzer-Komponisten sind Vater und Sohn Johann Strauss. Auch der Prater-Walzer fängt mit einer typischen Walzer-Einleitung an, ist aber natürlich viel kürzer als ein Strauss Walzer und außerdem aus nur vier verschiedenen Noten komponiert.


Variables Bläsertrio mit Percussion/Keyboard (optional)

Inhalt

Gesamtspielzeit 00:01:55

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

46,50 €
Merken Hören Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

RUNDEL Vario Winds CD (Compact Disc)

VARIO 3-4-5 (free/gratis)

MVSR072-2

Young Concert Collection, Happy People, Prater Waltz, Little Drummerman, Fun Train, Nordic Suite, Chrissy Variations, Clockwork, The Old Fortress, Paperhat Collection, Cat Walk, Sugar Stomp, Song for the Memory, Five Continents, Tijuana ...

Info