Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

Concert Band

Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

Bb Clarinet & Bb Bass Clarinet

Genre:
Solo
Grade Level:
Oberstufe
Performance time:
00:06:30
Publisher:
Rundel
Size:
DIN A4
Info:
Full Score + Parts
Order Number:
MVSR3455
Release Date:
2018

Info

The "Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band" was composed for clarinetist Judith Durstberger on the occasion of the Cecilia Concert of the Stadtkapelle Perg and premiered on November 19th, 2016 in Perg (Upper Austria) under the baton of the composer Thomas Asanger. The theme consists of five ascending seconds starting from the root, and is presented in three parts in different characters. The first part begins with a heroic fanfare, the clarinet takes over the main theme humorous-playful, before the second part takes over the bass clarinet with lyrical sounds. The final part of the Concertino is held in the dance-like 6/8 rhythm. The clarinet here has the opportunity to explore their full technical sound spectrum. The bass clarinet part can also be played with Bb clarinet. Playing with bass clarinet, however, makes it possible to present the clarinet as a versatile instrument.

You might like to consider ...

120,00 €
Add to Wishlist Read Print Share
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

See also

Thomas Asanger Solo and Piano

Concertino for Clarinet & Piano

MVSR3038

The "Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band" (also available for Clarinet and Piano) was composed for clarinetist Judith Durstberger on the occasion of the Cecilia Concert of the Stadtkapelle Perg and premiered on ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Concerto per Clarinetto e Banda

MVSR1828

For his "Concerto per Clarinetto" the composer Kees Vlak deliberately chose a world-famous model, i.e. the Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra in A Major, K.622 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, as the sound of this instrument is brought to bear ...

Info
Kees Vlak Concert Band

Concerto per Clarinetto e Banda

MVSR1829

For his Concerto per Clarinetto the composer Kees Vlak deliberately chose a world-famous model, i.e. the Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra in A Major, K.622 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, as the sound of this instrument is brought to bear there in ...

Info
Carl Maria von Weber / Siegmund Goldhammer Concert Band

Concertino op.26

MVSR2457

Carl Maria von Weber succeeded in establishing himself as a pioneer of German opera. With the first performance of his “Freischütz” in Berlin in 1821 Weber was finally given unprecedented acclaim as the founder of German Romantic popular ...

Info

Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

Blasorchester

Concertino for Clarinet & Wind Band

Bb Clarinet & Bb Bass Clarinet

Komponist:
Musikrichtung:
Solo
Schwierigkeitsgrad:
Oberstufe
Spielzeit:
00:06:30
Verlag:
Rundel
Format:
DIN A4
Umfang:
Partitur + Stimmen
Bestellnummer:
MVSR3455
Erscheinungsdatum:
2018

Info

Das Concertino für Klarinette und Blasorchester wurde anlässlich des Cäcilienkonzertes der Stadtkapelle Perg für die Klarinettistin Judith Durstberger komponiert und am 19. November 2016 in Perg (Oberösterreich) unter der Leitung des Komponisten Thomas Asanger uraufgeführt. Das Thema besteht aus fünf aufsteigenden Sekunden, die vom Grundton ausgehen, und wird in drei Teilabschnitten in unterschiedlichen Charakteren präsentiert. Der erste Teil beginnt mit einer heroischen Fanfare, die Klarinette übernimmt das Hauptthema humoristisch-verspielt, ehe im zweiten Teil die Bassklarinette mit lyrischen Klängen übernimmt. Der letzte Abschnitt des Concertinos ist im tänzerischen 6/8-Takt gehalten. Die Klarinette hat hier die Möglichkeit, ihr volles technisches Klangspektrum auszuloten. Der Bassklarinetten-Part kann wahlweise auch mit Bb-Klarinette gespielt werden. Die Wiedergabe mit Bassklarinette ermöglicht allerdings, die Klarinette als vielseitiges Instrument darzustellen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren ...

120,00 €
Merken Lesen Drucken Empfehlen
Teilen
Klicken Sie hier um die "Teilen-Funktion" zu aktivieren

Siehe auch

Thomas Asanger Solo & Piano

Concertino for Clarinet & Piano

MVSR3038

Das Concertino für Klarinette und Blasorchester (Notenausgabe auch für Klarinette und Klavier erhältlich) wurde anlässlich des Cäcilienkonzertes der Stadtkapelle Perg für die Klarinettistin Judith Durstberger komponiert und ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Concerto per Clarinetto e Banda

MVSR1828

Für sein "Concerto per Clarinetto" hat sich der Komponist Kees Vlak ganz bewußt an einem weltberühmten Vorbild orientiert, dem Konzert für Klarinette und Orchester A-Dur K.622 von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, in dem der Klang ...

Info
Kees Vlak Blasorchester

Concerto per Clarinetto e Banda

MVSR1829

Für sein Concerto per Clarinetto hat sich der Komponist Kees Vlak ganz bewußt an einem weltberühmten Vorbild orientiert, dem Konzert für Klarinette und Orchester A-Dur K.622 von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, in dem der Klang dieses ...

Info
Carl Maria von Weber / Siegmund Goldhammer Blasorchester

Concertino op.26

MVSR2457

Carl Maria von Weber gilt als Vorkämpfer der deutschen Oper durchzusetzen. Spätestens seit der Uraufführung seines „Freischütz“ 1821 in Berlin war er als der Begründer der deutschen romantischen Volksoper anerkannt. Es wäre jedoch falsch, ...

Info