Get Up and Go

Concert Band

Get Up and Go

Uptempo Rock

Genre:
Rock
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:03:05
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3349
Release Date:
2018

Info

“Get up and go” is a good mood piece of music that first of all wants to be jolly. It tells you to get up (even when you maybe have fallen before) and step ahead. This attitude shows in the up-tempo beat of this rock composition.

In addition, the meaning of the noun “get-up-and-go” finds expression in the lively music. The brisk rock groove, which Stefan Schwalgin chose for “Get up and Go” was very popular in popular music of the early 1980’s and found its way into the music of stars like Phil Collins or Elton John. Schwalgin wanted to bring off and “revive” this style of pop and rock music in a short original composition for wind band. “Get up and Go” proves that this particular groove surely did not lose any of its optimistic charisma.

You might like to consider ...

75,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Heeresmusikkorps Ulm / Matthias Prock CD (Compact Disc)

Sympatria

MVSR113-2

Sympatria (Asanger) - Wiener Praterleben (Translateur / arr. Schwalgin) - Feuerfest ! (Strauss / arr. Rundel) - Godfather of Seville (Hosay) - Ich bete an die Macht der Liebe / I Pray for the Power of Love (arr. Boesendorfer) - Perger Polka ...

Info
Stefan Schwalgin Ensemble (Brass)

Get Up and Go

MVSR5563

The new series "Rundels POPS FOR BRASS" features great sounds for Brass Sextet. This composition by Stefan Schwalgin is a great enteraining number for your performance! Sextet Set ...

Info
Alice Merton / Nicolas Rebscher / Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

No Roots

MVSR3467

British-German pop musician Alice Merton created a big hit with her beat-rich debut single "No Roots", conquering first the European and then also the US charts. Since her early childhood, the daughter of an Irish father and a German mother is ...

Info
Markus Götz Concert Band

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

For his driving medley "Hard Rock Stones" Markus Götz chose three classics and catchy songs of British rock music: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ by the‘Rolling Stones’, „All Right Now“ by ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Concert Band

Rock Stone Intro

MVSR2787

Writing his composition ROCK STONE INTRO for Rock and Wind Band, Heinz Briegel had the creative idea that one could introduce the ensemble and rock band with this piece. Measures 36-43 are perfectly suited to make such a presentation or announcement. ...

Info
Kurt Gäble Concert Band

Rock It!

MVSR2243

Kurt Gäble is a very productive composer and arranger. He has created several successful medleys, such as Les Humphries in Concert or Spirit of 69. His medley Rock It! combines a repeating rock intro with legendary ...

Info
The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, ...

Info

Get Up and Go

Blasorchester

Get Up and Go

Uptempo Rock

Musikrichtung:
Rock
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:03:05
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3349
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

„Get Up and Go“ ist ein echtes Gute-Laune-Stück, das in erster Linie einfach nur fröhlich sein will. Wörtlich übersetzt bedeutet der Titel „Steh‘ auf und geh‘“. Man soll also aufstehen (auch wenn man vielleicht hingefallen ist) und dann stramm voranschreiten – was sich im schnellen Tempo dieses Rockstückes widerspiegelt.

Der Begriff „Get-up-and-go” (mit Bindestrichen) wird im Englischen aber auch als Substantiv verwendet und bedeutet so viel wie „Schwung” oder „Elan”. Auch diese Bedeutung kommt in der Musik schön zum Ausdruck. Der flotte Rock-Groove, den Stefan Schwalgin für „Get Up and Go“ verwendet, war in dieser Art vor allem in der Popmusik der frühen 1980er Jahre populär und wurde beispielsweise von Stars wie Phil Collins oder Elton John geprägt. Für Schwalgin war es ein Anliegen, diese Spielart der Pop- und Rockmusik durch ein kleines Originalstück auch in der Blasmusik zur Geltung zu bringen und gewissermaßen „wiederzubeleben“. Seine optimistische Strahlkraft hat dieser Groove jedenfalls nicht verloren, was „Get Up and Go“ eindrucksvoll beweist.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

75,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Heeresmusikkorps Ulm / Matthias Prock CD (Compact Disc)

Sympatria

MVSR113-2

Sympatria (Asanger) - Wiener Praterleben (Translateur / arr. Schwalgin) - Feuerfest ! (Strauß / arr. Rundel) - Godfather of Seville (Hosay) - Ich bete an die Macht der Liebe (arr. Bösendorfer) - Perger Polka (Gäble) - The Sound of ...

Info
Stefan Schwalgin Ensemble (Blech)

Get Up and Go

MVSR5563

Die neue Serie „Rundels POPS FOR BRASS“ bietet tolle Möglichkeiten für Blechbläser-Sextett. Diese Originalkomposition von Stefan Schwalgin ist eine tolle, unterhaltsame Nummer für Ihr ...

Info
Alice Merton / Nicolas Rebscher / Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

No Roots

MVSR3467

Die deutsch-britische Popmusikerin Alice Merton landete mit ihrer beatstarken Debüt-Single "No Roots" (Keine Wurzeln) einen echten Hit und stürmte zunächst die europäischen Charts, bevor sie auch die Hitlisten der USA ...

Info
Markus Götz Blasorchester

Hard Rock Stones

MVSR2943

Drei echte Klassiker und Ohrwurm-Garanten der britischen Rock-Musik hat Markus Götz in seinem energiegeladenen Medley „Hard Rock Stones“ zusammengeführt: „(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction“ von den ‘Rolling ...

Info
Heinz Briegel Blasorchester

Rock Stone Intro

MVSR2787

Bei seiner Komposition ROCK STONE INTRO für Blasorchester und Rock Band hatte Heinz Briegel die kreative Idee, dass man in diesem Stück das Orchester und die Band vorstellen könnte. Die Takte 36-43 bieten sich hervorragend an, um ...

Info
Kurt Gäble Blasorchester

Rock It!

MVSR2243

Kurt Gäble hat im Laufe seiner Karriere als Komponist und Arrangeur unzählige erfolgreiche Medleys zusammengestellt, wie z.B. Les Humphries in Concert oder Spirit of 69. In diesem Medley Rock It! verbindet er ein ...

Info
The Washington Winds / Edward Petersen CD (Compact Disc)

Rock Stones

MVSR094-2

Rock Stone Intro, Shred Meister, Canterville Ghost, Modern Girl, Got it? - Flaut it!, The Living Years, Eastern Standard Time, Hard Rock Stones (Medley), Purple Rain, Smokin' Horns, Rhythm Impossible, Music

Info