Fantastica

Concert Band

Fantastica

Fantasy for Wind Band

Genre:
Concert Piece, Fantasia
Grade Level:
Mittelstufe
Performance time:
00:06:59
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3481
Release Date:
2020

Info

FANTASTICA was composed for the 25th anniversary of the Landesmusikschule Brixental (federal school for musical education) in Tirol (Austria). Martin Scharnagl works at this school as a percussion teacher, and the school’s headmaster Mr. Josef "Sepp" Gandler commissioned him to compose this piece. The world premiere was played by a wind orchestra of the school’s teachers and students, which was founded especially for this anniversary and was conducted by the composer himself.

The fantasy for wind orchestra is rich in variety and begins with a festive main theme, which is presented in the form of a radiant fanfare. Over a rhythmic bass figure, the composer develops large, majestic themes in his characteristic musical signature. In addition, he creates the special atmosphere of film music. The lively Allegro, which begins in bar 46, is intended to express the joy with which music is played and worked with at the music school. A particularly light and dance-like style of music-making is recommended here. The quiet middle section develops its special charm through the creative combination of alpine music with symphonic elements. The following recapitulation of the Allegro part leads to the piece’s climax in bar 139, when the presented themes are masterfully combined before a fiery coda concludes the composition.

You might like to consider ...

100,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

The overture “Alpine Inspirations” describes the diverse beauty of the mountains. Listening to the impressive music, we can imagine a nice hike through the Alps, experiencing the fabulous and inspiring scenery. Young Tyrolean composer Martin ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Mountain Wind

MVSR2788

“Mountain Wind“ is a fine small concert piece by Martin Scharnagl. This delightful composition has beautiful melodies set in a sentimental atmosphere. With ease, Martin Scharnagl portrays deep emotions. The introduction of “Mountain ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Concert Band

Monumentum

MVSR3472

"Monumentum", an overture for winds and percussion by austrian composer Martin Scharnagl begins with a sublime, majestic theme, which is framed by a walking ostinato accompanying rhythm. This cinematic introduction is followed by an elegant ...

Info

Fantastica

Blasorchester

Fantastica

Fantasy for Wind Band

Musikrichtung:
Konzertwerk, Fantasie
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Mittelstufe
Spielzeit:
00:06:59
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3481
Erscheinungsdatum:
2020

Info

Die Komposition FANTASTICA entstand zum 25-jährigen Bestehen der Landesmusikschule Brixental in Tirol (Österreich). Martin Scharnagl, der an dieser Schule selbst als Schlagzeuglehrer arbeitet, erhielt den Auftrag zu diesem Werk vom Direktor der Schule, Herrn Josef „Sepp“ Gandler. Die Uraufführung spielte ein speziell zu diesem Jubiläum gegründetes Blasorchester aus Lehrern und Schülern der Musikschule unter Leitung des Komponisten.

Die abwechslungsreiche Fantasie für Blasorchester beginnt mit einem festlichen Hauptthema, das in Form einer strahlenden Fanfare vorgestellt wird. Über einer rhythmischen Bassfigur entwickelt der Komponist in seiner charakteristischen musikalischen Handschrift große, majestätische Themen, denen die besondere Atmosphäre von Filmmusik anhaftet. Das in Takt 46 beginnende, lebhafte Allegro soll die Freude zum Ausdruck bringen, mit der an der Musikschule musiziert und gearbeitet wird. Es empfiehlt sich hier ein besonders leichter und tänzerischer Musizierstil. Der ruhige Mittelteil entfaltet seinen besonderen Reiz durch die kreative Verbindung von alpenländischer Musik mit sinfonischen Elementen. Die folgende Reprise des Allegro-Teils mündet in den Höhepunkt des Stücks in Takt 139, in dem die vorgestellten Themen meisterlich miteinander vereint werden, bevor eine feurige Coda die Komposition beschließt.

3. Klasse Harmonie -> Wettstückliste SBV (Schweizer Blasmusikverband)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

100,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Luftwaffenmusikkorps Münster / Christian Weiper CD (Compact Disc)

Fantastica

MVSR121-2

Luftwaffenmusikkorps Münster - Oberstleutnant Christian Weiper Festmarsch, op. 452 (Strauß / Schwalgin) - Fantastica (Scharnagl) - At the Crossroads (Pihrt) - The Sound of Crime (Schwalgin) - Persischer Marsch, op. 289 ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Alpine Inspirations

MVSR3416

Die Ouvertüre „Alpine Inspirations“ beschreibt die vielfältige Schönheit der Berge. Man kann sich anhand der eindrucksvollen Musik eine schöne Wanderung durch die Berglandschaft vorstellen, bei der man die traumhafte ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Mountain Wind

MVSR2788

„Mountain Wind“ – der Bergwind – ist ein kleines feines Konzertwerk von Martin Scharnagl. Die musikalisch reizvolle Komposition bietet schöne Melodien und eine berührende Atmosphäre. Es ist beeindruckend, mit ...

Info
Martin Scharnagl Blasorchester

Monumentum

MVSR3472

- Pflichtwerk für Konzertwertungen des ÖBV 2021/2022 in der Leistungsstufe B - Die Komposition „Monumentum“ des österreichischen Komponisten Martin Scharnagl beginnt mit einem erhabenen, ...

Info