Famous Canon

Concert Band

Famous Canon

inspired by a theme of J. Pachelbel

Genre:
Concert Piece
Grade Level:
Unterstufe
Performance time:
00:02:20
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR7025
Release Date:
2019

Info

The canon from "Canon and Gigue in D Major" brought German baroque composer Johann Pachelbel world fame. The central idea of the catchy four-bar bass and chord progression is the sequence, the repetition of a musical motif on differing tones. The special effect of the music, perceived by the listener on the one hand as calm, on the other hand as emotive, has been recognized and employed by many artists. Thus, in the last forty years, hundreds of works have been created in different genres, based on the chord sequence of Johann Pachelbel. Many of them can be found in popular music.
 
Composer and arranger Alfred Boesendorfer was also inspired by Pachelbel's idea and created with his FAMOUS CANON a wonderful little work for the eXplora youth band series. From a simple bass line develops an ever denser musical structure, which finally leads to a magnificent tutti. At the same time, Boesendorfer manages to achieve an intense musical effect with a low degree of technical difficulty that will equally impress your musicians and your audience.

eXplora Grade 2
eXplora Disc 19

You might like to consider ...

55,00 €
Add to Wishlist Listen Read Listen & Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 19

MVSR19CDEX

Lohengrin (Wagner / Boesendorfer) - Famous Canon (Boesendorfer) - Harry Has to Hurry (Kraas) - BEETHOVEN by the Numbers (Beethoven / Hosay) - 36.5° C ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 18

MVSR18CDEX

Mini-Rock 'n' Roller-Skates (Kraas) - Largo (Dvorak / Boesendorfer) - African Memories (Ziller) - 2 Minuets (Petzold / J.S.Bach / Boesendorfer) - Lucky Lady ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Richard Wagner / Alfred Bösendorfer Concert Band

Lohengrin

MVSR7097

In addition to the wedding march by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, the “Bridal Chorus” from the opera “Lohengrin” by Richard Wagner is one of the best-known and most popular pieces for a wedding celebration. The chorus, initiated ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / James L. Hosay Concert Band

BEETHOVEN by the Numbers

MVSR7103

2020 will mark the 250th anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven's birth. Born in Bonn, Beethoven is considered the most performed classical composer in the world. Often described as "perfectionist of the Viennese Classic" and "forerunner ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

Harry Has to Hurry

MVSR7110

Harry is a dreamer, in many ways... On one hand he loves daydreaming, on the other he is a determined late riser who sometimes cannot get out of bed in the morning. Frequently this is his doom. He does not hear, or ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Concert Band

36.5° C

MVSR7111

Muenster (Germany), 36.5° C, the sun is blazing. I really like my office in the attic; it is always the best atmosphere to compose. In summer, however, my room becomes a little sauna on extremely warm days. The ...

Info

Famous Canon

Blasorchester

Famous Canon

inspired by a theme of J. Pachelbel

Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Unterstufe
Spielzeit:
00:02:20
Serientitel:
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR7025
Erscheinungsdatum:
2019

Info

Der Kanon aus „Kanon und Gigue in D-Dur“ machte den deutschen Barockkomponisten Johann Pachelbel weltberühmt. Die zentrale Idee der eingängigen viertaktigen Bass- und Akkordfolge ist die Sequenz, die Wiederholung eines musikalischen Motivs auf einer anderen Tonstufe. Die besondere Wirkung der Musik, die vom Zuhörer meist einerseits als ruhig, andererseits auch als bewegt empfunden wird, haben viele Künstler erkannt und sich zu Nutze gemacht. So entstanden in den letzten vierzig Jahren Hunderte Werke in unterschiedlichen Gattungen, die auf der Akkordsequenz Johann Pachelbels basieren. Viele davon sind in der Popularmusik zu finden.
 
Auch der Komponist und Arrangeur Alfred Bösendorfer hat sich von Pachelbels Einfall inspirieren lassen und mit seinem FAMOUS CANON ein wunderbares kleines Werk für die eXplora-Reihe geschaffen. Aus einer schlichten Basslinie entwickelt sich eine immer dichter werdende musikalische Struktur, die schließlich in ein prächtiges Tutti mündet. Dabei schafft es Alfred Bösendorfer mit einem sehr geringen technischen Schwierigkeitsgrad eine ganz intensive musikalische Wirkung zu erzielen, die sowohl Ihre Musiker als auch Ihr Publikum gleichermaßen berühren wird.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

55,00 €
Merken Hören Lesen Hören & Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 19

MVSR19CDEX

Lohengrin (Wagner / Bösendorfer) - Famous Canon (Bösendorfer) - Harry Has to Hurry (Kraas) - BEETHOVEN by the Numbers (Beethoven / Hosay) - 36.5° C ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 18

MVSR18CDEX

Mini-Rock 'n' Roller-Skates (Kraas) - Largo (Dvorak / Bösendorfer) - African Memories (Ziller) - 2 Minuets (Petzold / J.S.Bach / Bösendorfer) - Lucky Lady ...

Info
EXPLORA Orchester CD (Compact Disc)

explora disc 20 (Christmas Vol. 3)

MVSR20CDEX

Little Sweet Bells (Scharnagl) - Noël Provençal (Carros) - Noche Buena (Llano) - Fantasia di Natale (Ghisallo) - Christmas Drummer Boy ...

Info
Richard Wagner / Alfred Bösendorfer Blasorchester

Lohengrin

MVSR7097

Neben dem Hochzeitsmarsch von Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy gehört der Brautchor aus der Oper Lohengrin von Richard Wagner zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Musikstücken zur Umrahmung einer Hochzeitsfeier. Der Gesang des Brautchors, der mit ...

Info
Ludwig van Beethoven / James L. Hosay Blasorchester

BEETHOVEN by the Numbers

MVSR7103

Im Jahr 2020 jährt sich der Geburtstag von Ludwig van Beethoven zum 250igsten Mal. Der in Bonn geborene Komponist gilt als der meist gespielte klassische Komponist weltweit. Der häufig als „Vollender der Wiener Klassik“ und ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

Harry Has to Hurry

MVSR7110

Harry ist ein Träumer. Und das in vielfachem Sinne: Einerseits liebt er das Tagträumen, andererseits ist er überzeugter Langschläfer und morgens manchmal nicht aus dem Bett zu bekommen. Nicht ...

Info
Thiemo Kraas Blasorchester

36.5° C

MVSR7111

Münster, 36.5° C, die Sonne brennt. Mein Arbeitszimmer unter dem Dach mag ich sehr. Immer wieder finde ich hier die nötige Ruhe zum Komponieren. Im Sommer verwandelt sich mein Arbeitsplatz an besonders ...

Info